We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fiume 37

Fiume 37
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $2
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, European, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: INTERNATIONAL WITH AN ITALIAN TOUCH. HONNEST FOOD
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Wonderful Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

If you love Italian style, this is the place to go! Great staff, menu, and atmosphere. A bit of a challenge to find if you don't know your way around, but well worth the visit. This is a MUST while in town!

The "apple" dessert was the BEST ever!

Jason
USA, Texas

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    114
    22
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding food & dinning experience!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

Having visited Queretaro (Qro.) numerous times over the years, we have never taken the time to eat a quality and elegant meal here. Being from New York and travelled extensively world wide, this was a very welcomed surprise find in Qro. We are totally unfamiliar with the restaurant scene in Qro., but have always wanted to test it out. Well, test we did, with the OUTSTANDING home made pizza; one with Shrimp and oysters and the other with small tomatoes and basil. In addition to the pizza, we ordered two pasta dishes; Lasagna and Pasta Bolognese, again, both dishes OUTSTANDING!! And we did not stop there, we are not big eaters, but wanted a complete experience and move forward with desert as well. A unique concept was, seeing their desert menu displayed on a LCD T.V. nicely tucked away in the corner, very, very cool concept!! We loved it!! Not to mention their accompanying and extensive wine menu. My wife prefers white wine and ordered a very nice Pinot Grigio from Italy while I choose a local micro-brewery Ale. When the desert arrived, again a in-house prepared 3 tart sized chocolate mini-pies ALL OUTSTANDING and a homemade cheese cake, both deserts severed with extremely fresh Blue Berries and Black Berries and extra special surprise and delight!! Again to our delight and surprise, all this elegance and pampering was granted for well under what you would expect to pay in NYC. All of this was hand designed and prepared by Master Chef Alan, whom check on us several time throughout our experience. I was ultimately most impressed with his handmade custom pizza crust and pastry dough recipes!! And at the end of this we were offered a fine aperitif to settle our culinary delight in our well entertained stomachs - EXCELLENT!! Fiume 37, is preparing for some remodelling to give it even more elbow room and we will certainly return once back in town!! Bottom line, a HIDDEN GEM and 2 THUMBS WAY UP!!! Fiume 37 - Hasta Pronto!! And many thanks!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Two thumbs up!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Queretaro in itself is an amazing town, but it is places like Fiume 37 that give it its personality. A small restaurant on the outskirts of the down town area, Fiume 37 has a warm and welcoming rustic ambiance. In addition to the great food, the service was exceptional. The owner came by our table a few times and made sure we were well taken care of, suggested his favorite menu items and even sharing a little about the restaurants creation. If I ever go to Queretaro again, I will make sure that Fiume 37 is on my agenda, you should too!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MGF1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent value, good food, friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had a great meal in this restaurant. The prices were quite reasonable and the food was fresh and good. They are a "Slow Food" establishment, so the menu is limited but all of the choices are excellent. I could nitpick this or that thing with regard to the recipes (in comparison with truly authentic Italian food) but for an Italian meal in Mexico I thought it was wonderful. The atmosphere was very nice and they had easy-listening music playing.

It would be wonderful if they could get a bottle or two of wine on the menu at a lower price (because of the high wine price I didn't give them all five stars on value) -- though the bottle we had (Cabernet from Veneto) was wonderful and I was quite satisfied with it, even if it was a bit more than I would normally pay. The only other thing I would improve is for there to be a selection of digestivi available to go with dessert. There was one dessert wine on the menu but there were no digestivi available at all. (Maybe this has something to do with the liquor license they have?)

Very highly recommended!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmericanLivingInRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiume 37 also viewed

Queretaro City, Queretaro
Queretaro City, Queretaro
 
Queretaro City, Queretaro
Queretaro City, Queretaro
 
Queretaro City, Queretaro
Queretaro City, Queretaro
 

Been to Fiume 37? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing