We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, but loud. And I mean LOUD”
Review of Meson de Carolina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Meson de Carolina
Ranked #78 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Reviewed July 24, 2008

I'll start with the good. The place is cheap, near the center, relatively clean and has plenty of hot water (not that common in cheap mexican hotels)

The bad- the place is LOUD!!! The design of the hotel is such that a noise from any room, such as a crying baby, can be heard through the entire hotel. Noise from cars passing in the street also echoes down the narrow courtyard.

The hotel also has zero character. It basically a concrete block and the zooms have no decoration.

Breakfast is included in the rate. It was scrambled eggs and beans the day we had it. It was tasty, but don't confuse this with a gourmet B&B.

In sum, if your looking for a cheap central place, this might be OK. But BE PREPARED for lots of noise. And I mean lots. I have stayed in plenty of cheap mexican hotels, but never experienced anything like this.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank leebids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for Meson de Carolina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 40 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Juan Manuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Omar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank joel i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank NatDeAnda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, traveled solo
2  Thank RoccoGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
2  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queretaro City hotels
0.2 mi away
Posada Diamante
Posada Diamante
#82 of 94 in Queretaro City
9 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hidalgo Hotel
Hidalgo Hotel
#53 of 94 in Queretaro City
182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Agustin
Hotel San Agustin
#74 of 94 in Queretaro City
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mirabel
Hotel Mirabel
#18 of 94 in Queretaro City
209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Impala
Hotel Impala
#86 of 94 in Queretaro City
124 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Casa Molina
Hotel Casa Molina
#29 of 94 in Queretaro City
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meson de Carolina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meson de Carolina

Address: Calle Reforma # 36 | Col. Centro, Queretaro City 76000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Price Range: $26 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Meson de Carolina 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Meson de Carolina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing