We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly low service and expensive amenities for Mexico”
Review of Hacienda Jurica

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hacienda Jurica
Ranked #27 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Surprisingly low service and expensive amenities for Mexico”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

2nd stay (3 years ago). We habe been flabergasted by sky high prices in bottle water (3 $ !!! 42 pesos !!), bad food : ceasar salad with 3 leaves, cold cooked meals, warm wine, etc...
Even wifi is charged !!!

That's a shame. Even within the rooms, the minibar prices are unreachable.

One place to forget and so far fron usual mexican service level

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vibo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    186
    142
    65
    51
See reviews for
271
128
12
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
530 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

A little off the beaten track in terms of being "away" from the Centro Historico, but neither the hotel nor the rooms look or feel like any of hundreds of other places, this has a real authentic feel to it. You will know that you are at a different place. The library is spectacular. The grounds are spacious and great for walking. There is only one restaurant now, they have closed the former dining room that was located at the eastern end and converted it to a conference facility. The food is good, not great. The staff are very helpful and courteous, but they are not very technically proficient in terms of making the equipment in the business center actually print or copy like it is supposed to. There is plenty of surface parking and there is a guard. Do not expect great Internet connectivity speed here, the connections are slow. The rooms are large and restful, but do not expect to be able to do any work in your room....there is not really a desk in the room and the chairs are for relaxing, not for sitting in and using for work. The lighting is also too weak for any night time work. So if you want to stay at a place where you can get a good night's sleep, this is the place...but if you have to work on a laptop computer, for example, this probably should not be your choice.

Room Tip: This is a very horizontal facility, so if you have trouble walking long distances, you might want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank og84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
df
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

My husband and I stayed there in early July as we were invited to a wedding in Queretaro. I had been there before, long time ago, and was dissapointed in an overall view when I got there mainly because of the price-room quality ratio. The former "hacienda" itself is beautiful and some pieces of artwork from past centuries that have been kept around the property, are beautiful too. Nevertheless, the rooms are quite mediocre for the price they charge ( around 120 dlls/night) : furniture is quite old, tv is from the 80¨s with few channels to choose from, bathroom with few amenities ,cold light bulbs and hot water at random. Bar service was terrible; either they took a long time to bring drinks or brought half of what was ordered. Sunday brunch was quite good with huge variety

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yomeramera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Queretaro City hotels

Guadalajara, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

I was last weekend, we arrive the saturday at noon and the room was very nice and clean, but the w.c. was clogged and became to make water in the sunday morning, so we complain on frontdesk and they move us to another room, this one was dirty, with a moist smell everywere, the bed still king size but without all the charm of the first room, the pillows used by someone else.
When checkout, we complain about the room, they don´t apologize; with the check we find out some hidden charges, like tips that we give in cash on restaurant and room service, they don´t have a suggestions e-mail or phone to make a formal claim...
So, We never mind return, Queretaro have so MANY NICE PLACES to stay with best service...

Room Tip: Watchout with hidden charges
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MariaGodoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2011

We stayed here in 2007 and enjoyed it so much. We have friends in the area and spent Christmas away from the hussle and bussle and enjoyed our friends Christmas. A neat get away.

Each night they would come to the hotel and we would meet in the center, garden area of the hotel. We would have wine and enjoy the company. They have large areas of couches and chairs in groupings where you can all meet. It's a huge outside area yet covered.

The breakfast buffet was a little spendy but there was such a great selection that it keep us going all day long so we felt it was well worth the price.

The grounds are acres and acres and just a joy to walk around looking at all the stagecoaches. Very nice and so many nice photo ops. Just a beautiful place that was decorated in Pointsetta's for the Christmas Holiday.

The hotel and it's grounds are fenced with a guard on duty 24/7 so we always felt safe and walked the grounds quite a few times...they are very large.

The rooms are very nice and HUGE!

They had computers so that you could check in for your flights also which was very convenient. To say the least we didnt' want to leave and we were there for 6 nights.

A lovely place to stay and we keep talking about going back!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Metaksams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2008

First the good. The place is quiet with extensive grounds. The pool is nice and the restaurant is acceptable. The rooms were clean and there is lots of really nice art on display.

The bad.
The grounds are not in very good shape.
This hotel plays the gotcha game... Free continental breakfast, oh but not for the kids, sorry full price. Sorry you took the fruit and the juice... it is one or the other. You can pay the silly price for juice or just buy the whole buffet at $15 a plate...
There are 9 holes of dilapidated pee wee golf... oh that is $4. Fee for bottled water... a standard freebee in Mexico for obvious reasons.
If I were in Cancun or San Miguel, maybe I would expect the gotcha rip, but not in a place like Queretaro.

I would stay away, there are a lot of nicer options... Too bad too, as it could have been a nice place.

  • Liked — The grounds were nice.
  • Disliked — Gotcha policies and pricey for what you get.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank dsingram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2007

The property is nice. However I felt cheated as when I arrived to the hotel the receptionist handed me a "free drink coupon". When I was about to exchange it in the restaurant I realized it said it was valid only in the bar so I paid for what I consumed and headed to the bar. After drinking a whiskey sour and trying to pay for the coupon, the waitress told me that the coupon was valid only for very few and specific drinks. So I paid and went to the front desk to complaint. My complaint was received coldly and with no apologies. So again, the hotel is nice but watch out for hidden charges around the corner.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArturoGLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queretaro City hotels
2.4 mi away
Mision Grand Juriquilla
Mision Grand Juriquilla
#1 of 3 in Juriquilla
472 reviews
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites By Hilton Queretaro
1.4 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Queretaro Norte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Dona Urraca Hotel & Spa
Dona Urraca Hotel & Spa
#36 of 94 in Queretaro City
144 reviews
1.1 mi away
AC Hotel Queretaro Antea
AC Hotel Queretaro Antea
#15 of 94 in Queretaro City
87 reviews
2.3 mi away
CIty Express Queretaro Jurica
CIty Express Queretaro Jurica
#62 of 94 in Queretaro City
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Jurica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Jurica

Property: Hacienda Jurica
Address: Paseo de Jurica 618, Queretaro City 76100, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Queretaro City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hacienda Jurica 3.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hacienda Jurica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Jurica Queretaro
Hacienda Jurica Hotel Queretaro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing