We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
City Express Queretaro
Ranked #25 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Fruita, Colorado
Level Contributor
102 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
Reviewed July 18, 2011

City Express offer reliable and repeatable good value. Not fancy but you know what to expect. They are easy to book online and I have never known one to be full. This one is some distance from the center of Queretaro but it was easy enough to find.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeSQL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    115
    127
    52
    23
See reviews for
93
91
20
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Juarez
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2009

If you are looking for a great, clean, quiet, business class hotel this is it.
Confortable bed, free local calls, free internet, free shuttle service to near hotel location.
Down side is that it has no restaurant but is walking distance of some and you can call for take out and they will bring it right to your room.

Have been staying in this hotel chain all over Mexico and I can say you can expect very good, top quality attention everywere you stay.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fresa_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naucalpan, Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2008

Six of my co-workers and me stayed at City Express Queretaro on Aug, 18.08. These hotel has a very good location on Highway Mex-Qro. Rates are also very reasonable. The problem we experienced was that there was NOT HOT WATER (unbelievable!), my coworker call reception and the receptionist explain him that it was too early and no maintainance people available, so she offer him to use another room to take a shower, but same problem in the other room.
As we need to leave the hotel on a tight work schedule my coworker took a cold shower.
We decided not to use this hotel again
Maybe I will try nearby Mercury Inn or Turotel.

  • Liked — Location, Rates
  • Disliked — Slow check in/out, No Hot Water, Noisy
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Naucalpense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Queretaro City hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2008

This is a moderately priced, modern and clean business person´s hotel. I have stayed there twice and both times the staff were polite and helpful. Hot water with great water pressure is a rarity in México and this hotel has it. The rooms are amazing quiet considering that the road the hotel is located on is busy. An advantage is that there are always taxis available to take you where ever you want to go. Also, during the day, it is a pleasant 20 - 30 min. walk down Ave. Constituyentes through the park and into el Centro...just walk out the front door, take a left and another left...and ¡voila! you´re in Centro. Muy facíl.

  • Liked — The cleanliness, courtesy of the staff and the hot water & water pressure in the shower.
  • Disliked — Its location is a comprimise; the best hotels are in El Centro.
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DagneyLandrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2008

I made a reservation on the hotel site for a saturady night in last may with my credit card. When we arrived at the hotel they had no reservation at my name (or did not respect it because there was a convention of something staying that night and the hotel was full). The terrible reception desk after making me wait 1 hour to check where was my reservation, finally told me that i was not in their sytem but confirmed I would not be debited because i did not appear there. On the following monday I had a debit for one night. I called the customer service and they were incapable of doing anything. They only told me " sir, we checked with the hotel and they had rooms available". So basically I was called liar and robbed 700 pesos.
had previsouly stayed in other hotels of this chain, and I can add that I also had their so-called fidelity card, with which several times the rate with the card was higher than without and although I stayed several nights it never gave me any fidelity points...

  • Liked — Rooms clean
  • Disliked — Customer service
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RobertJambon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2007

I think I got a great deal on this hotel. Good price and good rooms. Rooms are small as in every city express hotel, but decent and clean. Bathroom was also clean and good size. Only downside was the deodorant that they sprayed on the room was a little to strong to smell, but everything else was awesome.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
Thank GCastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
74 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2007

I strongly disagree with dainkito. This is a budget hotel, more or less like a Ibis (Europe) or a Holiday Inn (USA). The hotel is brand new and is absolutely clean. The room was small, but comfortable with modern furniture, cable TV, a/c, and a big bathroom. The free breakfast was the typical thing in this kind of hotels: juice, bread, cereals, milk, coffee, cream cheese. For 60 USD a night, I found this place more than adequate. Believe me, it is like a budget hotel in the USA. Nothing special, but modern and comfortable. It is a little bit far from downtown, but a cab is not going to cost you more than 4 o 5 USD. Absolutely recommendable!

  • Stayed November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank charles7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queretaro City hotels
1.7 mi away
Ibis Queretaro
Ibis Queretaro
#20 of 94 in Queretaro City
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Turotel Queretaro
Turotel Queretaro
#41 of 94 in Queretaro City
104 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mirage
Hotel Mirage
#29 of 94 in Queretaro City
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Occidental Queretaro
Occidental Queretaro
#33 of 94 in Queretaro City
58 reviews
2.9 mi away
NH Queretaro
NH Queretaro
#45 of 94 in Queretaro City
262 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mision Express Queretaro
Mision Express Queretaro
#14 of 94 in Queretaro City
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Express Queretaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Express Queretaro

Property: City Express Queretaro
Address: Lateral Autopista Mexico-Queretaro 2103 | Col. Estrella, Queretaro City 76030, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — City Express Queretaro 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Express Queretaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Express Hotel Queretaro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing