We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky hotel, not for everyone.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
MO17 Hotel Boutique
Ranked #17 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

I've just spent two nights at MO17. As mentioned, it is a high concept minimalist hotel, very sleek and designed by its Norwegian owner
The staff at the hotel are extremely helpful and speak very good English. The breakfast was superb and the hotel is very quiet. As mentioned here, the bathroom is located in the room behind a wall, so you will need to know your co occupant very well.
While good, there are a few things that let this hotel down. First, the rooms all face internally and lack natural light. There is a window and door of partially frosted glass, but with the curtains open people can see into your room. I would choose an upper floor room to minimise this. Also, the 'rain' shower in our room had some missing nozzles, making it more of a 'drizzle' shower.
This seems to be a somewhat new hotel (I think we were the only people there) and it seems that they are still getting some 'kinks' right.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidtinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 162 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

I have stayed twice here, and I am coming back again! Once was a two-week business visit to Queretaro and the second time a private visit. Both visits were exceptional! A very nice and quiet environment surrounding the comfortable and well decorated rooms, a multilingual staff that know their business, a great breakfast, a central location in a beautiful city, very fair prices and with parking space. In my opinion this beats the “normal” business hotels by miles, and at the same time it’s wonderful place to spend the time on a romantic visit when you aren’t out walking in Queretaro. I am definitely going back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

If you want a break from colonial style, this is the place! I'm not always a fan of modern architecture, but in this hotel it is beautifully executed. The rooms are very quiet and comfortable. Ultramodern bathrooms. Aldo and the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Eric the new chef is planning to open a small restaurant in the courtyard in May. If the beautiful breakfast we had is any indication, it will be a big success!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank MFlac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great for business trips. Staying downtown is way more interesting than anywhere else on the city. Very nice staff. Personal service. Breakfast is included, and it's served just like being at home.
I think I'm open minded, but no door from the bed to the toilet is too much for me. Nobody can see you, but you can be heard and even you can probably be smelled. I'm not sure if I will stay when going with my wife and definitely not with my kids. I'll be back when travelling alone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMexicanCurious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Great Small Hotel with Excellent Service in the Heart of Queretaro-

A wonderful surprise in the center of Queretaro, within walking distance from restaurants, plazas, museums and many tourist attractions.

Be ready to be wowed by the excellent attention to service. From their help planning of tours, recommendations to local restaurants, to experience breakfast served at their outdoor patio, from where you can see the local churches and neighborhood roofs.

Their suites provide a very clean and modern décor, with a very comfortable bed, an indoor Jacuzzi, and soft shower. A treat to be experienced!

Room Tip: Suites in the second floor are quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Great little hotel in historic downtown of Queretaro. Located in Melchor Ocampo street, where the name comes from "MO", modern/minimalistic furniture, good taste, friendly staff. Only con in the room is the toilet is in the room, not isolated from the rest of the room so is better to use the one outside next to the lobby if you don't want to bother your room mate . The other con is the parking, the valet guy leaves at 7pm so you have to park a few blocks away. Appart from that, great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stellarsupreme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Brand new Boutique Hotel, very sleek and modern. I believe they only have about 8 rooms so you may want to book early. Staff is more than accommodating and helpful. No restaurant per say but breakfast is served on the roof top or the patio and at the end of the day beers are served. This is always good after a long work or sightseeing day. Located in the Historical Centro nothing is more than a 10 minute walk away. I’d definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pickles_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queretaro City hotels
0.2 mi away
La Casa del Naranjo Hotel Boutique
La Casa del Naranjo Hotel Boutiq...
#28 of 94 in Queretaro City
200 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Casa del Atrio
La Casa del Atrio
#1 of 94 in Queretaro City
714 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Mansion del Burro Azul Hotel & Spa
La Mansion del Burro Azul Hotel ...
#14 of 94 in Queretaro City
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casona de la Republica Hotel Boutique
Casona de la Republica Hotel Bou...
#53 of 94 in Queretaro City
130 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel San Xavier
Hotel San Xavier
#31 of 94 in Queretaro City
121 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Quinta Rio Queretaro
Hotel Quinta Rio Queretaro
#43 of 94 in Queretaro City
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MO17 Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MO17 Hotel Boutique

Address: Calle Melchor Ocampo No. 17 | Col. Centro, Queretaro City 76000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Price Range: $56 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MO17 Hotel Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redefining lodging in Queretaro, MO17 Boutique Hotel is a cutting-edge concept where luxury, design, technology and highly personalized service merge to create a new experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your MO17 Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing