We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Immaculate grounds, close to centro” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Queretaro Centro Historico

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Queretaro Centro Historico
Ranked #19 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Immaculate grounds, close to centro”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Parking garage, pool, "hot" tubs, stylish restaurant with reasonably priced meals (we only had breakfast) - Helpful and plentiful staff always hard at work.
A cab ride to centro is 35 pesos, or an enjoyable walk.
My only complaint was the AC that cooled no lower than 22C - I like a cooler bedroom and both my wife and I didn't sleep well. The hotel had maintenance check the AC unit but they didn't really fix it and I dropped the matter. I'm sure the hotel would have switched rooms.
Microsoft Streets & Trips had this hotel misidentified, sending us to a Holiday Inn up on the hill instead.
The "hot" tubs were not very hot at all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitewarriorqro, Director General at Holiday Inn Queretaro Centro Historico, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Bill E:
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Holiday Inn Queretaro, Centro Historico.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at beautiful Queretaro, World Heritage by UNESCO
I would also like to thank you for your appreciation on our job, which we take very much pride of,. as our committement is to supply all our guests with a high quality service and venues. I have shared your comments with our staff!
I hope I will have the opportunity to gree you on your next visit to Queretaro!
Kindest regards!
Blanca Guerrero
Director

PS Our maintenance department as well as our marketing area are looking on the details you`ve mentioned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    100
    47
    14
    7
See reviews for
63
21
10
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Queretaro Centro Historico on a recent business trip to Mexico. The staff, the restaurant and the rooms were excellent. We ate several times in the restaurant, the food and service was top-quality. The staff really went out of their way to recommend restaurants, call a taxi when needed and ensure the stay was pleasurable. The only change I would make would be to the speed and coverage of the wireless network. Will definitely stay there again when I visit Queretaro.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wrldtravelr86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitewarriorqro, Director General at Holiday Inn Queretaro Centro Historico, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Wrldtravelr86
Thank you for the time spent sharing your experience at Holiday Inn Queretaro Centro Historico!
I have noticed you stayed in our hotel last February and I would like to share with you that by the end of that month we finishea an upgrade on our WIFI, that I hope you will find convenient on your next visit. Your feedback will be very appreciated!!
We feel very happy you enjoyed our breakfast, please next time try our BBQ which is served nightly by the pool.
We hope to see you again very soon! Thank you for your preference!!
Blanca Guerrero
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

The hotel is in a good location and near the historic downtown which is a great place. The hotel is more like a resort, with a great outdoor pool and bar. The building has a traditional Mexican look inside and out. The lobby and central area are nice, and live music on the grand piano on Sundays. The staff and waiters are friendly. Also, don't miss happy hour every night! The rooms are clean, and sized right for the price. There is a big grill outside at the bar that has steaks, which are pretty good. The restaurant inside is clean, but the food is not that good. Overall, this is a great hotel to stay at for business or vacation.

Room Tip: Don't get a room by the entrance to that floor. It can be noisy because the door is heavy and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guitars7625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitewarriorqro, Director General at Holiday Inn Queretaro Centro Historico, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Deaar Guitars7625:
We really appreciate the time you have spent sharing your opinion about Holiday Inn Queretaro, Centro Historico!
We are very proud to be located at the gate of our magnificent historical district which was named World Heritage by UNESCO! and we feel delighted to know you really enjoyed our food, friendly service, architecture and ambiance, as our main goal is making you feel of our hotel as your home away from home in Queretaro.
Looking forward to greet you personally in your next visit
Kind regards
Blanca Guerrero
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is in a convenient location. Near downtown where there are plenty of good restaurants, with a charming, old-world atmosphere. Rooms are large, clean and quiet, and the staff is friendly. There were a couple of minor maintenance issues, of little importance.

If you stay, I highly recommend the breakfast buffet, which is as good as I have had anywhere, except, maybe at the Omni in Chicago.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitewarriorqro, Director General at Holiday Inn Queretaro Centro Historico, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Ben M:
Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your yur comments on Holiday Inn Queretaro, Centro HIstorico.
I am very happy you have found our location convenient! I am happier to know that we fulfilled our commitement to make you feell welcomed. I am sharing your comments with all our staff as I know they will feel proud of a good job done!
See you next time you visit Queretaro! We`ll be waiting for you.
Kind regards!
Blanca Guerrero
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miamisburg
Level Contributor
98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stayed here a couple times on business for a week and this place worked out great. Theres a short walk (15-20) min. to a small mall with shops and a few restaurants and a casino across from the mall. A little longer walk to the town center where theres a lot more shops and vendors and some excellant restaurants. Motel itself has a great breakfast buffet and a nice outdoor BBQ. Food was very good at both. Motel rooms and grounds were clean and well kept. Seems to be a very safe area. Never had a problem.

Room Tip: Have stayed on 1st. floor on the garden side and 2nd. floor on poolside and rooms were the same. May...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hessmiester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitewarriorqro, Director General at Holiday Inn Queretaro Centro Historico, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Hessmeister
Thank you very much for sharing how you enjoyed your visit to Queretaro and your stay at Holiday Inn Queretaro, Centro HIstorico.
We are very proud of the beautiful and safe city we are located at. It is wonderful you could have the time to spend some time visiting Queretaro`s downtown (World heritage site by UNESCO) on your business trips.
I have shared your comments with our staff, as your feedback encourages us to continue working harder to make our guests feel they have in Holiday Inn Queretaro, Centro Historico a home away from home.
Hoping to meet you in your next visit!
Kindest regards
Blanca Guerrero
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed there on business - for three nights. Overall an excellent facility. Very large and clean lobby area - and the restaurant provides very fair quality and value. The breakfast buffet is excellent.
Very large and nice pool area - with bbq at night if weather permits. My room was in the "executive section" - very large and comfortable - with a huge bathroom. It was a small price difference with the "regular" section and probably well worthed.
The staff is very courteous and helpful.
My only complaint is about the wifi - it was in general quite slow.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canadian007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitewarriorqro, General Manager at Holiday Inn Queretaro Centro Historico, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Valued guest from Canada,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Holiday Inn Queretaro, Centro Historico.
I am very happy to know you were pleased during your stay with us; our main goal is to make of our hotel your home away from home in Queretaro!
I would also like to share with you that in our 2013 plans we have considered an upgrade in our WiFi system, I am very sorry that during your July visit you had slow internet connection; we have done some improvements since that date and we`ll do our best to have a complete upgrade done early next year.
Please do not hesistate to let us know of your next visit, I will be very glad to share with you the rest of your plans for 2013.
Meanwhile receive our best wishes for this Christmas and may you have a Happy New Year.
Regards!
Blanca Guerrero
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, MI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

We landed late last night, and they were very helpful at the Hotel and fast. The grounds are pretty and the food so far has been great. The road noise is significant by the pool, but not unbearable. We have a room on the garden side little to no noise, but I think there's a school in the back saw and heard lots of kids playing. The gym is small but very nice, all equipment up to date and very clean. Rooms are fine, bed ok. Really close to town. Staff very friendly...

Room Tip: There is no spa, I came with my husband on business trip, it would have been nice to have a spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tlinck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitewarriorqro, General Manager at Holiday Inn Queretaro Centro Historico, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear valued guest:
Welcome to Queretaro and to Holiday Inn Queretaro Centro Historici!
I am very happy to know that you gave found our accommodations comfortable and our staff helpful.
Please de not hesitate to let us know if there is anything else we can do to make of your stay a memorable one,
I hope to have the opportunity to meet you and listen your candid feedback personally , your opinion is very important to us.
Welcome again!
Regards
Blanca Guerrero
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queretaro City hotels
0.2 mi away
Fiesta Inn Queretaro
Fiesta Inn Queretaro
#29 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
2.5 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Queretaro
Grand Fiesta Americana Queretaro
#11 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queretaro
Hilton Garden Inn Queretaro
#7 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Casa del Atrio
La Casa del Atrio
#1 of 94 in Queretaro City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Mirabel
Hotel Mirabel
#12 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Queretaro
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Que...
#31 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Queretaro Centro Historico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Queretaro Centro Historico

Property: Holiday Inn Queretaro Centro Historico
Address: Av. 5 de Febrero No. 110 | Col. Ninos Heroes, Queretaro City 76010, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Queretaro City
#22 Business Hotel in Queretaro City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Queretaro Centro Historico 3*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn(R) Hotel Queretaro - Centro Historico, the proud winner of seven Quality Excellence and six Torchbearer Awards and recognized with a "Distintivo H" certificate for outstanding hygiene standards. We are one of the best hotels around, as we offer Queretaro, Mexico travelers a great location in the center of the city's historic district. Situated just five minutes from downtown, our accommodations allow for easy access to Queretaro, Mexico attractions. Hotel guests can venture to Bicentenario Amusement Park, the Queretaro Museum of Art, Wameru Zoo and Cimacuatico Waterpark or visit historic sites, including the Cathedral of Queretaro, Convent de la Cruz, Plaza de Toros Santa Maria and the Aqueducts. Our hotel's adjacent to Queretaro, Mexico shopping malls and famous clubs, Campestre, Campanario and Balvanera, are less than five km. Business guests in Queretaro, Mexico appreciate hotel perks like free Wi-Fi access, event space for up to 500 and a well-equipped business center. The hotel is conveniently located near QRO Airport, the bus station and area companies, including Procter & Gamble, Tetrapak and Santander. Providing guests with the quality amenities they expect, backed by the brand they trust, our Queretaro, Mexico hotel ensures a pleasant stay. Patrons have access to our outdoor pool and three Jacuzzis, fitness center, a convenience store and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Queretaro Centro Historico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Queretaro Centro Historico Hotel Queretaro
Queretaro Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing