We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveler rating
103
46
34
24
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
103
46
34
24
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful restaurant boutique hotel rooms are spacious quesadilla square suite courtyard queretaro luxury independence mexico pesos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is located in the center of the historical district. Everything was very clean. They had a few issues with their rooms that i really did not like. The toilet seat was very loose and i asked them to fix it, they came and fixed but loosened right away. The electrical for the room was activated by the room key card. Well, when you were out of the room, the A/C did not run and when it did, it wasnt very cool. I would wake up slightly sweating every morning.
The staff was all very nice and well dressed and attentive.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ernesto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

The Hotel is nice, but be careful is divided in to sections on different sides of the main square .Do not get a room that faces any of the streets , noise is bad specially on Friday night . Internet did not work, service is bad and the manager just did not want to accept that service is what we paid for , will never go back to this Hotel.

Room tip: luxury, but behave like budget ..do not choose a room that faces the streets
Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Batinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

Shortly after arriving to this hotelś beautiful restaurant space it became apparent it was a choice we would later regret. Service was poor, self service omlet and quesadilla stations excruciatingly slow. The steamer labled pollo mole, a significant reason for our eating there, was mislabled and actually beef. We had to request napkins which were not part of the place setting when we arrived. When we got up to get more food they repeatedly removed our silverware without replacing requiring us to find someone to bring replacement. We had to request that they refill salsa (with plenty more waiting) on the buffet line. Dessert was limitted to one type of cake. We arrived almost 2 hours before the end of the buffet. The live music stopped shortly after we got there. With at best average food quality, prices above other better choices in the area and poor service go elsewhere

Date of stay: August 2019
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019 via mobile

We were disappointed for several reasons. The process of doing the check-in, parking and unloading the luggage is really complicated because the same person is the valet and the bellboy and there is no space to do it you have to help him with the process in the middle of the street.
The pool is just an adapted fountain and even when it is advertised as a climatized pool, it was cold in a 86 F (30 C) day.
The shower was another problem because it had a very low water pressure and extra hot (there was no cold water)
Finally, the hotel has pigeons and cockroaches problems.
Also if you have a problem good luck solving it by yourself because there is no phone at the room and no one at the front desk you have to go across the the street to the other reception.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank cesopr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMSRQ, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Meson De Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

We very sorry to learn of your unhappy situation at your visit with our hotel. However, we always happy to take care of our guests.

Enclosed is a gift certificate inviting you to visit us in the future, we only need an email, please.

Finally we apologize for your inconvenience and hope that this could change your opinion about us.

Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019

My room has been impeccably clean every time I stay there.

The room are very spacious and have high ceilings. Beds are very comfortable.

I've also enjoyed the breakfast at the outdoor restaurant that has tables just outside of the hotel.

This is by far my favorite hotel in downtown Queretaro.

Valet parking is about 200 pesos a night.

Room tip: Request a room with a window that opens to get fresh air if needed.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mikheil_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews