We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable modern room with shuttle- a plus!”
Review of Turotel Queretaro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Turotel Queretaro
Ranked #42 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Reviewed November 16, 2012

The room was comfortable. The bed was great and wi-fi was free. The breakfat buffet was good.
And the staff were wonderful,and very good-humored.
But ,to me, I really appreciated the free shuttle to a Walmart one night, and the free shuttle to the
airport. on the following morning

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsohmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TUROTEL, Manager at Turotel Queretaro, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Hello,

We are very glad to read your staying here in Queretaro was as you expected, we hope to have you back with us very soon..

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 106 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2012

I stayed here for two evenings when I came to Queretaro for a wedding. it is important to understand that this hotel is very firmly in the emerging format of "basic but it's got the necesary stuff included in the rate" hotels that is emerging in Mexico, a la City Express, Holiday Inn Express and the format the Camino Real has started to experiment with. It is an attractive hotel with somethat modern, Ikea-like design. It has decent wifi included in the price. It has breakfast included in the price (at least in our package it was). It has a pool. They have a computer and printer you can use. They have a small fitness area (really just a treadmill and a weight lifting contraption, like what one might have in their home). They will even give you a ride within 10KM of the hotel (I did not try this service though they offered to me when I ran out to buy a belt). I think it is fine for business travel on a budget (we were charged under 600 pesos/night) or someone visiting Queretaro. For the road-hardened businss traveler, you might want something fancier, but in the end all your basic needs can be met at this hotel. What I will mention is that the breakfast set up is not all that clear, the buffet place that prepares eggs and a few other dishes cooked to order was included in our room rate, but we didn't really get it until someone there in the small restaurant explained it to us. There is a system including tickets to "pay" for breakfast and asking for a la carte dishes; this was not very clearly explained to us upon checking in and we almost paid for what was included in the rate and didn't know we could ask for an omelette until the second day. That point could improve. Also, as I speak Spanish, I can not comment on how well trained the staff is in English.

Room Tip: Bestot o ask for a room not facing the highway, just in case you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grilango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I'm going to do this by listing the pros and cons. I'll start with the cons:

1. The great breakfast everyone refers to was NOT included in the price of the room. It costs $130 MX ($10 USD) per person extra. When you add $260 MX per night to the price, it puts the cost of this hotel in line with other nice hotels located right in the city center. This hotel is a bit outside of the city center, right off the highway.

2. The day manager is very disagreeable, approaching rude. She was the first contact we had at the hotel and it was a terrible first impression. She wasn't any better the next 2 days so it wasn't like we caught her at a bad moment.

3. The walls in the rooms are paper thin and you hear every word of your neighbors' conversations and every sound from their TV.

4. The chairs in the rooms are not comfortable. In fact, they border on spinal torture devices.

5. The electricity in the room is turned on by putting your room key card in a slot by the door. When you go out and take your key with you, the electricity is completely shut off to the room. This drained the battery on my laptop every time we went out. A very strange design. I could see it used for cutting off power to the lights but it shuts off everything, killing computers, alarm clocks and anything else plugged in. Frustrating.

Now, for the pros:

1. Outside of the nasty day manager, everyone else on the staff was extremely courteous and very helpful with everything.

2. They offer a free car service to take you into the city center and will even come pick you up when you call. An incredible service all for the cost of a tip to the drivers, each of whom was very pleasant. We drove to Queretaro but the parking in the city center is a nightmare so this car service was wonderful.

3. The rooms are spotless and spacious.

4. Our bed was very comfortable.

5. Ample parking right in front of the hotel - a relative rarity in Mexico.

Some great things at this hotel and some not so great. Of the negatives the only thing they can't fix is the thin walls. They could warn you that the breakfast isn't included; they could fix the electrical system; they could swap out the torture chairs; they could give the day manager an attitude adjustment. Fix those things and the hotel would be fantastic.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Expectations for business class hotels in Mexico are different from what is expected in the USA. Compared to other business hotels in the country this was very nice, but this one did lack the nice included breakfast that I've come to expect. They had the usual spotty WiFi and a simple shower in a small bathroom.
In USA hotels, there is typically a combined shower and tub in a bathroom that is big enough to allow the door to open without hitting the toilet. USA hotels have excellent breakfasts included in the rate and include reliable wifi internet service. Turotel did not have either.
Next time I'm in Queretaro, I'll try the Holiday Inn up on the hill or the Hampton.
That said, this hotel is very clean and feels new, but I would expect nothing less in Queretaro. This is the cleanest city in Mexico!

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room facing away from the highway. The trucks coming down the hill use their JAKE...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Every time I travel to Queretaro I stay in this hotel (about once a month).
It's a small hotel located beside many others like Mercury Inn, City Express and across the street of the new Best Western in one of Queretaro's main street.
All the staff is very friendly and very very veeeery helpfull, they make you feel at home. The same guy who is at the front desk could be the same one attending you in the restaurant or could be the bell boy the next day.
If you have a special need they will do their best to help you.
You have either dinner or breakfast included in your stay. What I loooove about this is that there's a well served buffet with lots of options, every day they have 3 different dishes but if you didn't like any option or you feel as wanting something else, they will cook it for you. (oatmeal, quesadillas, french toast, hot cakes, enfrijoladas, paninis, etc) if they have the ingredients they'll do it and it won't cost extra. (I usually give the kitchen staff a tip if they do something special for me). Restaurant is not open for lunch.
They have smoking and non smoking rooms, a mini gym, computers and printer for everyone's use, washer, dryer, etc.
This hotel is thought for people who travel a lot and need to feel "at home"
I've gone there for business and holidays and is always a fantastic experience.
Staff makes a great effort to call you by your name.

Room Tip: There are smoking and non smoking rooms make sure to ask for your prefference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lirits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Turotel is a very modern Hotel with spacious rooms, impecable facilities, tasty breakfast buffet and friendly service. The rate is very competitive

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Worldexplorer25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: En el restaurante pueden hacerte juguitos para que te los lleves :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mayra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TUROTEL, Gerente at Turotel Queretaro, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queretaro City hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Queretaro
Comfort Inn Queretaro
#49 of 94 in Queretaro City
39 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mercury Inn Hotel
Mercury Inn Hotel
#41 of 94 in Queretaro City
84 reviews
0.1 mi away
City Express Queretaro
City Express Queretaro
#28 of 94 in Queretaro City
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Occidental Queretaro
Occidental Queretaro
#21 of 94 in Queretaro City
136 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mirage
Hotel Mirage
#36 of 94 in Queretaro City
111 reviews
1.3 mi away
Domun Hotel
Domun Hotel
#2 of 94 in Queretaro City
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turotel Queretaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turotel Queretaro

Address: Lateral Autopista Mexico-Queretaro No. 2107 | Col. Ampliación Cimatario, Queretaro City 76030, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Price Range: $48 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Turotel Queretaro 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A practical hotel, full of comfort and warmth in its service and rooms. Well-located, its excellent rates include a complete breakfast buffet prepared to your taste. The up-to-date design includes a swimming pool, meeting rooms, room for social events, a business corner, Internet service, free parking, and 24-hour room service.The hotel has 36 rooms plus easy access from highways to Mexico City and the Bajío. It’s near malls, restaurants, movies, and department stores. Just 10 minutes from the Centro Histórico, 15 minutes from some industrial parks and 30 minutes from Querétaro’s International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Turotel Queretaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing