We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Queretaro”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico
Ranked #7 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2014

The staff are very friendly and speak fluent English. The rooms are a decent size and well maintained, however the towels in the bathroom are a bit threadbare. The air conditioning is also really loud, and even when set on auto it never goes off. There is also free wifi but it was hit and miss if you could even get on to the internet and when you could, it was slow. The complimentary breakfast offering is a bit meager but good. The all day complimentary coffee was a nice perk. Overall, good value for what you pay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UncleGus32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Queretaro, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear guest:

We would like to thank you for taking the time to answer your Trip Advisor survey and specially to express your opinion about our service. Your comments are very important to us since they are the reason through which we improve.

At Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico our main mission is to make you feel that you have a friend in town, therefore whole staff is working constantly, making the necessary adjustments to make sure that our guests continue receiving high quality services and the personal touch that only a friend can provide.
Thank you for your comments; we would like you to know that we are working hard to maintain our standards to your satisfaction, in fact today we are receiving our new stock towels, old towels will be removed as soon they arrived to our hotel.
I would also like to remind you about our satisfaction guarantee: Friendly service, clean room, comfortable surroundings, every day. If you are not satisfied we don´t expect you to pay. That´s our commitment and your guarantee. That´s 100% Hampton!

Once more thank you for staying with us and for your time please accept our most sincere gratitude. We hope to continue improving and providing the means for a memorable and incredible stay.

Welcome back to Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico.
And remember, you have a friend in town: us¡¡¡


Best Regards,

Karla Olín
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (490)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 77 of 491 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2014

The people are very friendly and helpful. The Room is average. Bad is comfortable.
Towels are old and very thin. Most of the time they only provide one towel. Internet is slow and there is no wifi coverage in most of the rooms. Breakfast is modest with pretty much same thing every day.

Room Tip: rooms with front view are better than the back view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ridha s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Queretaro, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Guest!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to answer the Trip Advisor satisfaction survey and specially to express your opinion about our service. Your comments are very important to us since they are the reason through which we improve.

At Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico our main mission is to make you feel that you have a friend in town, therefore whole staff is working constantly, making the necessary adjustments to make sure that our guests continue receiving high quality services and the personal touch that only a friend can provide.

Thank you for your comments, new towels will be available at the hotel by the end of his month and we are currently working with our internet provider to ensure conectivity to our guests; I would like to offer you our 100% HAMPTON SATISFACTION GUARANTEE for your next stay with us, not to be mistaken as us trying to make up for this situation but because we would like you to get to know us and experience what other guests love about us and to let us show you the improvements and changes on which we are working to maintain our standards to your satisfaction. Whenever you are ready to use your Satisfaction Guarantee just let me know, and I will make your reservation with the appropriate notes.

Once more thank you for staying with us and for your time please accept our most sincere gratitude. We hope to continue improving and providing the means for a memorable and incredible stay. Welcome back to Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico.

And remember, you have a friend in town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Finaly again i found a hotel where personal speaks not just spanish. The ladys at the reception are friendy and helpfull and sympatic.
Room is clean and verry big.
The breakfast is compared with the rest of the hotel average. But i had a good stay there.
Area arround the hotel is save. Thank you

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank MarcelluswallaceGL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Queretaro, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear guest:

We would like to thank you for taking the time to answer your Trip Advisor survey and specially to express your opinion about our service. Your comments are very important to us since they are the reason through which we improve.
At Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico our main mission is to make you feel that you have a friend in town, therefore whole staff is working constantly, making the necessary adjustments to make sure that our guests continue receiving high quality services and the personal touch that only a friend can provide.
Thank you for your comments; we would like you to know that we are working hard to maintain our standards to your satisfaction. I would also like to remind you about our satisfaction guarantee: Friendly service, clean room, comfortable surroundings, every day. If you are not satisfied we don´t expect you to pay. That´s our commitment and your guarantee. That´s 100% Hampton!
Once more thank you for staying with us and for your time please accept our most sincere gratitude. We hope to continue improving and providing the means for a memorable and incredible stay.
Welcome back to Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico.
And remember, you have a friend in town: us¡¡¡

Sicerely,

Karla Olín
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Hotel is a great value for the price. Very clean and well maintained. Staff very helpful and professional. Complimentary breakfast was very good with good variety. Internet access and wireless was marginal.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Queretaro, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014
Google Translation

Estimado huésped:

Reciba un cordial saludo de sus amigos de Hampton Inn by Hilton Querétaro Tecnológico, le agradecemos que haya tomado parte de su valioso tiempo para compartir, y más importante aún, hacernos saber su opinión acerca de nuestro servicio en Trip Advisor; sus comentarios son muy importantes para nosotros y estamos seguros que sólo a través de ellos podremos mejorar.

Por supuesto que son el motor que nos impulsa a ser cada día mejores y buscar generar en cada uno de nuestros amigos momentos memorables, gracias por su confianza.

En Hampton Inn by Hilton nuestra misión es hacerlo sentir que tiene un amigo en Querétaro, todo el staff estamos trabajando constantemente, haciendo los cambios necesarios para asegurar a todos nuestros huéspedes servicios de alta calidad y el trato personalizado que sólo un amigo sabe dar.

Así mismo, le recuerdo nuestra garantía de satisfacción: Servicio amigable, habitaciones limpias y ambientes confortables, todos los días, si no está satisfecho no esperamos que pague. Ese es nuestro compromiso y su garantía, eso es 100% Hampton!

Recuerde, ¡tiene un amigo en Querétaro: Hampton Inn by Hilton Querétaro Tecnológico¡

Cordialmente,
Karla Olín - Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

The mattress was very hard and not comfortable. I was pleased to have the hotel staff speak English. Everyone was polite and genuine concern about my safety. The room was at a perfect temperature, the lobby was clean. Breakfast which was included with the stay was delicious. There aren't that many restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Juan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Queretaro, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Guest:

We would like to thank you for taking the time to answer your Trip Advisor survey and specially to express your opinion about our service. Your comments are very important to us since they are the reason through which we improve.
At Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico our main mission is to make you feel that you have a friend in town, therefore whole staff is working constantly, making the necessary adjustments to make sure that our guests continue receiving high quality services and the personal touch that only a friend can provide.
Thank you for your comments; we would like you to know that we are working hard to maintain our standards to your satisfaction. I would also like to remind you about our satisfaction guarantee: Friendly service, clean room, comfortable surroundings, every day. If you are not satisfied we don´t expect you to pay. That´s our commitment and your guarantee. That´s 100% Hampton!
Once more thank you for staying with us and for your time please accept our most sincere gratitude. We hope to continue improving and providing the means for a memorable and incredible stay. Welcome back to Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico.

And remember, you have a friend in town: us¡¡¡


Best regards,

Karla Olín
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I used my Hilton honor points in this hotel for two nights, arrived on a holiday at 4.30 PM, the people in the front desk told us to wait because our room wasn't ready, we were not the only ones waiting; it took over 15-20 minutes to get our room. No special courtesies for the gold members at check in. Got into the room there were no towels, called housekeeping and only get delivered some towels tending to be gray more than white, had to call again to have more. No face towels were provided during all stay. No microwave in the rooms, traveling with a baby that could be a problem, specially when you ask the housekeeping to heat milk and their response is.. guest's oven is not working, I'm going to see if I can use employees' to heat your milk, but I can't guarantee that... Pros: I found their breakfast above average and good service from the bellboy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blur_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Queretaro, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Guest:

We would like to thank you for taking the time to answer Trip Advisor survey and specially to express your opinion about our service. Your comments are very important to us since they are the reason through which we improve.
At Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico our main mission is to make you feel that you have a friend in town, therefore whole staff is working constantly, making the necessary adjustments to make sure that our guests continue receiving high quality services and the personal touch that only a friend can provide.
Thank you for your comments; we would like you to know that we are working hard to maintain our standards to your satisfaction. I would also like to remind you about our satisfaction guarantee: Friendly service, clean room, comfortable surroundings, every day. If you are not satisfied we don´t expect you to pay. That´s our commitment and your guarantee. That´s 100% Hampton!
I kindly request you if you can confirm to me your room number and your specific stay dates, it will strongly help me to verify with my team the situation.
Once more thank you for staying with us and for your time please accept our most sincere gratitude. We hope to continue improving and providing the means for a memorable and incredible stay. Welcome back to Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico.
And remember, you have a friend in town

Best Regards,

Karla Olín
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

It seems the hotel opened not so long ago so the overall facility is clean and functioning properly. This is the usual Hampton Inn brand, with a breakfast not as good as the other ones, though. The location is out of the city center, but not too far. It is on the main road so easy to access.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Queretaro, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Claire

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for taking the time to answer the Trip Advisor survey and specially to express your opinion about our service. Your comments are very important to us since they are the reason through which we improve.

At Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico our main mission is to make you feel that you have a friend in town, therefore our whole staff is working constantly, making the necessary adjustments to make sure that our guests continue receiving high quality services and the personal touch that only a friend can provide.

Thank you for your comments; we would like you to know that we are working hard to maintain our standards for your satisfaction. I would also like to remind you about our satisfaction guarantee: Friendly service, clean room, comfortable surroundings, every day. If you are not satisfied we don´t expect you to pay. That´s our commitment and your guarantee. That´s 100% Hampton!

Once again, thank you for staying with us and for your time please accept our most sincere gratitude. We hope to continue improving and providing the means for a memorable and incredible stay. Welcome back to Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico.

And remember, you have a friend in town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queretaro City hotels
1.3 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Queretaro
Grand Fiesta Americana Queretaro
#3 of 94 in Queretaro City
637 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queretaro
Hilton Garden Inn Queretaro
#11 of 94 in Queretaro City
411 reviews
3.7 mi away
Domun Hotel
Domun Hotel
#2 of 94 in Queretaro City
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Queretaro
Courtyard Queretaro
#45 of 94 in Queretaro City
132 reviews
5.4 mi away
Homewood Suites By Hilton Queretaro
0.4 mi away
Mision Express Queretaro
Mision Express Queretaro
#12 of 94 in Queretaro City
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico

Address: Boulevard Bernardo Quintana 4100-1 | Col. Balcón Campestre, Queretaro City 76100, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Queretaro City
#5 Family Hotel in Queretaro City
Price Range: $78 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The state of Querétaro is known as the crossroads of Mexico…a place where the highways that connect Northeastern, Western and Central Mexico meet and where you’ll find the The Hampton Inn by Hilton™ Querétaro Tecnológico hotel, in the heart of the financial district, just a mile from major companies.Enjoy a hot, fresh and free daily breakfast with your stay. Plus weekday evenings we also offer our guests a delicious and complimentary Managers reception.Boasting a diverse geography and interesting cultural and natural attractions, this charming colonial town is steeped in Mexican history, But you can see European influences in the architecture, including baroque-style churches, colonial mansions, tree-lined paths and quaint side streets. Even if you're in Querétaro to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico Hotel Queretaro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing