We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cosy hotel for a getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Serafin Hotel Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
El Serafin Hotel Boutique
Ranked #1 of 44 Queretaro City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cosy hotel for a getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a weekend in this little cosy hotel and we had a great experience. It's very well located, close to the main attractions in downtown and walking distance to several bars and cafés.
The staff there is amazingly kind and they will try to make your stay and comfortable as possible. Honestly, the style of the hotel makes you feel calm as soon as you enter. They always have some drinks (tequila, mezcal and agua de Jamaica) waiting for you as soon as you're back, you get the breakfast delivered to the room as well as the drinks if you want to. Rooms are also very cosy clean and comfortable so makes a really nice atmosphere to just be there and enjoy the time sited outside your room watching the sunset before you go outside to the city again. Definitely we will stay there when we visit Queretaro again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Loulie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serafín H, Gerente at El Serafin Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Google Translation
EL SERAFÍN HOTEL BOUTIQUE OBTIENE EL CERTIFICADO DE EXCELENCIA DE TRIPADVISOR 2014
Agradecemos a todos nuestros huéspedes que se tomaron el tiempo para escribir una opinión. No hay mayor sello de aprobación que recibir el reconocimiento de nuestros clientes. Con el Certificado de Excelencia de TripAdvisor, basado en las opiniones de los clientes, es un notable voto de confianza para nuestro negocio y para nuestro compromiso continuo con la excelencia”.
¡ GRACIAS! Siempre los esperamos en esta su casa, en su próxima visita a Querétaro!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    46
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
40
99
9
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FVG
Level Contributor
228 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

great place that takes you to another reign, but this is for all Queretaro. A wonder of a city, three hours from Mexico City . What a place!Wow! just be aware that is very dry, even dryer of what you think at the beginning and you can feel a little bit unconfortable at the beginning. El Serafin is the old part of the city and could be a great point for your wander through all the best places to see and visit. Rooms are simple but nice and spacious and you can have breakfast served in your room. Their coffee is super. All the people are nice and helpful even if I had some inconvenient with my early departure and the taxi..do not count on them be in the nick of the time..

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bidibodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serafín H, Gerente at El Serafin Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Google Translation
EL SERAFÍN HOTEL BOUTIQUE OBTIENE EL CERTIFICADO DE EXCELENCIA DE TRIPADVISOR 2014
Agradecemos a todos nuestros huéspedes que se tomaron el tiempo para escribir una opinión. No hay mayor sello de aprobación que recibir el reconocimiento de nuestros clientes. Con el Certificado de Excelencia de TripAdvisor, basado en las opiniones de los clientes, es un notable voto de confianza para nuestro negocio y para nuestro compromiso continuo con la excelencia”.
¡ GRACIAS! Los esperamos en esta su casa, en su próxima visita a Querétaro!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed a few nights during an animation festival, and we could've stayed another month if we could! The staff were so friendly and helpful, was great walking through the door to a big friendly smile! The breakfasts were superb and the rooms were always clean and fresh. We hope to come back soon and stay longer! Ali & Markus

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlisonSutcliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
222 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

My wife and I recently visited our son who is doing an immersion program in Queretaro. We were warmly welcomed by the staff, well-cared for during our stay, and would definitely return. There are only 14 rooms, and most of them have a lot of light, good accommodations, and the free breakfast always looked and tasted great. There are rooms for families, for couples, for business travelers, etc. We liked that the hotel was quiet, VERY close to the main activities in Historico Centro, and would recommend it to anyone looking for a get away in a quaint part of Mexico that feels like a Spanish colonial town. We loved our week in Queretaro and the surrounding area, and El Serafin was a big part of our enjoyment. P.S. They had a free tequila tasting station that may have added a few bonus points to our review. :)

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd floor get more light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jsearle99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

When I arrived at the hotel I was helped to my room and hanging from the door was a welcome sign with my name. I stayed in the lluvia room, at least 20 feet high ceilings, a sitting room, and a prime location within the hotel...I would strongly recommend this room. At one point in the stay my door handle had broken but I reported it that it was not working properly and within a couple hours it was fixed.

The staff at the front desk was always attentive to all of my needs. The breakfast each day was wonderful. I was in Queretaro for a conference and several of my friends staying at other hotels complained about the food each morning-this was never a problem at el Serafin. Amazing breakfast, clean rooms, classy, and quaint.

Thank you everyone for making this a memorable stay. I could not imagine staying somewhere else in Queretaro.

Room Tip: I stayed in lluvia, I think this might be the nicest room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Docalchemy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed in the room, lluvia. The room was big and the bed was comfortable. The whole hotel was very clean. Great location, right in the center of all the action. Within walking distance to museums, restaurants and nightlife. The staff was extremely friendly and informative and went to great lengths to answer all of our questions. A light breakfast is included with the price of the room. Some great coffee, fruit, bread and yogurt. The only thing I can say that was wrong was that we did a late check out and they never cleaned our room during the day. But, apart from that minor thing, it is a fantastic hotel. When we return to Queretaro again, we'll definitely stay here and we highly recommend it to anyone looking for a good boutique hotel for a decent price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gringaenmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

The Centro Historico de Queretaro is fantastic: churches, museums, restaurants, parks, street life. If you are looking to explore and enjoy Queretaro, El Serafin is the ideal base. Easy parking, walk to everything, charming and immaculate place, very friendly staff. I recommend El Serafin and Queretaro very highly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queretaro City hotels
0.2 mi away
La Casa del Atrio
La Casa del Atrio
#1 of 94 in Queretaro City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Quinta Allende
Hotel Quinta Allende
#15 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Mansion del Burro Azul Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa del Villar
Hotel Villa del Villar
#24 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mirabel
Hotel Mirabel
#12 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Casa del Naranjo Hotel Boutique
La Casa del Naranjo Hotel Boutiq...
#16 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Serafin Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Serafin Hotel Boutique

Property: El Serafin Hotel Boutique
Address: Independencia #22 Centro Historico | Queretaro , Queretaro, Queretaro City 76000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Queretaro City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — El Serafin Hotel Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your El Serafin Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing