We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MO17 Hotel Boutique
Ranked #27 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I am an Hotelier and i love nice boutique Hotels with amazing staff.
Once again this hotel is in a great location in Queretaro.
We arrived around 7pm and the staff was very friendly, accomodating and attentive.
We went to walk around the old city and we loved the energy and the friendliness of the people.
Perfect breafast and once again friendly staff from the Chef, the waiter and the front desk agent.
I Live in Mexico City and next time i go this way i will stay there again.
Thank you for this great experience.

Room Tip: Go to the hotel, leave your car and go for a walk.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Un_Voyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
There are newer reviews for MO17 Hotel Boutique
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 156 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2013

Me and my wife had a wonderful stay at this hotel. It's cozy, stylish and walking distance to the city center.

The hotel is very modern, unlike other hotels in the area.

The room we stayed in was a studio style apartment, so not much privacy, but it was not an issue for me and my wife.

The staff was very nice and accommodating.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shenkora-Ageda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I stayed at the hotel about a year ago when it was newly opened I bellive. The staff are very service minded, the interior was nice - and the atmosphere is quiet and relaxing. It is notisable that the hotel focus on design, and being surronded by pretty furnitures and good soloutions. I can recommand a stay here. Nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSFtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Beautifully-designed, elegant & perfect hotel. Exceptional service by accommodating staff, convenient & quiet location in the historic district, delicious breakfast on the delightful terrace, comfortable & high-tech room, great bed & AC, everything worked perfectly. We will never stay anyplace else in Queretaro.

Room Tip: Every room is great. The hotel is set back from the street and has thick walls.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boswash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My wife and I went on a weekend trip from San Miguel de Allende that included spending our final night in Queretaro, celebrating a special birthday for her. In advance, the hotel contacted me, knowing it was to be a special evening, offering to upgrade our room as well as offering to create a colorful heart of flower petals on the bed, also using the petals in a trail to the jacuzzi and place lighted candles around the room. The room was nicely furnished with an air conditioner, an ipod dock, flatscreen TV, small refrigerator and a comfortable bed. If desired, the room could be dark during the daytime and at all times, it was free of outside noise. Because the hotel was located in the popular historical district, they were able to suggest an excellent restaurant for our celebratory dinner. The following morning, the hotel made us an outstanding breakfast (included), served in their beautiful patio. I highly recommend the MO17 Hotel Boutique if you are looking for a special place to stay.

Room Tip: Be sure to check out their room offerings on their website and then call them to discuss the differe...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Great location! Superb ambiance. Excellent service!
Great location! Superb ambiance. Excellent service!
Great location! Superb ambiance. Excellent service!
Great location! Superb ambiance. Excellent service!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AttilaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

I've just spent two nights at MO17. As mentioned, it is a high concept minimalist hotel, very sleek and designed by its Norwegian owner
The staff at the hotel are extremely helpful and speak very good English. The breakfast was superb and the hotel is very quiet. As mentioned here, the bathroom is located in the room behind a wall, so you will need to know your co occupant very well.
While good, there are a few things that let this hotel down. First, the rooms all face internally and lack natural light. There is a window and door of partially frosted glass, but with the curtains open people can see into your room. I would choose an upper floor room to minimise this. Also, the 'rain' shower in our room had some missing nozzles, making it more of a 'drizzle' shower.
This seems to be a somewhat new hotel (I think we were the only people there) and it seems that they are still getting some 'kinks' right.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidtinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queretaro City hotels
0.2 mi away
La Casa del Naranjo Hotel Boutique
La Casa del Naranjo Hotel Boutiq...
#24 of 94 in Queretaro City
198 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Casa del Atrio
La Casa del Atrio
#1 of 94 in Queretaro City
685 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casona de la Republica Hotel Boutique
Casona de la Republica Hotel Bou...
#54 of 94 in Queretaro City
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Mansion del Burro Azul Hotel & Spa
La Mansion del Burro Azul Hotel ...
#14 of 94 in Queretaro City
201 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dona Urraca Hotel & Spa
Dona Urraca Hotel & Spa
#33 of 94 in Queretaro City
149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel San Xavier
Hotel San Xavier
#28 of 94 in Queretaro City
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MO17 Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MO17 Hotel Boutique

Address: Melchor Ocampo Norte No. 17 | Col. Centro, Queretaro City 76000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Price Range: $93 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MO17 Hotel Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redefining lodging in Queretaro, MO17 Boutique Hotel is a cutting-edge concept where luxury, design, technology and highly personalized service merge to create a new experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your MO17 Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing