We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (810)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveler rating
725
71
8
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
725
71
8
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews antique shop for sale granola boutique hotel master suite breakfast was excellent historic centro personal attention egg dishes enjoyable stay bed and breakfast one of a kind modern amenities perfect location fresh juice each morning san miguel
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 810 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2018

We stayed at La Casa del Atrio for 2 nights in May. This was our first time to the city and the owner of the hotel was extremely helpful in making restaurant recommendations. Although we speak some Spanish, his English is excellent. The breakfast (which was included in our stay) was one of the best we have had at a hotel. The staff was courteous and the location was perfect.

Room tip: We stayed in room 15 which was great for our family. Looks onto the street but it was quiet while we were there.
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2018

Charming boutique hotel in very old building, rooms spread along a series of courtyards into a city block. Very gracious and helpful host, good staff, an an excellent location easy walk to much of downtown Queretero. A very enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rood864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2018

We decided to spend a couple of nights in Queretaro before our flight home and were so glad we did. La Casa del Atria was lovely. Antonio made us feel welcome from the first moment by orienting us to nearby eateries. (One of them, Tikua, is right next door -- a celebration of food from Oaxaca -- is a must-try!) Our room had very comfortable beds. At first I was a bit disconcerted by the lack of windows (except for a tiny transom and overhead skylight), but I came to appreciate this as atmospheric -- a typical architectural feature of this ancient building. (I'm glad they didn't knock holes in the wall!) As the room opened onto a lovely courtyard garden, I left the doors open to let in light during the day. I loved that we could choose one of a number of indoor or outdoor locations for our breakfast which, by the way, included the fresh squeezed orange juice and fruit plate I'd become accustomed to during our month in Mexico. Delicious! Location was ideal, right across from the Museum of Art and one of numerous stunning churches, and close to the equally numerous jardins and pedestrian plazas we enjoyed exploring. (The hotel is pet-friendly which means, if you're not a dog lover, you might not enjoy the bark fest that occasionally ensues when one perro meets up with another in one of the courtyards.) We'll visit the city again and stay at La Casa del Atria.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllieHarold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2018

La Casa del Atrio is an incredible place to stay, especially if you are looking for an "outside the box" hotel experience. The small setup of the place (18 suites - all different from one another) allows a very intimate and private atmosphere. The location also, right in the middle of the historical centre of Querétaro, couldn't be better. The staff, friendly, helpful and professional, shows great attention to details. The included "à la carte" breakfast is outstanding and served in the garden. Antonio, at the reception, recommended top notch restaurants all in walking distance.
It was our second time at Casa del Atrio, as a couple, and it was as magical as the first time. We simply love our master suite. For sure we will be back soon in this charming hotel boutique. Highly recommended!

Room tip: All suites are different from one another. So read carefully the description to pick up the one that will meet your travel needs.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alainmercier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2018

Staff were all very friendly & helpful! Breakfast w made to order eggs was excellent. Location is walking distance to landmark sites. Casino is a few minutes drive away. Mex restaurant beside it serves excellent food, great place!
Very quiet location & safe!

Room tip: Very spacious rooms! Make sure you know how to work air conditioner & doors. It is different from usual hotels
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank M2040LCmariac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews