We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Horseheads
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A perfect place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Being on the road 75% of the time a quality place to stay is a number one priority. The Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads meets this requirement 100%. From the moment you walk in you are made to feel like you just arrived 'home'! That alone makes this property a must stay for your travel needs in this area. To boot this property is fairly new so the overall condition is exceptional! To close ... if you need a safe, comfortable place to lay your head in the Elmira/Horseheads area ... book the Hampton Inn! You will not be disapointed!

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
I am thrilled to hear we exceed your expectations during your stay at the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. We pride ourselves on great customer service and being clean. Thank you for your review. I hope to see you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    122
    21
    7
    2
See reviews for
177
149
18
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

The cleanliness in this hotel was impressive. The shower was mold free. The duvet covers are washed for each new guest. The coffee makers in the rooms don't use a pot making them much more sanitary. The staff was so wonderful. For each tip we left for the housekeepers, we received a thank you note and with the first tip we also received some thank you mints. The staff at the front desk were all friendly with great attitudes, and we had a great conversation with Penny who was running the continental breakfast. Her positive outlook on life and people was refreshing. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mandiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank You for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. We pride ourselves on great customer service and being clean. Thank you for taking the time to send your review.
I hope to see you back with us soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

About as good as it gets, new, clean, nice place. Pretty good deal with breakfast included.
Would be happy to stay here again. Laundry machines just a few doors down helped us a lot when we had to do an emergency load of wash. The room was quiet (we stayed on the back side). The only negatives were the room was a bit too warm (thermostat not working properly) and someone making too much noise on the back sidewalk early in the morning (both of these things will be fixed by management). Highly recomended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheKingsBelleville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
I would like to take the opportunity to personally thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor regarding your past stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. My staff and I take pride in providing ultimate guest service. We consider feedback from our guests the number one tool in achieving the highest quality of guest service.

We all appreciate your feedback and are making continuous improvements to exceed the expectations of our guests. I value your business and hope that you consider the Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads a home away from home. We look forward to seeing you during your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killington, Vermont
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Extremely comfortable and quiet.. The facility seemed very new and every part of the hotel was very clean. Very convenient location right off the highway near lots of shopping and many chain restaurants. Get ready for a great nights sleep!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank AndVT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you so much for your recent review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. I am thrilled we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. I look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conn
Level Contributor
139 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My family and I stayed two nights. I required a handicap room because of recent foot surgery. The handicap room was less than accessible, the shower was a regular tub, making it difficult to access the shower, toilet had a large towel rack right next to it, I hit my shoulder and head on it. Breakfast was ok. Overall cleanliness was not as good as in the past. Rooms were very hot and temperature very difficult to control and sleeping uncomfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ddavep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies that your experience was less than top notch. I'm sorry the room didn't fit your needs, maybe a room with a roller in shower, would have been more accomodating for you and your family.

I hope your travels bring you back to the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads

Any feedback we receive helps to make us better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Clean hotel as usual. Pleasant staff. Breakfast is the same as other Hamptons. Good and basic.
Bedding is very clean as is bathroom. I am having trouble coming up with 200 minimum characters for the review. A Hampton Inn is a Hampton Inn almost everywhere you go.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adir0ndack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your recent review for the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads on Trip Advisor. We take pride in providing ultimate guest service.

We value your business and hope that you consider the Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads a home away from home.

We look forward to seeing you during your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
falconer ny
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This hotel is one of the nicest hotels that I have ever stayed in. Excellent friendly staff, and the place is spotless. Would highly recommend this place. The location is close to the expressway. I would stay here again anytime.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank radmanfalconer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank You for your comment on Trip Advisor and for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. We believe our hotel should be extremely clean and you should receive outstanding service. We pride ourselves on this!! We hope you come and stay with us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horseheads
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Elmira Horseheads
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elmira Corning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Big Flats (Elmira)
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Elmira Horseheads
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads

Property: Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
Address: 51 Arnot Rd, Horseheads, NY 14845-8533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Horseheads
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Horseheads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads Hotel Horseheads

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing