We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh & healthy homemade food & lovely owners”
Review of Erlum

Erlum
Ranked #19 of 790 Restaurants in Queretaro City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $11
Cuisines: Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Queretaro City, Mexico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fresh & healthy homemade food & lovely owners”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

It's really a nice place to eat or have a dinner. The owners are a married couple, in love with cooking & got lot's of fresh ideas for the dishes. It's not a typical Mexican heavy food, but I'd say a fusion cuisine. Oh, you should try the local Mexican wines here also. And a local made goat cheese for desert.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeniabcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    83
    13
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Knowledgeable, attentive service (including wines) and excellent, original food. If you consider that they serve sandwiches, pizza, hamburgers, etc., you might think it was going to be casual, but no; the thing is that everything is made in-house (even the breads, sausages and condiments) and assembled with an extremely artistic gourmet touch. Delicious to the palate and beautiful to the eye. Save space for the dessert sampler plate: one mini-portion of each of the desserts on the menu. Not slices from the larger serving, but exquisite mini-tarts, cakes, etc.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mephyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I could use the butter as chapstick”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

amazing place! Carla, the owner, is ADORABLE, she made sure we had a blast. Great wine, amazing food, absolutely perfect. try the zuccini soup, the pot pie, the octopus and a good glass of wine.

Helpful?
Thank perro g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't Tell!”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is Queretaro's best kept secret. The cheese plate is great. The ribs are outstanding, rubbed and smoked on site. The hamburger is the best I've had anywhere. The pizza has their own smoked bacon. Everything is made on site right down to the catsup and mustard.  The wine and beer selection is local and very good. The deserts are all made fresh. I have trouble deciding between the Home made ice cream sandwich and the Pay de Pera. You can sit under the stars or in one of many rooms. The best part is the hosts, Carla and Brendon. We feel like family when we go and we go every chance we get.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Wichita-Lineman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queretaro City, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So good we have already made plans to return”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This last weekend we went to Erlum for the first time. What a breakfast treat!!! Everyone in our party ordeered a different breakfast meal. Each one was great! The menu is not huge but we all found something that looked interesting. The pleasant surprises started even before the meals arrived. The breads that were served before our meal were honestly the best I have had since I moved to Queretaro. They were fresh baked and had such a variety. When the meals arrived we were very pleased. I had a fried egg sandwich (My favorite breakfast). It was served on freshbacked sour dough bread, Bacon that was smoked at the restaurant! Cheese and watercress. Fantastic!
I believe the greatest compliment you can give a restaurant is to return again and again. This meal was so good we looked at the dinner menu and made a date when our group will go back to try the dinner. My mouth is already watering thinking about genuine barbeque ribs.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laser140521-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Erlum also viewed

Queretaro City, Queretaro
Queretaro City, Queretaro
 
Queretaro City, Queretaro
Queretaro City, Queretaro
 

Been to Erlum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing