We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The hotel is fair”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico
Ranked #7 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Certificate of Excellence
Brasília, Distrito Federal, Brazil
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The hotel is fair”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

It is a nice hotel. The room is confortable and big. The team is very attencious and prestative. The breakfast have few options, but it is good and well prepared. The main problem I found is that there is no vault in the room.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Queretaro, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for taking the time to answer the Trip Advisor survey and specially to express your opinion about our service. Your comments are very important to us since they are the reason through which we improve.

Thank you for your comments; we would like you to know that we are working hard to maintain our standards to your satisfaction. I would also like to remind you about our satisfaction guarantee: Friendly service, clean room, comfortable surroundings, every day. If you are not satisfied we don´t expect you to pay. That´s our commitment and your guarantee. That´s 100% Hampton!

And remember, you have a friend in town

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    152
    63
    16
    6
See reviews for
106
20
10
283
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
138 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

POSITIVES

 A new hotel.
 A good room – king size bed, good linens, good wifi, desk with lamp, flat screen TV with lots of channels, iron and ironing board.
 Breakfast above average – plenty of hot choices, 3 types of fruit juice, 2 types of coffee. Hot water for the tea not hot enough to brew the tea. Available from 6am – and it was everyday I was there.
 Coffee and tea available all day in reception.
 A reception area that is comfortable to sit in.
 On / near main highways and plenty of on-site parking. Can only be approached from one side of a divided highway – local drivers know how to make this move – but it was complex when heading north towards the hotel.

NEGATIVES

 Some way out of the historic center. Taxis a little hard to get (at the times I and everyone else wanted them), cost around $40MEX but the safety of the vehicles and the drivers is worrying (it seems to be a qualification that drivers drive at maximum speed). In practice I never waited more than 2 minutes for a taxi –but experience of getting a cab in New York came in handy. I tried the buses – cheap but slow and completely safe.
 I had 2 reservations at the hotel for different nights – the receptionist appeared to have taken care of that complication – but she just signed me in on the first reservation and didn’t tell me that I would have to re-register. Minor annoyance.
 Not much near to the hotel – so nothing walkable.
 No safe in the room.
 View from the second floor a bit dull – might be better from the top floor.

CONCLUSION

This is a good hotel with capable staff who delivered good services for me. It was a risk staying out of the center but on balance it was worth getting taxis from the bus terminal and downtown.

Room Tip: On top floors - for me facing north avoids solar gain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Queretaro, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for taking the time to answer the Trip Advisor survey and specially to express your opinion about our service. Your comments are very important to us since they are the reason through which we improve and to other users who find your comments helpful when selecting a hotel in Queretaro.

At Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico our main mission is to make you feel that you have a friend in town, therefore whole staff is working constantly, making the necessary adjustments to make sure that our guests continue receiving high quality services and the personal touch that only a friend can provide.

Thank you for your comments; we would like you to know that we are working hard to maintain our standards to your satisfaction. I would also like to remind you about our satisfaction guarantee: Friendly service, clean room, comfortable surroundings, every day. If you are not satisfied we don´t expect you to pay. That´s our commitment and your guarantee. That´s 100% Hampton!

Once more thank you for staying with us and for your time please accept our most sincere gratitude. We hope to continue improving and providing the means for a memorable and incredible stay. Welcome back to Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico.

And remember, you have a friend in town

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
119 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights after a whirlwind trip from the Philippines.

Getting to the hotel can be kind of tricky as the entrance is off of a main road. Turning lanes seem to be far apart and going down the hill towards the university, the traffic can be busy enough to cause minor headaches.

But I got to the hotel with no real problems and check-in was fast. The front desk did an excellent job. The ladies were very beautiful, friendly, courteous and spoke English.

The room was easy to find and everything was in order. The wireless Internet worked fine and the AC was enough to freeze me out.

I don't really have any major complaints or major praise points. Nothing really stood out as "spectacular" but nothing was wrong either.

Breakfast was ample. While the options were sometimes unique, I was willing to try the foods and found some that I liked and some that I didn't.

Overall, it was a decent enough stay and I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HGfromOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Queretaro, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We would like to thank you for taking the time to answer the Trip Advisor survey and specially to express your opinion about our service. Your comments are very important to us since they are the reason through which we improve.

At Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico our main mission is to make you feel that you have a friend in town, therefore whole staff is working constantly, making the necessary adjustments to make sure that our guests continue receiving high quality services and the personal touch that only a friend can provide.

Thank you for your comments; we would like you to know that we are working hard to maintain our standards to your satisfaction. I would also like to remind you about our satisfaction guarantee: Friendly service, clean room, comfortable surroundings, every day. If you are not satisfied we don´t expect you to pay. That´s our commitment and your guarantee. That´s 100% Hampton!

Once more thank you for staying with us and for your time please accept our most sincere gratitude. We hope to continue improving and providing the means for a memorable and incredible stay. Welcome back to Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico.

And remember, you have a friend in town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chihuahua
Level Contributor
249 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

I personally like Hampton inn everywhere, and Queretaro is still a good option, but manager needs to take care of maintenance. I stayed in room 407, and eventhought the room is ok, the bathroom smell terrible! I reported this to the main desk and they did not care. Do not get me wrong, it is still a good option in Queretaro, but if you can spend extra 30 usd, you can stay at the Fiesta Americana which is the best hotelnin town. Also, avoid breakfast: it is terrible! WiFi works very good (8 out of 10)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Signore_Colomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
We would like to thank you for taking the time to answer the Trip Advisor survey and specially to express your opinion about our service. Your comments are very important to us since they are the reason through which we improve.

At Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico our main mission is to make you feel that you have a friend in town, therefore whole staff is working constantly, making the necessary adjustments to make sure that our guests continue receiving high quality services and the personal touch that only a friend can provide.

Thank you for your comments; I would like to offer you our 100% HAMPTON SATISFACTION GUARENTEE for your next stay with us not to be mistaken as us trying to make up for this situation but because we would like you to get to know us and experience what other guests love about us and to let us show you the improvements and changes on which we are working to maintain our standards to your satisfaction. Whenever you are ready to use your Satisfaction Guarantee just let me know, and I will make your reservation with the appropriate notes.

Once more thank you for staying with us and for your time please accept our most sincere gratitude. We hope to continue improving and providing the means for a memorable and incredible stay. Welcome back to Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico.
And remember, you have a friend in town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south bend
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times on business. The hotel is clean, safe, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. They have a nice gym. Very clean with TV's. I have not tried the pool yet. It is an outdoor pool. I believe the pool is open year around. This hotel is new and has only been open for about 1 year. This is one of nicest hamptons I have stayed in.

They do not have an actual restaurant but do offer a free breakfast. Plenty of options. Food is more based on authentic mexican style food. They do have make your own waffles. They also have a happy hour from 5 to 7pm. free draft beer and snacks.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babylou21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Queretaro, Director de Recepción at Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
We would like to thank you for taking the time to answer the Trip Advisor Survey and specially for sharing with other users your opinion about our service. Your comments are very important to us since they are the reason through which we improve.

At Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico our main mission is to make you feel that you have a friend in town, therefore whole staff is working constantly, making the necessary adjustments to make sure that our guests continue receiving high quality services and the personal touch that only a friend can provide.

Thank you for your comments; we would like you to know that we are working hard to maintain our standards to your satisfaction. I would also like to remind you about our satisfaction guarantee: Friendly service, clean room, comfortable surroundings, every day. If you are not satisfied we don´t expect you to pay. That´s our commitment and your guarantee. That´s 100% Hampton!

Once more thank you for staying with us and for your time please accept our most sincere gratitude. We hope to continue improving and providing the means for a memorable and incredible stay. Welcome back to Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico.

And remember, you have a friend in town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

Nice hotel, breakfast , Internet free!! Free drinks from 6:30 pm til 8:00 pm .... Free shuttles ... Great friendly staff !!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenstheami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Queretaro, Director de Recepción at Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
We would like to thank you for taking the time to answer the Trip Advisor Survey and specially to express your opinion about our service. Your comments are very important to us since they are the reason through which we improve.

Thank you for your comments; we would like you to know that we are working hard to maintain our standards to your satisfaction. I would also like to remind you about our satisfaction guarantee: Friendly service, clean room, comfortable surroundings, every day. If you are not satisfied we don´t expect you to pay. That´s our commitment and your guarantee. That´s 100% Hampton!

Once more thank you for staying with us and for your time please accept our most sincere gratitude. We hope to continue improving and providing the means for a memorable and incredible stay. Welcome back to Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico.
And remember, you have a friend in town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

Great business Hotel, everything you need is there!

Room Tip: Avoid the smoking floor is very very smelly! I'm a smoker and I had to change rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chaserr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Queretaro, Director de Recepción at Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
We would like to thank you for taking the time to answer the Trip Advisor survey and specially to express your opinion about our service. Your comments are very important to us since they are the reason through which we improve.

At Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico our main mission is to make you feel that you have a friend in town, therefore whole staff is working constantly, making the necessary adjustments to make sure that our guests continue receiving high quality services and the personal touch that only a friend can provide.

Thank you for your comments; we would like you to know that we are working hard to maintain our standards to your satisfaction. I would also like to remind you about our satisfaction guarantee: Friendly service, clean room, comfortable surroundings, every day. If you are not satisfied we don´t expect you to pay. That´s our commitment and your guarantee. That´s 100% Hampton!

Once more thank you for staying with us and for your time please accept our most sincere gratitude. We hope to continue improving and providing the means for a memorable and incredible stay. Welcome back to Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico.

And remember, you have a friend in town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queretaro City hotels
3.7 mi away
Domun Hotel
Domun Hotel
#2 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queretaro
Hilton Garden Inn Queretaro
#9 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
5.4 mi away
Homewood Suites By Hilton Queretaro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Queretaro
Ramada Encore Queretaro
#14 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Queretaro
Courtyard Queretaro
#46 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Flamingo Inn
Hotel Flamingo Inn
#3 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico
Address: Boulevard Bernardo Quintana 4100-1 | Col. Balcón Campestre, Queretaro City 76100, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Queretaro City
#5 Family Hotel in Queretaro City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The state of Querétaro is known as the crossroads of Mexico…a place where the highways that connect Northeastern, Western and Central Mexico meet and where you’ll find the The Hampton Inn by Hilton™ Querétaro Tecnológico hotel, in the heart of the financial district, just a mile from major companies.Enjoy a hot, fresh and free daily breakfast with your stay, as well as complimentary (scheduled) area and airport (QRO) transportation to our hotel. If you’re driving to our hotel, we offer complimentary parking and a convenient location accessible from all the primary Querétaro routes. Plus weekday evenings we also offer our guests a delicious and complimentary Managers reception as well as an option for a buffet.Boasting a diverse geography and interesting cultural and natural attractions, this charming colonial town is steeped in Mexican history, and literally at your fingertips when you stay at our Querétaro hotel. Our mild weather allows year-round exploration. But you can see European influences in the architecture, including baroque-style churches, colonial mansions, tree-lined paths and quaint side streets. Walk around the streets near our Querétaro hotel to discover little plazas worth strolling through and leading off to narrow alleys and ivy-draped haciendas. Explore nearby vineyards, three World Heritage sites and many museums. Plan a day trip to Mexico City or venture out to the famous hot springs or day trip to San Miguel de Allende; it's all close to this hotel in Querétaro Tecnologico.Discover the history and charm of the crossroads of Mexico at the Hampton Inn by Hilton. Even if you're in Querétaro to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico Hotel Queretaro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing