We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly spectacular hospitality, gorgeous colonial building, unparalleled service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa del Villar
Ranked #35 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2010

What to say? Intimate boutique hotel, marvelous colonial architecture, Hosts that provide personalized, effortless and seamless attention to each and every guest. My husband and I stayed there for almost 8 days and enjoyed every minute! To the home made breakfasts served in the peaceful courtyard to the exquisite decoration of every room, this is your home away from home in Queretaro. The personnel is attentive and takes extremely good care of their guests without being intrusive. We got home yesterday and are already planning our next visit to Queretaro in February so we can stay again at Villa del Villar...not to be missed!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuminosaSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa del Villar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 219 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2010

This hotel is beautiful and the service is second to none. If you are thinking about staying at a hotel in Queretaro, this is your best choice. It is close to everything in the downtown area and the owners made sure our stay was a delightful one. You cannot go wrong with this hotel. This is Mexican hospitality at its best!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Todas las habitaciones son silenciosas y se puede descansar
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank roberto h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin C, Gerente at Hotel Villa del Villar, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Ivonne1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin C, Gerente at Hotel Villa del Villar, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Lety G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin C, Gerente at Hotel Villa del Villar, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank rayrodriguez31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin C, Gerente at Hotel Villa del Villar, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queretaro City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Xavier
Hotel San Xavier
#29 of 94 in Queretaro City
115 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Casa del Naranjo Hotel Boutique
La Casa del Naranjo Hotel Boutiq...
#22 of 94 in Queretaro City
198 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Mansion del Burro Azul Hotel & Spa
La Mansion del Burro Azul Hotel ...
#13 of 94 in Queretaro City
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Casa del Atrio
La Casa del Atrio
#1 of 94 in Queretaro City
685 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Quinta Allende
Hotel Quinta Allende
#21 of 94 in Queretaro City
92 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mirabel
Hotel Mirabel
#18 of 94 in Queretaro City
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa del Villar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa del Villar

Address: Vicente Guerrero Sur No. 33 | Between Pino Suarez & Arteaga, Centro Historico, Queretaro City 76000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Price Range: $45 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa del Villar 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and well preserved Colonial House in Down Town Queretaro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Villa del Villar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing