We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bargain, sweet hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa del Villar
Ranked #44 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Very clean and Mexican. We loved our time at the Villa del Villar.
The help was more than helpful and we loved our room.
We felt safe in the area and will definitely recommend this to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rgdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 221 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel with our daughters (13 and 15). We shared a large room for 4 persons. The room was large and clean, the beds were very confortable. The personal is attent and they do everything to make your stay enjoyable. It is a small hotel but with a very good service and all you need.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mdb394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Such a wonderful stay at Villa del Villar! I would highly recommend this beautiful, boutique hotel. The rooms are simple but extremely comfortable. You really feel like you're in your own home. Breakfast was delicious and quite large. The location in the Centro Historico could not be better, yet somehow remains extremely quiet despite nearby activities.

Best of all was the personal attention by the staff. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. The day of my departure, the street was closed to traffic due to tree trimming, so the taxi could not could not pick me up at the hotel. Instead Jesus offered to drive me to the airport himself, at a fraction of what a taxi would have cost.

I would certainly say that I will stay again at Villa del Villar, but I am lucky enough to be moving to Queretaro. However, this is the number one place I would have my family, friends and coworkers stay when they're in town.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

From start to finish, is a very good option. If you are looking for a small hotel in downtown Queretaro, this is the place. Besides, is one of the few boutique hotels that is willing to have children as guests (why? have all the others really had such bad experiences with kids?) . We had the room 5, the biggest, with two queen beds (heavenly beds), the Nespresso coffee maker, extremely clean, big bath tub. The only thing I would like to have is the option of opening the door/window to let the air in in the morning, but is not a complaint, just a suggestion. Service all over is outstanding. They even offered to repair a small toy car we had just bought in the handcrafts market there was in the square one block away, for keeping our youngest entertained. They reserve space to park your car on the street, they don't have their own parking place, but that's greatly appreciated because parking is tough. We'll come back and stay longer to try the spa, and walk more around the city downtown, that is beautiful. Waking up with the church bells reminded me my childhood vacations in Guadalajara. The bells in these cities have a different sound, the metal they are made of is finer than newer ones, the rich ladies gave their jewelry to be melted in the bells.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mexicanmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed over easter 2012 in this very nice, small boutique hotel. The hosts where very friendly and helpful. As it was easter all laundry where closed and they organized us a special service with the lady who does the laundry for the hotel. Usually to wash cloth in hotels is rather expensive but they did not charge more than any other laundry in the town would have charged and the service from one to the next day was just perfect. Also I'd recommend to get a massage by one of the managers sister. Both, my wife and I enjoyed each a very relaxing 1-hour massage (the massing room is in the cellar and therefore a bit humid, maybe the only thing what I did not liked to much).
I highly recommend this hotel to everybody. As a travel agent who travelled the whole latin american continent I've seen a lot of nice boutique hotels but this has definitely a very good price for value! We will be back for sure with you friends! Thank you

Room Tip: We have seen three different rooms around the patio and all of them looked great to us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristianSuiMex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We were delightfully surprised with Hotel Villa del Villar. The rooms are immaculate, comfortable and very quiet. The staff are sensational, very accommodating and helpful.The breakfasts were included in the price and staff were very willing to cook just exactly what we wanted.
In fact, the Manager, Raoul phoned us the day after our return to our home in San Miguel, because he was able to purchase 2 tickets to a very special top notch piano recital that we were not able to locate while staying in his hotel. Net result, we booked again at Villa del Villar, so we could enjoy the hospitality of the hotel and also see the piano recital.
Parking our car literally in front of the hotel was a great convenience and it allowed us to really explore the different neighborhoods of Queretaro and get a much better sense of this great city.

Room Tip: rooms with more daytime light are preferable. Also, larger reading lights would be appreciated, sinc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WorldsBeyondTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We were amazed with the personal service we received from all of the staff and especially from the manager of the hotel. When we arrived there was a parking space in front of the hotel for us to use. Every effort was made to help us find restaurants, see interesting museums and historic sites. We never had to ask for our room key because the staff always remembered who we were and which room we were staying in.

We chose to stay in Villa del Villar because of the reviews on Trip Advisor and were happy we did. It is a lovey renovated historic building with modern conveniences. A full breakfast is included in the room price and it a full one, served in the courtyard with attentive waiters ready to refill your coffee or tea. The hotel is also in a great location, a short walk to the key historic sites in the center of town.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanMiguelTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queretaro City hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Quinta Lucca
Hotel Quinta Lucca
#37 of 94 in Queretaro City
112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hidalgo Hotel
Hidalgo Hotel
#58 of 94 in Queretaro City
189 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Casa Molina
Hotel Casa Molina
#36 of 94 in Queretaro City
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Centro 19 Hotel
Centro 19 Hotel
#48 of 94 in Queretaro City
68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Xavier
Hotel San Xavier
#31 of 94 in Queretaro City
121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Quinta Allende
Hotel Quinta Allende
#22 of 94 in Queretaro City
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa del Villar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa del Villar

Address: Prolongacion Vicente Guerrero sur 33 | Between Pino Suarez & Arteaga, Centro Historico, Queretaro City 76000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Price Range: $40 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa del Villar 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and well preserved Colonial House in Down Town Queretaro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Villa del Villar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing