We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Elegancia" and "Grandeza"!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Casa de la Marquesa
Ranked #53 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Münster
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“"Elegancia" and "Grandeza"!”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Recently we visit friends in Queretaro and we went to drink a coffee at this wonderfull Hotel which it is at the heart of the town,what a beauty, a pur expresion of elegance,a tresor from the colonial time.Of course i saw other nice buldings in this city but this is for me the place i liked the most.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carla12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    70
    41
    16
    28
See reviews for
67
96
14
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, CA - USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Our family just returned from a 3 day stay at La Casa de La Marquesa and we were impressed by the staff, the architecture, rooms and the lobby/restaurant area. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed and helped with our bags, arranged taxis and entertained the kids. Sergio from the front desk staff was great as was Ricardo the pianist who played classical and show tunes on a grand piano mornings and evenings. The one drawback that I hope management can plan to remedy would be the beds which are very, very hard and did not provide as good a night's rest as I would have liked. I would pay $10 more a night if the beds were upgraded and comfortable.

Overall our family would return in the future and is recommended for a good dose of Spanish Colonial architecture, history and service.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms in the main building and not the annex, worth a small difference in price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerFromOrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Level 6 Contributor
419 reviews
192 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 545 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed here at least 10, maybe even 15 years ago, but it was good to be back. Superb location, can walk to all in Centro, they park your car, nice staff, very pretty. Rooms are nice and good sized with big bathrooms.

This must be tought to upkeep and you do see signs of that - feels a bit dusty or old fashioned, but clean. Brand new flat screen Sony televisions but they kept turning off as we watched. Not enough plugs in room (and none at desk) to charge 2 Blackberries and 1 I-Phone overnight so we had to unplug a lamp for a third plug. Otherwise, good.

Nice place, they do not allow non-guests/diners past their door into their patio. I would return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy_on_the_road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The lobby of this hotel and the building itself are stunning; however, the hotel misrepresents its classifications of rooms on its website (a misrepresentation that also occurs on hotels.com). We decided, based upon the website pictures, to book a "royal" suite; however, when we arrived at the hotel, the room we were placed in (la pinta, I think), was not what we were expecting. When we talked to the concierge about it, he showed us another room that was available, but it was very similar to our room, except that it had 2 queen beds. We spent more money for a royal suite but ended up staying in one of the "delux" suites. Despite overpaying and our disappointment in the website misrepresentation of the rooms, the hotel was very romantic, and the concierge was extremely helpful. He was walking out the door to go home when we asked him about tours of the Sierra Gorda missions, and he stayed for a few hours beyond his shift to help us arrange a tour (the missions are a must see!).

Room Tip: It might be helpful to ask for a specific room, as each suite is named. I'm not sure how to fin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
664 reviews
260 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

This Hotel is full of beautiful rich history and architecture. Each room offers different themes, high ceilings, and classical Mexican furniture. This is a very old hotel with modern convenience, great customer service, centrally located within town. Don't stay here if you are looking for a modern place with all the convenience of a tier one chain hotel, stay here if you want to experience a classical hotel, boutique offerings and incredible architecture. I love this place, it s a great way to experience Queretaro Mexico.

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Flyby0161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

This hotel was simply beautiful. From the fresh flowers and vines, to the incredible attention and help of the management and concierge staff, it was an incredible place to stay. The hotel is very close to a local square with things to do every night. It was also very close to shopping and banks. The bed was a little too hard for our taste. The room had 30' beam ceilings, and a walkout balcony. It had a rough-hewn 2inch thick wood door, with a chain and ancient padlock instead of a key card! :) WiFi only worked in the lobby area, but that was explained to us when we checked in. Overall we greatly enjoyed our stay, and wished we could have been there longer!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the main building, as it seemed more secure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queretaro City hotels
0.1 mi away
La Casa del Atrio
La Casa del Atrio
#1 of 94 in Queretaro City
674 reviews
0.3 mi away
Meson de Santa Rosa Luxury Hotel
Meson de Santa Rosa Luxury Hotel
#50 of 94 in Queretaro City
150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casona de la Republica Hotel Boutique
Casona de la Republica Hotel Bou...
#52 of 94 in Queretaro City
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa del Villar
Hotel Villa del Villar
#33 of 94 in Queretaro City
219 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Casa del Naranjo Hotel Boutique
La Casa del Naranjo Hotel Boutiq...
#23 of 94 in Queretaro City
198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gran Hotel de Queretaro
Gran Hotel de Queretaro
#35 of 94 in Queretaro City
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa de la Marquesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa de la Marquesa

Property: La Casa de la Marquesa
Address: Privada Madero 41, Queretaro City 76000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Queretaro City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Casa de la Marquesa 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Casa de la Marquesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa De La Marquesa Hotel Queretaro
La Casa De Marquesa Queretaro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing