We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel Nice Views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Queretaro Zona Diamante
Ranked #67 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Reviewed June 26, 2009

newer hotel. On east hillside overlooking city--room to south better view of downtown. Enter hotel on top floor; room go down hill side. Nice pool at bottom of hotel. Clean room. Helpful staff--took care of wired internet connection problem ASAP. It's what you'd expect for a nice HI in the US. Pricey buffet for breakfast but good food. We had car; drove from Mexico DF. Easy to get around Queretaro in car. Downtown Queretaro is nice, colonial, and clean air. We'd prefer this HI to one downtown--haven't stayed at downtown, though. Look forward to staying in Holiday Inn upcoming trip to Mexico.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viajerosfelices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Queretaro Zona Diamante
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 52 of 149 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2008

Great location and great staff. We really enjoyed our stay. Everything was great.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank WantedGoodFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2008

I was in Mexico for 5 days and loved this hotel. It is built on a hillside and when you take the elevator the floors are actually below the main entrance. I had a HUGE room with a covered balcony that looked out over the city. It had a shower AND a tub not "combo". The food in the restaurant was excellent and I had no problems with the service. If you enjoy being outside and views, this is the hotel for you. If that's not your thing, the other Holiday Inn in Queretaro may be more to your liking. This hotel appears to be a bit older but I really didn't pay that much attention to everything else after seeing the huge room and balcony. I would take my wife to this hotel in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank FrqTravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2008

Typically, I do not go to Holiday Inn. Although, for some reason I chose this one in Queretaro, MX -- go figure! I was not disappointed.

First off, don't let the name (Aeropuerto) fool you...it is not near the airport, although it is as close to the airport as any other hotel. The ride from the airport takes about 20-30 minutes, depending on traffic. Hotel vans and taxi's are plentiful.

If you stay here, request a city view room. You will pay extra, but if you don't, you will miss the biggest reason to stay here...the view!! One unique thing about the hotel is that when you get on the elevator and you push your desired floor number, you go down instead of up. This is because the hotel sits on the side of a cliff, and the lobby is on the ground floor and all other floors are below you.

Staff was friendly and broken English is most common, although I didn't have any difficulty with communicating. The hotel restaurant and lounge is good. I had breakfast and dinner and was not disappointed.

Don't miss going downtown to the Historic District. There are several incredible Churches, and the shopping is great in the small shops.

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Lifeontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2008

I think there are probably better options in Queretaro. I had a number of problems.

1) Hard to find... there is signage, but the location is pretty random.

2) Great views in the hotel, but they gave me a cliff facing room. I reserved, and paid extra, for a city view. They could only give me a view in a smoking room.

3) Furniture old, dirty... bathroom, plumbing was functional, but barely.

4) You need to bring RJ45 for the internet, otherwise can use wifi in lobby.

5) Poor cell phone reception due to hill top location

6) Breakfast is average

It seems that this is the hotel of choice for US biz travelers, but I have stayed in much better in Mexico at lower prices.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank djcn0te
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2007

I stayed in this hotel 3 times in 2006. I found everyone to be very friendly and helpful. I am planning to go again this year. Rooms have been appropriate, staff is very friendly and accommodating . I found the city to be very safe and friendly, no one speaks much english but will find someone to translate. I was traveling with someone who was fluent is spanish so I did not have much trouble.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kathy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2005

We stayed one night while passing through town. As mentioned in the earlier posts, the architecture of the building is quite interesting and the views of the city are very nice. The room was of average size and had cheap but cheeful furnishings. Free wired internet access in the room was a nice plus.

Both the food and service in the restaurant were very mediocre.

The location is convenient to the highways, although we had some trouble finding the hotel (the directions of "just follow the signs" were not perfectly helpful). As an aside, the city center of Queretaro is very nice. If I were visiting the city, I would stay somwhere in the center.

The hotel is now called the "Holiday Inn Queretaro Zone Diamante".

  • Stayed: December 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dtk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queretaro City hotels
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queretaro Diamante
Crowne Plaza Queretaro Diamante
#50 of 94 in Queretaro City
126 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Queretaro Zona Krystal
Holiday Inn Queretaro Zona Kryst...
#42 of 94 in Queretaro City
77 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Queretaro Centro Historico
Holiday Inn Queretaro Centro His...
#25 of 94 in Queretaro City
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Queretaro
Grand Fiesta Americana Queretaro
#4 of 94 in Queretaro City
631 reviews
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Queretaro
Courtyard Queretaro
#47 of 94 in Queretaro City
128 reviews
3.3 mi away
Casa Inn Premium Hotel Queretaro
Casa Inn Premium Hotel Queretaro
#38 of 94 in Queretaro City
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Queretaro Zona Diamante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Queretaro Zona Diamante

Address: Anillo Vial II Fray Junipero Serra: 1500-A, Queretaro City 76140, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Price Range: $75 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Queretaro Zona Diamante 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Queretaro Zona Diamante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Queretaro Zona Diamante Hotel Queretaro
Queretaro Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing