We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Queretaro Diamante
Ranked #45 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bad surprise”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

People may have different opinion about the esthetics of the hotel ( in my case found it pretty ugly), but what´s sure is that the management of the place is rather messy, the room cleaning seems to be done on a random basis, beds are pretty uncomfortable, and many things are not working well, which is surprised for a 2 years old hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thierry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Queretaro Diamante, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Thierry M,

Thank you for your feedback. It is IHG's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    50
    23
    5
    11
See reviews for
19
14
6
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aguascalientes, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2011

The hotel appears very nice, but management and quality of this property is questionable.

We came to check-in our hotel room at 7:00pm and the room they sent us to was dirty. They then said "it was the wrong room" However, the same room #1515 was given to us again and was clean but that they needed to check and wouldn't give us the key. I got tired of waiting and took my two children back to the 5th floor and asked the cleaning staff to open room #1515 which was still dirty and was told they other presented option of #1517 was also dirty (@7:30 at night?). I revisited the front desk and I explained I didn't appreciate the wait and misrepresentation of the situation (and I would be giving them a review that reflected exactly what happened) and was owed an apology. Which took some time but I did eventually get an apology with four free drinks. BUT......

When returned from our second day in the city our room hadn't been cleaned (@6:15 pm?). So we decided to go to the pool requesting towels at the front desk and again from another staff member....we didn't receive towels so we took hand towels from the gym for our children. We did eventually get pool towels because they didn't have any other clean towels in the hotel.

In addition, the bathroom from the room upstairs leaked into our bathroom. We didn't receive our two bottles of water the second night and for some reason they were reluctant to give my husband a receipt. Note: The manager on duty stood there and let his staff struggle and provided little support or explanation to the situation, VERY SAD, with that type of guidance this hotel has nowhere to go but down.

Room Tip: Far from Centro $65 pesos cab ride, but nice view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smartadvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey NL
Level Contributor
162 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

My first impresion, very pretty hotel, it is up a hill and you can see Queretaro, lovely view, hotel is contemporary and pretty, very good first impresion, I even took a couple of pictures for TA, but.... when I go to sleep, couldn't find anywhere where to turn off the bathroom light, had to call front desk, they send a bell boy to help me, and he didn't find the switch either, so I had to sleep with that light on, and when I turn of the TV, realize of the noise all over the place, you can hear the steps of people on the next room, so in the end, dissaponted and a bit uncomfortable for bussiness.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blancadaniela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puebla
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

The hotel is very nice. The beds are terrible so are the pillows. Very uncomfortable and cheap. The service is horrendous very poor. The restaurant over priced for what you receive. The walls paper thin that you ca hear your neighbors thinking. Very low preassure in the shower. Not to be recommended for business travelers who want a good night sleep and want to be ready the next morning.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marc203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2011

People in this hotel are in very dodgy business. I handed my credit card details to one of the people from the staff to book three rooms just to find out a week later that my credit card was charged three times for things that I never purchased. Please think twice before staying in this hotel as people working here are not reliable.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lopezmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2010

This hotel is brand new. The rooms are HUGE and veery well designed. All of them have great views over Queretaro, nice furniture.. and a 42" plasma TV.

Internet is wireless... and free! They give you a code at check-in, and you can use it for all your stay.

The restaurant has a nice menu card and it's not that expensive.

The only not-that-nice aspect is that you can only arrive and leave by car or taxi, but it's just a 5 or 10 min drive from the city centre (40 or 50 MXN pesos by taxi).

Loved it!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bibiribaboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2010

Hotel has just opened so there are some things not quite right. Ice machine not working properly. As with most Mexico hotels the HVAC in the room runs constantly because the thermostat control never shuts it off. Bar area is very cold feeling - not inviting and many ask "is this the bar?".
Rooms are very nice with good view of Queretaro. TV does not get all the channels stated in the hotel directory. Access to the hotel is difficult because you have to drive about 1/2 mile past the hotel, make a u-turn and drive back because of the divided road.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bfarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queretaro City hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Queretaro Zona Diamante
Holiday Inn Queretaro Zona Diama...
#64 of 94 in Queretaro City
142 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Queretaro
Grand Fiesta Americana Queretaro
#4 of 94 in Queretaro City
585 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Queretaro Zona Krystal
Holiday Inn Queretaro Zona Kryst...
#40 of 94 in Queretaro City
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Queretaro
Courtyard Queretaro
#51 of 94 in Queretaro City
121 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Queretaro
DoubleTree by Hilton Queretaro
#15 of 94 in Queretaro City
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Queretaro Diamante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Queretaro Diamante

Property: Crowne Plaza Queretaro Diamante
Address: Anillo Vial Junipero Serra 1. 5, Queretaro City 76140, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Queretaro City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Queretaro Diamante 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern Holiday Inn Queretaro-Diamante offers you a business and family atmosphere with the most breathtaking view of the city, with high quality standards such as hairdryer, satellite TV, in-room electronic safe, radio, AM/FM alarm clock, iron, ironing board, coffee maker, voice mail, High speed Internet access, and much more! Located in the main commercial area (bars, restaurants, movie theaters, principal shopping malls, etc) 25 min. from airport with free shuttle, easiest access to major industrial parks and 5 min. (2 miles) driving to downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Queretaro Diamante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Queretaro Diamante Hotel Queretaro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing