We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel at a really good price.”
Review of Hotel Quinta Lucca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Quinta Lucca
Ranked #38 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I was greatly surprised when I got to this hotel, it has a excellent location downtown Queretaro. Footsteps away from main plaza and great restaurants. You have free parking, difficult to find in downtown Queretaro.
Service is unbelievable for this price, feels like you´re staying at a 5 star expensive hotel.
Thank you again for a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jpmfv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 110 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2013

This family-run B&B was close to the center of Queretaro. We noticed right away that they had four big fluffy towels and a nice bath mat (don't see them much in Mx). When we got in bed that night we also noticed that the sheets were a nice thread quality, crisp and clean. Ordinarily, I wouldn't notice this kind of thing but my friend and I both exclaimed over the sheets :-) It was clean, quiet and had a nice continental breakfast. I asked them to heat the milk for coffee and they kindly obliged. We met one of the owners, Franco Caturegli Thomas, when we checked out and told him how pleased we were with our accommodations. The Mediterranean architecture was also quite pleasing.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yumaborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The location of this hotel can't be beat. We stayed in a room in the older part of the hotel, which had incaustic tile floors, high ceilings, and exposed wood beams. It sat right off the old courtyard. Breakfast was lovely as well. It's close enough to the central plaza but not too close. The whole area is picturesque and charming. The only heads-up I'd give is to people driving there: it's very difficult to pull over to unload your luggage, and can be tough to find the parking area around the corner.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank creolecruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Do not miss this hotel great value, clean comfortable. Great breakfast in the courtyard. Staff could not be more helpful, especially the breakfast staff. The front desk staff not a lot of English, but did try to understand what you wanted.

Room Tip: I stayed in two different room as I had to extend my stay, they were both quiet and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butler247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This charming hotel is directly located in the historic center of Queretaro so all the city hotspots are easy walkable from there. The rooms are very clean and come with a nice wooden furniture. Staff and management are very helpful so you feel very comfortable. The hotel also has a nice garden where you have your breakfast and can relax in the afternoon.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viennesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This is the second time we visit Quinta Lucca. I travelled with my husband and another couple. We stayed for two nights while visiting the highlights of Queretaro.

The hotel remains very well kept, excellent service, lots of character (Mexico's 70's/colonial) and cleanliness.

We found something that has slowly been disappearing in hotels around the world: coffee making facilities in the room.

Good shower and toilet, clean spacious rooms. Parking is more than adequate a few steps away.

Breakfast is included: cereal and fresh fruit but if you like, you can have a hot breakfast for an additional 45 pesos (eggs, chilaquiles, etc.).

The best thing is that it is very close to the city centre, very convenient if you want to rest or have a nap in the afternoon.

Staff are very friendly both at breakfast and at the reception.

The couryard is really nice and green.

The beds are firm but not hard, flatscreen tv with a selection of foreign and national channels.

Room Tip: Rooms 1-3 are in the passage to the garden an can be a little noisy if you are an early sleeper or l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We stayed in the Quinta Lucca for two nights in April of 2012. Just a few blocks from Centro Historico, the Quinta Luuca provides great value for a reasonable cost. The front desk and staff were very accomodating. The breakfast was cooked to order and was delicious. Eduardo and his brother Franco run this family owned hotel. Their mother is from Iowa and they speak both languages fluently, so they were very helpful to us given our limited Spanish vocabulary! Queretaro is a beautiful, clean city. The Quinta Lucca will be our choice whenever we return to Queretaro!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queretaro City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Quinta Allende
Hotel Quinta Allende
#22 of 94 in Queretaro City
92 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel San Xavier
Hotel San Xavier
#29 of 94 in Queretaro City
115 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Mansion del Burro Azul Hotel & Spa
La Mansion del Burro Azul Hotel ...
#13 of 94 in Queretaro City
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa del Villar
Hotel Villa del Villar
#36 of 94 in Queretaro City
220 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Quinta Santiago
Hotel Quinta Santiago
#46 of 94 in Queretaro City
77 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kuku Ruku Green Concept Hotel
Kuku Ruku Green Concept Hotel
#47 of 94 in Queretaro City
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Quinta Lucca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Quinta Lucca

Address: Pasaje Juarez # 119A | Col. Centro, Queretaro City 76000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Price Range: $50 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Quinta Lucca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quinta Lucca is a small colonial hotel, located in the heart of the city of Queretaro. Walking distance from the most important tourist sites. Nice and peaceful atmosphere, great for pleasure or work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Otel, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Quinta Lucca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing