We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Centro Queretaro Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Casa del Atrio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Casa del Atrio
Ranked #1 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio Tlayacapan, Mexico
1 review
“Perfect Centro Queretaro Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

La Casa del Atrio is beautifully decorated, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, very clean. Excellent location in the heart of Queretaro. The staff is wonderful - friendly, helpful and attentive. Don't skip the included breakfast, you'll be missing a real treat. We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in Queretaro.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StP333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    553
    58
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
124
292
47
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CHARLOTTE
Level Contributor
117 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

I just spent two very enjoyable nights in this B&B, a wise choice, and a great B&B. My room was very spacious, very clean, great shower and very good bed and linens. I was treated in a most friendly manner by Antonio, the owner, his employees Arturo and Rosa who treated me to an excellent breakfast each day. I am a light sleeper and was concerned about the bells from the church across the street. I never heard the bells at night, not once. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone who wants the best in a B&B.

Room Tip: I would have rated this property excellent but I prefer accommodations away from the center, yet mos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TARHEEL37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

This place is very special. Hosts Antonio and Pepe provide everything to make this your home away from home. Their staff are exceptional. The rooms are wonderful. The breakfasts are spectacular. If I ever return to Queretaro, I would never consider staying elsewhere. It was so helpful that Antonio was fluent in English. My friend became ill during the trip, when we asked Antonio what to do. He called his own personal doctor who saw my friend in 30 minutes.

He recommended excellent restaurants and checked in every day to make sure I was having an excellent experience. The room was spacious and full of light with a skylight in the bedroom as well as two more skylights in the huge beautiful bathroom. As a woman traveling alone, I felt very safe and taken care of.

Antonio and Pepe's art and antique collection in the lobby is wonderful. And the location was central to everything, so easy to walk everywhere. Don't miss this place!! It is beautiful and is reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Go to the website. There are very detailed descriptions and photos of each room. All of them are lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavares, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a pet friendly hotel in the heart of the historic district. Great service, good breakfast included, wonderfully appointed rooms, and a reasonable price. The huge converted home is over 200 years old. You walk through an interesting art collection just to get to the front desk. If you like "Old Mexico" this is for you!

Room Tip: The hotel management speaks excellent English if one asks. Our room had two beds: one firm and one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Del H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Every aspect of our experience was perfect. The management and staff were the best! We received personal, courteous and helpful attention from the day we booked our reservation through our last day. We loved the comfort and cleanliness and decor of our room, the wonderful breakfasts, arrangments for day trips and taxis. The nice little details like complementary phone service and bottled water everyday, a movie library just to name a few, were quite impressive and made our stay very comfortable and relaxing. This was our first visit and we will gladly return. We highly recommend La Casa del Atrio to visitors wanting an enjoyable experience in Queretaro.

Room Tip: Every room seemed to have its own decor and qualities. Ours was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Isaias F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

My boyfriend and I stay there in January, we regret not stay more nights because we we're on our way to San Miguel de Allende but next time we definitely stay longer.

The staff was very friendly and helpful, yummy breakfast and the rooms are so well done.
Clean, well located.

Awesome place!
great value, great service!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nerubia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

A B&B, but with the privacy of a small hotel, La Casa del Atrio is a wonderful choice in Queretaro. In the historic area, within walking distance to all the major sights and to many restaurants, but very quiet. Antonio is helpful in mapping out what to see and do, and pointing out great restaurants to try. His staff is pleasant and smiling. The rooms are large and clean. The entire place is filled with interesting and unique décor, very stylish and a great mix of old and new. The breakfast was cooked to order, with menu selections, and was delicious. A very nice property.

Room Tip: We were in room 6, very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terryk&mikeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queretaro City hotels
1.7 mi away
Domun Hotel
Domun Hotel
#2 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Mansion del Burro Azul Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Quinta Allende
Hotel Quinta Allende
#16 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Flamingo Inn
Hotel Flamingo Inn
#3 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dona Urraca Hotel & Spa
Dona Urraca Hotel & Spa
#23 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa del Villar
Hotel Villa del Villar
#24 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa del Atrio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa del Atrio

Property: La Casa del Atrio
Address: Calle Ignacio Allende 15 | Centro Historico, Queretaro City 76000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Casa del Atrio 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Casa del Atrio is a beautiful Boutique Hotel centrally located in the heart of Historic Downtown in a completely refurbished 19th century house, and features an holistic SPA and an art gallery & antique shop where you will find a variety of wonderful pieces at reasonable prices. Each of our twelve suites offers a unique experience in every possible way: high-quality designer linens, memory-foam mattresses, rain-like shower heads, amenities with relaxing aromas, handcrafted scented toiletries and works of art that entice contemplation. This Boutique Hotel is ideal for vacation as well as business traveling. Every suite has a flat screen TV with cable service, air conditioning, heating, free calls to the U.S. And Canada, as well as free WiFi service. Being a contemporary and small Boutique Hotel within a colonial ambiance, we offer a magnificent opportunity to enjoy every morning with a custom made breakfast in the interior courtyards; one of the best experiences here at La Casa del Atrio. We are also a Pet Friendly Boutique Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your La Casa del Atrio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing