We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”
Review of La Casa del Atrio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Casa del Atrio
Ranked #1 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed September 30, 2009

The purpose of our trip was to relax, and I despise huge hotels, so a three bedroom hotel, sounded appealing.
A wonderful surprise to find a 200 year old house, converted into an art gallery and hotel.
The bedroom is an artfull combination of old and new design.
The owners are very helpful and accomodating (they served a wonderful breakfast at 11am!).
The linens and toilettries, are high quality.
We couldn't beat the location: downtown, walking distance from very interesting places.
I will caome back and tell my frienda about it.
Thank you Antonio and Pepe.

Andrea Cañizares
Mexico City

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Finaxis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    60
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
129
302
48
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2009

It is staying at a gallery, the staff makes you feel at home right away. The place is beautifully decorated. Congratulations!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prwt07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2009

My partner and I went to Queretaro for a weekend. We were very pleased to come across this lovely hotel and gallery. The staff is very friendly and we felt at home. Our room was unique and very comfortable, and you just step out the door to find yourself surrounded by all kinds of art, including the building itself.
Highly recommended!!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samtc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco, ca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2009

I've traveled to Queretaro several times and have stayed in different hotels each time. I discovered this place while walking by the art museum. Wow, this place is amazing. Super clean and the attention to detail is amazing. The hotel is beautiful!!! The hotel also houses an art gallery so you are surrounded by amazing work of art all around you. Did I mention clean??? I'm super finicky when it comes to clean hotels and this place is immaculate. A hotel like this would cost way more in other parts of the world so this place is a steal. Definitely recommended.

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank juliajeesoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queretaro City hotels
0.4 mi away
La Mansion del Burro Azul Hotel & Spa
La Mansion del Burro Azul Hotel ...
#10 of 94 in Queretaro City
191 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Flamingo Inn
Hotel Flamingo Inn
#3 of 94 in Queretaro City
334 reviews
1.7 mi away
Domun Hotel
Domun Hotel
#2 of 94 in Queretaro City
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa del Villar
Hotel Villa del Villar
#29 of 94 in Queretaro City
217 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Quinta Allende
Hotel Quinta Allende
#18 of 94 in Queretaro City
91 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Casa del Naranjo Hotel Boutique
La Casa del Naranjo Hotel Boutiq...
#22 of 94 in Queretaro City
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa del Atrio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa del Atrio

Property: La Casa del Atrio
Address: Calle Ignacio Allende 15 | Centro Historico, Queretaro City 76000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Casa del Atrio 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Casa del Atrio is a beautiful Boutique Hotel centrally located in the heart of Historic Downtown in a completely refurbished 19th century house, and features an holistic SPA and an art gallery & antique shop where you will find a variety of wonderful pieces at reasonable prices. Each of our twelve suites offers a unique experience in every possible way: high-quality designer linens, memory-foam mattresses, rain-like shower heads, amenities with relaxing aromas, handcrafted scented toiletries and works of art that entice contemplation. This Boutique Hotel is ideal for vacation as well as business traveling. Every suite has a flat screen TV with cable service, air conditioning, heating, free calls to the U.S. And Canada, as well as free WiFi service. Being a contemporary and small Boutique Hotel within a colonial ambiance, we offer a magnificent opportunity to enjoy every morning with a custom made breakfast in the interior courtyards; one of the best experiences here at La Casa del Atrio. We are also a Pet Friendly Boutique Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your La Casa del Atrio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing