We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice business travel hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico
Ranked #7 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Certificate of Excellence
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice business travel hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2011

Quick stop here while my son was going to school in Queretaro. Clean, quiet, and a nice staff. Nothing to write home about, but very big, soft beds and very clean. Did not use the pool, did not eat the breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Queretaro, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
We would like to thank you for taking the time to answer the Trip Advisor survey and specially to express your opinion about our service, and big cozy beds. Your comments are very important to us since they are the reason through which we improve.

At Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico our main mission is to make you feel that you have a friend in town, therefore whole staff is working constantly, making the necessary adjustments to make sure that our guests continue receiving high quality services and the personal touch that only a friend can provide.

Did you know that the bed you slept in is called "cloud nine" and is specially made for Hamptons worldwide? (8 different beds were made and tested before hitting the correct combination of materials that make our Hampton Cloud Nine Bed the "big, soft bed" you enjoyed.

I would also like to remind you about our satisfaction guarantee: Friendly service, clean room, comfortable surroundings, every day. If you are not satisfied we don´t expect you to pay. That´s our commitment and your guarantee. That´s 100% Hampton!

And remember, you have a friend in town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    152
    63
    16
    6
See reviews for
106
20
10
283
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santee, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

I did research on hotels in this area and the Hampton looked good but when we arrived at the airport it just went bad from there..The shuttle showed up an hour early so we had to get a cab (which they paid for) but still an inconvenience. The Manager was very nice and professional and we got our rooms..The rooms were nice as usual for a Hampton but the service was slow. We asked for a cab because the shuttle was not available but sat out front and we took a cab which was called by the hotel and never showed so we stood on the street and then flagged one down and went out. The next morning we wanted to go into town, very close but the shuttle again was unavailable but at the hotel so we again got a cab then that night we sat at the bar and waited 26 minutes for the CSR to serve us, she could have easily told us she didn't have a key for the beer cabinet but no, she made us wait for almost 30 min then finally told us she needed a key then in a minute had it. I asked if she was going to charge us for the beer after 26minutes and she said she had to. Totally unacceptable! There were 4 people behind me waiting as well very frustrated. I asked another CSR for help and she just went on too, taking care of customers at the front desk. This place should not advertise a bar/lounge when its not really it..The CSR's have to run the front desk and the "bar" at the same time. It doesn't work. This stay here has been one disappointment after another. The area around the Hampton is ghetto and very unappealing and the pool is a joke. Its like hiding a nice hotel in the middle of a war zone. I will never come here again; we went to the Holiday Inn on the hill and it was night and day nicer then the hampton, we paid the same for a room and had a very nice restaurant and pool etc. The CSR's really didn't care about any of our issues, I felt like a typical tourist.

Room Tip: The internet is very on and off so your on your own but the suites have a lousy view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpbunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Queretaro, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico, responded to this review, December 3, 2011
We would like to thank you for taking the time to answer the trip advisor survey and specially to express your opinion about our service. Your comments are very important to us since they are the reason through which we improve.

At Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico our main mission is to make you feel that you have a friend in town, therefore whole staff is working constantly, making the necessary adjustments to make sure that our guests continue receiving high quality services and the personal touch that only a friend can provide.

Thank you for your comments; I would like to let you know that since the last time you stayed with us and because of your comments we have taken the decision to purchase a second toyota hiace van to cover the growing demand of this service, we now have a full time bar tender, we have considered in our budget for next year some enhancements to our pool, and local government is almost finished repairs on Bernardo Quintana Boulevard (the most importat boulevard in the city) on which the hotel is located and what may have caused you the "ghetto" impression.

I would also like to offer you our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee (Friendly service, clean room, comfortable surroundings, every day. If you are not satisfied we don´t expect you to pay. That´s our commitment and your guarantee. That´s 100% Hampton!) not to compensate for what you experienced, but to let us show you the improvements and changes on which we are working to maintain our standards to your satisfaction.

Once more thank you for staying with us and for your time please accept our most sincere gratitude. Welcome back to Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico.

And remember, you have a friend in town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acapulco, Mexico
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

Our stay here was for a convention and the hotel was almost full. The service was excellant on every level. The breakfast(included in the room rate) was excellent- fresh squeezed grapefruit juice- the rooms were very clean and quiet and the beds were very comfortable, I have stayed in Queretaro many times and this is by far the best hotel I have stayed in. I will always book this hotel when I travel to the beautiful city of Queretaro

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Montanadreaming10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Queretaro, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
We would like to thank you for taking the time to answer the Trip Advisor survey and specially to express your opinion about our service. Your comments are very important to us since they are the reason through which we improve.

At Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico our main mission is to make you feel that you have a friend in town, we would like you to know that we are working hard to maintain our standards to your satisfaction.

I would also like to remind you about our satisfaction guarantee: Friendly service, clean room, comfortable surroundings, every day. If you are not satisfied we don´t expect you to pay. That´s our commitment and your guarantee. That´s 100% Hampton!

Once more thank you for staying with us and for your time please accept our most sincere gratitude. We hope to continue improving and providing the means for a memorable and incredible stay. Welcome back to Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico.
And remember, you have a friend in town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2011

The facility was excellent. Every detail was taken care off. But most importantly, I've never experienced service as I did from the Hampton Inn in Queretaro, Mexico this week.

I will stay here every time I visit our plant for work.
Kevin

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morseke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Queretaro, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico, responded to this review, December 3, 2011
Thank you for your comments; we would like you to know that we are working hard to maintain our standards to your satisfaction. I would also like to remind you about our satisfaction guarantee: Friendly service, clean room, comfortable surroundings, every day. If you are not satisfied we don´t expect you to pay. That´s our commitment and your guarantee. That´s 100% Hampton!

Once more thank you for staying with us and for your time please accept our most sincere gratitude. We hope to continue improving and providing the means for a memorable and incredible stay. Welcome back to Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico.

And remember, you have a friend in town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2010

This place has REALLY all the comfort you need to stay in a place and be relax, the staff is very cordial, the hotel is SUPER clean, THEY HAVE FREE INTERNET ACCESS in the rooms which is above average in this town.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValBM83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Queretaro, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico, responded to this review, December 3, 2011
We would like to thank you for taking the time to answer the Trip Advisor survey and specially to express your opinion about our service. Your comments are very important to us since they are the reason through which we improve.

Free wired and wireless High Speed Internet Access in the entire hotel is one of the brand benefits, other brand benefits are: Free ground transportation, free local and 800 telephone calls (national and international), Free On The House Hot Breakfast, Free On The Run Breakfast Bags, Free Coffee 24/7 (we have tea, decaffeinated, regular and robust coffee) and (also free) the personal touch that only a friend can provide.

I would also like to remind you about our satisfaction guarantee: Friendly service, clean room, comfortable surroundings, every day. If you are not satisfied we don´t expect you to pay. That´s our commitment and your guarantee. That´s 100% Hampton!

Once more thank you for staying with us and for your time please accept our most sincere gratitude. We hope to continue improving and providing the means for a memorable and incredible stay. Welcome back to Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico.

And remember, you have a friend in town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queretaro City hotels
3.7 mi away
Domun Hotel
Domun Hotel
#2 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queretaro
Hilton Garden Inn Queretaro
#9 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
5.4 mi away
Homewood Suites By Hilton Queretaro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Queretaro
Ramada Encore Queretaro
#14 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Queretaro
Courtyard Queretaro
#46 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Flamingo Inn
Hotel Flamingo Inn
#3 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico
Address: Boulevard Bernardo Quintana 4100-1 | Col. Balcón Campestre, Queretaro City 76100, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Queretaro City
#5 Family Hotel in Queretaro City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The state of Querétaro is known as the crossroads of Mexico…a place where the highways that connect Northeastern, Western and Central Mexico meet and where you’ll find the The Hampton Inn by Hilton™ Querétaro Tecnológico hotel, in the heart of the financial district, just a mile from major companies.Enjoy a hot, fresh and free daily breakfast with your stay, as well as complimentary (scheduled) area and airport (QRO) transportation to our hotel. If you’re driving to our hotel, we offer complimentary parking and a convenient location accessible from all the primary Querétaro routes. Plus weekday evenings we also offer our guests a delicious and complimentary Managers reception as well as an option for a buffet.Boasting a diverse geography and interesting cultural and natural attractions, this charming colonial town is steeped in Mexican history, and literally at your fingertips when you stay at our Querétaro hotel. Our mild weather allows year-round exploration. But you can see European influences in the architecture, including baroque-style churches, colonial mansions, tree-lined paths and quaint side streets. Walk around the streets near our Querétaro hotel to discover little plazas worth strolling through and leading off to narrow alleys and ivy-draped haciendas. Explore nearby vineyards, three World Heritage sites and many museums. Plan a day trip to Mexico City or venture out to the famous hot springs or day trip to San Miguel de Allende; it's all close to this hotel in Querétaro Tecnologico.Discover the history and charm of the crossroads of Mexico at the Hampton Inn by Hilton. Even if you're in Querétaro to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico Hotel Queretaro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing