We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Nice, Staff Needs Help”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Queretaro
Ranked #16 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel Nice, Staff Needs Help”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The hotel provides a nice and safe atmosphere. The rooms are outfitted with nice furniture. The showers are exceptional. The staff, however, are not very accommodating. Housekeeping is not exceptional. Towels will not be replaced. So if there is a need, obtain a couple of extra for use during your stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    177
    73
    32
    12
See reviews for
162
61
13
204
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I found this hotel to be a great match for my business needs. We were close to the convention center and staff and service alike were very good. It is clean and the breakfast bar has a wide selection of offerings. I would recommend staying here if your business travels bring you to Queretaro.....Adios!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billhamilton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Hotel staff is great, room was very clean, and the internet worked well. I will be staying here on my many trips back for business. I'm not familiar with the city, but as we were only visiting for a day, the location wasn't a concern.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank belle2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
367 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed here for 3 nights while on business in area , rooms are clean and modern. Beds were comfortable and service was friendly. Breakfast buffet was good with eggs cooked to order. I also enjoyed the fitness room. I would recommend if in the area

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Very nice and clean hotel. Very good staff. Breakfast is great and dinner options are very good. Hotel is clean and staff is very attentive. Front desk can be slow to check in and out, but otherwise awesome.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Troy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I returned to Queretaro and stayed at the Hilton Double Tree and was a very good experience. Always nice, clean and service from front desk excellent. Room was very clean and spacious. Security was very good. I travel a lot and always my first choice is a Hilton Hotel. You can not have a bad time at the Hiltons.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Francesco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I had a bad experience at the Doubletree. Stayed two nights. Dirty bathroom to start, did not provide clean towels after the first day even though I left them on the floor, the maid picked them up off the floor and hung them on the rack...and left the wet facecloth in the shower! But the worst was no hot water in the shower both mornings. When I checked out and told the front desk clerk, he didn;t even say sorry! That is just poor training in customer service. And the ground floor on the way to the restaruant smelled like a sewer had backed up.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rockwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo R, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Queretaro, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
First of all, thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including when comments help identify ways we can improve. I am so sorry that our staff members were not more attentive towards you and that they did not provide you the customer service you deserve. I was both surprised and deeply disappointed by your recount of your experience with us. I assure you that it’s contrary to what our customers typically see from us. However, I can very much empathize with your situation and assure you that we will take your comments into consideration to improve our property. I can assure you that your satisfaction is our main concern and I have personally spoken to our staff so that this does not occur again. We always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected and I can assure you that your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise.

Again, I apologize if you went through any inconveniences and I hope you give us another chance to serve you, if you travels bring you back to our area. Please know that your business is incredibly important to us and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered.

Sincerly:
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queretaro City hotels
0.3 mi away
Domun Hotel
Domun Hotel
#2 of 94 in Queretaro City
329 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queretaro
Hilton Garden Inn Queretaro
#11 of 94 in Queretaro City
379 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Flamingo Inn
Hotel Flamingo Inn
#3 of 94 in Queretaro City
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Homewood Suites By Hilton Queretaro
7.6 mi away
Ramada Encore Queretaro
Ramada Encore Queretaro
#18 of 94 in Queretaro City
297 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Queretaro
Grand Fiesta Americana Queretaro
#4 of 94 in Queretaro City
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Queretaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Queretaro

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Queretaro
Address: Luis Vega y Monroy, 410, Queretaro City 76030, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Queretaro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queretaro located in the heart of Santiago de Queretaro. This welcoming hotel in Queretaro is within easy access of the Pan-American Highway (Hwy 57) and prominent local businesses, and is just a five-minute drive from the Queretaro Convention Center and the Corregidora Stadium. Queretaro International Airport is just 35 minutes away, and the hotel provides complimentary transport to and from the airport and bus station. Feel welcome with a chocolate chip cookie and warm hospitality when you check into DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queretaro. Relax in a comfortable guest room on a king- or queen-sized bed. View a movie and choice of premium channels on a 42-inch LCD TV. Stay connected with work and friends with complimentary internet access and catch up with work at the desk. Upgrade to a spacious suite complete with homelike amenities including a microwave, minibar and comfortable seating area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Queretaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing