We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, original restaurant for real Mexican food...”

La Antojeria de la Casona de los Cinco Patios
Ranked #50 of 822 Restaurants in Queretaro City
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
San Salvador, San Salvador, El Salvador
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great, original restaurant for real Mexican food...”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Excellent restuarant in all its aspects...funky decor, 80s music, excellent waitstaff and the food is 100% authentic and delicious....you cant go wrong here...

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Makali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    82
    32
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“If you like tacos that's a fantastic place”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Very warm service explaining the whole menu and suggesting the best dishes.The restaurant is very simple but original mexican ( not a typical turist site)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Roccia57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing Salsas”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Fun place for little bites. Lots of different and tasty, and I'm told authentic, options. Casual fun atmosphere and very attentive service. They bring you something like eight different salsa when you sit down, tried them all and they all were great.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank MexBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Half Moon Bay, California
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“beautiful restaurant, excellent food”
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We have always wanted to go to this restaurant because it's so pretty, with lots of color and bright decor. There are tiles, stars, enameled plates, mirrors and more. When we finally made it we had a birthday dinner there that was really delicious. I had one of the chicken dishes and my husband had the salmon, which was scrumptious. We had an excellent bottle of wine and some very good flan for dessert. The service was excellent and the atmosphere very pleasant. It's located in a historic building on Andador de Mayo, the walking street between the two major plazas. I recommend it for a very nice evening.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank blkdye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good food, good service, good prices!”
Reviewed August 22, 2011

The food was tasty and good size portions, not huge thou. I recommend what I had, Pozole, torta ahogada de carnitas, torta ahogada de pollo, agua de horchata, Citrico de mango, eskimo de kalhua.

The service was good too, if they would forget something or make a mistake they would change it immediately and without questioning you, which is rare in Mexico.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Delb_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Antojeria de la Casona de los Cinco Patios also viewed

Queretaro City, Queretaro
Queretaro City, Queretaro
 
Queretaro City, Queretaro
Queretaro City, Queretaro
 
Queretaro City, Queretaro
 

Been to La Antojeria de la Casona de los Cinco Patios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing