We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay-cation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Horseheads
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2013

My husband and I wanted a quiet nite to ourselves for our first anniversary, and it was an evening to remember. Every aspect of our stay was awesome... from check in to check out. The food is wonderful, with awesome service, and the bar was great as well. The room was very clean and quiet. Definitely will be staying again and recommending a "stay-cation" to family and friends.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimberlyC230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Thank you for your kind words and for choosing us for such a memorable occassion. Let's make it a tradition.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 500 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

Excellent service. Already planned my next stay. Friendly staff, easy highway access, close to mall area with all the extras within a short distance. Hopefully I can take advantage of the pool area and fitness center on my next trip. Recommend highly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lloyd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed here on business and this was a great Hilton. The hotel is decorated very nice and has a great breakfast restaurant. Also has a small bar on site too.

The rooms are very nice and comfortable. Was a nice choice to stay and would certainly stay again.

If you are thinking of booking here don't hesitate.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachLvr_VT6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Hilton lived up to it's brand. Room was very clean and new. Dinner was outstanding, staff was great. Breakfast was not up to par but that was the only thing I could say that I was not happy with. It is a few more dollars than other places in the area but well worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gauvain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is always great to know we have exceeded your expectations and better to know when we come up short. We will revisit the breakfast presentation to insure it also exceeds your expectations for your next visit.

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We had an amazing time, the only thing I didnt like (was my fault, lol) is i didnt know that I could change the comfort level on the bed!! Staying again in april and since I know this now, I will have a great nights sleep!! Def. recommend this hotel to everyone I know!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed in the whirlpool room. The room and whirlpool was very nice, clean and relaxing. A nice weekend get away for my wife and myself. Location is great, close to mall , shopping and restaurants. Breakfast was very satisfying, a lot of choices something for everyone's taste. We would definitely choose this hotel again for another "get away". When we travel, we will be looking to stay a ta Hilton Garden Inn

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The overall apperance of the hotel is beautiful. Lobby area is welcoming and comforting. Room was clean and smelled fresh. Both the bathroom and hot tub were very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The in house bar and restaurant are both a good choice if you do not feel like leaving the hotel. Food selection and taste are both very good. If in the area, i would stay here again and reccomend it to others.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funtraveler401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horseheads
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Elmira Horseheads
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Big Flats (Elmira), NY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Elmira Horseheads
Courtyard Elmira Horseheads
#6 of 11 in Horseheads
87 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Elmira Horseheads
9.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning

Address: 35 Arnot Rd, Horseheads, NY 14845-8533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Horseheads
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Horseheads
Price Range: $102 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great customer service and a warm hospitable environment greet you at the Hilton Garden Inn Elmira/Corning. Relax in our indoor pool and whirlpool, or work out in our exercise room. Enjoy a delicious meal at our Great American Grill restaurant or in our Ernie Davis Lounge. Open daily. Computer access available in our business center. Conveniently located in the heart of the Finger Lakes Region. Minutes from Watkins Glen, golf, shopping, wineries and local area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning Hotel Horseheads
Hilton Garden Inn Horseheads
Hilton Horseheads
Horseheads Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing