We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #1 of 73 Restaurants in Horseheads
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Fast and friendly service, great food and fun ambiance! Prices reasonable and kid friendly! Especially love all those peanuts!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MuppetWrangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    52
    17
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Meshoppen, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“As always - the best -- and Horseheads is Better than all the Rest”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We first were introduced to Texas Roadhouse at the Horseheads, NY location. We immediately loved it. Since then, we've eaten at Texas Roadhouse in Scranton often and enjoyed it there too. (The only one that hasn't been perfect was in Harrisburg).
We probably eat at Texas Roadhouse at least once a month, sometimes more.
But the Horseheads location continues to be our favorite. Again this week we were there -- and just as they opened their doors at 4 pm on Friday we walked in. My husband said, do you think we should wait a little while until they are more ready -- and I said, "they are open".
Our son and daughter-in-law were with us.
We'd never been early enough for "early bird" -- and we selected from those eight options.
Never disappointed -- I had a steak with sweet potato and Caesar salad -- amazing as always; my husband had pulled pork -- and was amazed at the portions (even though it was early bird - they were the same sized portions as evening time).
Thank-you again -- for continuing to be our favorite restaurant and for the service you provide.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We liked dinner. The ribeye was really good, free peanuts, above average service. Reasonable prices. Short wait for seating at about 6 PM. Come earlier for specials between 4-6 PM Mon-Thu.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jefjen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, New York
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good predictable food”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Never much worry that you won't get what you want at TR
Food is good, good value and they pretty much get it right........the way you asked for it. I go there with friends about 1 time per month.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fred f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not cooked to order”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

One of the great things about the Texas Roadhouse is ...well, ....the steak! I asked for mine medium well, she confirmed "a little pink in the middle?" I said, yes. It was extremely over cooked, no hint of pink. Usually get a good meal at Texas Roadhouse, but this was a disappointment. Everyone at the table had the same experience.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

Horseheads, Finger Lakes
Horseheads, Finger Lakes
 
Horseheads, Finger Lakes
Horseheads, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing