We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
Nearby Hotels
$85
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$84
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$80
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn Marshall Manor(Horseheads)(Great Value!)
$80
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveler rating
313
139
38
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
313
139
38
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmade to order eggshilton gardengreat hotelred lobsterfront desk staffbreakfast buffetolive gardennice stayfinger lakeshot tubwatkins glencookieswould stay here againshopping mallnew yorkfitness centerclean rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
458 - 463 of 508 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2012

It's a chain hotel so you get the standards for that chain, but there are differences between hotels of the same chain and brand, and this one scores well on these differences.

- the bathroom was very clean when we checked in, and the housekeeping staff did an excellent job of keeping it that way during our three-night stay.

- the bed was very comfortable, and the use of fitted sheets makes a big difference.

- plenty of pillows, although I had to call and have a couple of pillow cases changed because they weren't long enough to completely cover the pillows.

- the deep desk and the swivel chair with arms rests and high back allowed me to do some serious work one afternoon.

- the limited interactions I had with the staff was all very pleasant.

- the hotel appears well kept, although it could be simply that the building is new.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hlalUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Stayed here two nights; granddaughter had dance competition at The Clemens Center; the hotel staff were very efficient & kind, we were able to check early to get her dressed & get over to the Center, & we were able to stay in room later than check out because she had another competition & wee were able to get her ready for that also. The hotel is very clean with exceent food in their restaurant, rooms were clean with plenty of towels, coffee in room & also in lobby with cookies & fruit. Very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Thank you for your kind words. Please hurry back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Our family stays here several times a year when visiting family.

Room is always clean, great dining options and friendly service. Also nice to be so close to everything as well. So many choices close by for dining and shopping.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VaReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Spent a very nice weekend in a King Suite. The staff was friendly with every request. The rooms were very clean and fully stocked. The rooms are large and the pullout sofa was perfect for two little ones (i could not have slept on it, however). There's a large flatscreen in both the seating area and the bedroom, which made it nice. The hotel is conveniently located directly beside the mall and movie theater. The best part of our stay was the breakfast. A made-to-order buffet was very well done and was well worth the $20/night addition for the entire family. The pool and hot tube was nice and was clean. The only negatives were that half the exercise equipment was "temporarily" out of order, but it didn't look temporary... and the A/C was a little louder than we're used to. Overall, we would certainly stay here again. Oh, and if you in the area, Watkins Glen Gorge is a MUST DO!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gray52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words. I am thrilled my staff made you feel welcome and you enjoyed all the hotel has to offer. Please accept my apology for the universal weight machine being unavailable due to a bad cable. It has been repaired. PS....I agree, Watkins Glen Gorge is a MUST SEE.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

The mother-in-law lives in Elmira, and when we visit, we stay here. Clean, efficient, excellent breakfast. Very friendly staff - kudos to Morgan and Ashly at the front desk who made our stay a delight.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews