We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient family run hotel”
Review of Hotel Quinta Lucca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Quinta Lucca
Ranked #36 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Convenient family run hotel”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Small hotel located in the historical centre of Queretaro. I was very pleasantly surprised by the closeness to all the sights in this area. Most are within walking distance of the hotel as are shops, cafes, plazas and restaurants.
The staff at this hotel are what made it a successful stay for me. They are so welcoming, warm and friendly. They put up with my attempts to speak Spanish, suggested places to eat and visit, booked a tour to Bernal for me and sorted out a minor room malfunction on arrival in a very professional manner.
The buffet breakfast is tasty. There is usually a hot option for a small cost if orange juice, coffee, cereal, fruit and cookies/cake don't do it for you.
The down side is the thinness of the walls and floors. Guests returning late invariably woke me up with noisy footsteps, loud voices, key turning and door banging. Perhaps on check in, guests could be asked to consider the other guests when returning late to their rooms and keep noise to a minimum?
In summary, a great find. Take your ear plugs!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the original part of the building or on the top floor of the new part. This will c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMHOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    33
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
27
43
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

I chose this small inn primarily based on location in center and a good rate with TripAdvisor promotion. I think it has only 16 rooms, with the front rooms in an old home, and the rear ones new construction around a courtyard. I was in the newer section, and my room looked brand new, as did the fixtures and furnishings. The rooms are simple but classy. I liked the landscaped courtyard for complimentary continental breakfast or added breakfast items.
The staff have limited English, but it works if you don't get frustrated. I will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flaco_Risco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel is centrally located; walking distance of all the main attractions, the pictures on the website don't do justice. Super clean, friendly, attentive & helpful staff. Would come back in a heartbeat~!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gironak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The hotel is well located on the city centre. It is easy to walk around or grab a cab. Rooms are nice and quiet. Reception does not look much welcoming, but once you pass by you realize you're at a nice place with a garden. The first night the tv was not working and did not get fixed till next day. We were there during the hot season and they only have fans no AC. Mosquitoes are also an issue. Reception tried to fix by handing us some insecticide and tellling us to spray it ourselves. even that did not help much as the rooms' access is by the garden area and doors are left wide open while doing house keeping during the day; letting mosquitoes back in.

Breakfast is limited for mexican breakfast standards but there are plenty of good options near by at walking distance (couple of blocks away). Like the traditional "mariposa" restaurant

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel_Enthusiast_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queretaro City, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I was greatly surprised when I got to this hotel, it has a excellent location downtown Queretaro. Footsteps away from main plaza and great restaurants. You have free parking, difficult to find in downtown Queretaro.
Service is unbelievable for this price, feels like you´re staying at a 5 star expensive hotel.
Thank you again for a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jpmfv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This family-run B&B was close to the center of Queretaro. We noticed right away that they had four big fluffy towels and a nice bath mat (don't see them much in Mx). When we got in bed that night we also noticed that the sheets were a nice thread quality, crisp and clean. Ordinarily, I wouldn't notice this kind of thing but my friend and I both exclaimed over the sheets :-) It was clean, quiet and had a nice continental breakfast. I asked them to heat the milk for coffee and they kindly obliged. We met one of the owners, Franco Caturegli Thomas, when we checked out and told him how pleased we were with our accommodations. The Mediterranean architecture was also quite pleasing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yumaborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The location of this hotel can't be beat. We stayed in a room in the older part of the hotel, which had incaustic tile floors, high ceilings, and exposed wood beams. It sat right off the old courtyard. Breakfast was lovely as well. It's close enough to the central plaza but not too close. The whole area is picturesque and charming. The only heads-up I'd give is to people driving there: it's very difficult to pull over to unload your luggage, and can be tough to find the parking area around the corner.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank creolecruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queretaro City hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa del Villar
Hotel Villa del Villar
#31 of 94 in Queretaro City
219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Quinta Allende
Hotel Quinta Allende
#20 of 94 in Queretaro City
92 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel San Xavier
Hotel San Xavier
#29 of 94 in Queretaro City
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casa Molina
Hotel Casa Molina
#23 of 94 in Queretaro City
154 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Casa del Naranjo Hotel Boutique
La Casa del Naranjo Hotel Boutiq...
#24 of 94 in Queretaro City
198 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Mansion del Burro Azul Hotel & Spa
La Mansion del Burro Azul Hotel ...
#12 of 94 in Queretaro City
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Quinta Lucca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Quinta Lucca

Property: Hotel Quinta Lucca
Address: Pasaje Juarez # 119A | Col. Centro, Queretaro City 76000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Quinta Lucca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quinta Lucca is a small colonial hotel, located in the heart of the city of Queretaro. Walking distance from the most important tourist sites. Nice and peaceful atmosphere, great for pleasure or work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Quinta Lucca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing