We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Horseheads
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Extremely comfortable and quiet.. The facility seemed very new and every part of the hotel was very clean. Very convenient location right off the highway near lots of shopping and many chain restaurants. Get ready for a great nights sleep!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank AndVT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank you so much for your recent review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. I am thrilled we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. I look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (590)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

535 - 541 of 590 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

My family and I stayed two nights. I required a handicap room because of recent foot surgery. The handicap room was less than accessible, the shower was a regular tub, making it difficult to access the shower, toilet had a large towel rack right next to it, I hit my shoulder and head on it. Breakfast was ok. Overall cleanliness was not as good as in the past. Rooms were very hot and temperature very difficult to control and sleeping uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eastcoastdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies that your experience was less than top notch. I'm sorry the room didn't fit your needs, maybe a room with a roller in shower, would have been more accomodating for you and your family.

I hope your travels bring you back to the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads

Any feedback we receive helps to make us better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Clean hotel as usual. Pleasant staff. Breakfast is the same as other Hamptons. Good and basic.
Bedding is very clean as is bathroom. I am having trouble coming up with 200 minimum characters for the review. A Hampton Inn is a Hampton Inn almost everywhere you go.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adir0ndack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for your recent review for the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads on Trip Advisor. We take pride in providing ultimate guest service.

We value your business and hope that you consider the Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads a home away from home.

We look forward to seeing you during your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This hotel is one of the nicest hotels that I have ever stayed in. Excellent friendly staff, and the place is spotless. Would highly recommend this place. The location is close to the expressway. I would stay here again anytime.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
Thank radmanfalconer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank You for your comment on Trip Advisor and for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. We believe our hotel should be extremely clean and you should receive outstanding service. We pride ourselves on this!! We hope you come and stay with us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed here several times when visiting the area.

Service is always great. Breakfast choices are decent. Rooms are clean. Housekeeping always does such a great job. They even prop up the kids stuffed animals each day. The kids got a kick out of seeing their pets sitting up on the sofa like little people.

We tried leaving a tip twice and kept finding it placed neatly on the desk with other loose change he/she found when cleaning. Finally had to leave a note to say, "please accept this tip...". When we returned we found a very nice Thank You card.

Also a very easy walk to the Hilton if you'd like to enjoy a drink or appetizer.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VaReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank You for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. We pride ourselves on great customer service and being clean. Thank you for taking the time to send your review.
I hope to see you back with us soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stayed at this location for 3 days during a visit to the area. The hotel was quiet, room was clean, the staff was helpful and breakfast was pretty good. There was no issue with parking. There are many restaurants within a quick drive from the hotel, even late night.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StarHorizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads on Trip Advisor. Here at the Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads we take pride in providing ultimate guest service. We consider feedback from our guests the number one tool in achieving the highest quality of guest service.

We all appreciate your feedback and are making continuous improvements to exceed the expectations of our guests. We value your business and hope that you consider the Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads a home away from home. We look forward to seeing you during your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed there with a year old baby last weekend. Stuff was friendly. Breakfast had very good assortment. Rooms were clean. Beds were comfy. And it's a good location if you are there to explore local parks and waterfalls.

Room Tip: if you are traveling with a baby, keep in mind that they have rooms with bath tabs and without.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krasnogor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for your recent review for the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads on Trip Advisor. We take pride in providing ultimate guest service. We value your business and hope that you consider the Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads a home away from home. We look forward to seeing you during your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Horseheads hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Big Flats (Elmira)
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Elmira Horseheads
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Elmira Horseheads
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Elmira Horseheads
Courtyard Elmira Horseheads
#6 of 11 in Horseheads
78 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elmira Corning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads

Address: 51 Arnot Rd, Horseheads, NY 14845-8533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Horseheads
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Horseheads
Price Range: $105 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn by Hilton Elmira Horseheads is located in the beautiful Finger Lakes Region of New York. Nestled in the gorgeous hills between Southern New York and Northern Pennsylvania, we are the Soaring Capital of America. All within minutes of wine country, museums, shopping, state parks and outstanding restaurants, the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads 101 room, 100% non-smoking, Silver LEED certified, complimentary breakfast, free Wi-Fi is truly the place to stay. Whether its taking a trolley ride through Mark Twain Country, watching a race at Watkins Glen International, visiting a Civil War Reenactment or Revolutionary War sites, make your own glass piece at the Corning Glass Museum or visit the many wineries. Or simply relax by our indoor pool and whirlpool. There is always something to do when you stay at the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads Hotel Horseheads

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing