We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“layed back & rejuvenating” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kapishya Hot Springs

Kapishya Hot Springs
Adelaide Hills, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“layed back & rejuvenating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

We spent 3 nights camping near the rivers edge, relaxing in the hot springs,set in a tropical oais. Late afternoon we would enjoy sundowners by the rivers edge which is not far from the rustic bar, restaurant & pool.The campsite has a botanic feel to it with shelters & brais. The amenities are clean & basic. The restaurant serves up wonderful dinners which can be a set menu or of your choice. There are also chalets on the premises which over look the river. They do have activites such as rafting, hiking & visiting the African house which we did not do as we thought ($20 pp for 15mins was a bit expensive) The manager & staff are helpful & friendly. We totally recomend this place to stay at.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    3
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lusaka
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic Chill Out!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We spent a couple days in the chalet with some friends and our youngsters. What a relaxing and amazing place. Excellent attentive staff with fantastic natural surroundings. The hot springs were an added spectacle to wash away the day to day stress from the city. Definitely worth experiencing.

Helpful?
Thank WazFi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great,blissful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband, daughter and I stayed here for a few days and truly enjoyed the relaxation and the friendly staff. The hot springs was super relaxing and the wildlife viewing was enjoyable. Saw lots of Zebras and Wildebeast. They have a full board option for meals and a light breakfast option for you little eaters, like me. My husband enjoyed the meals. I'm a super picky eater so cant really be one to judge!!! Overall, the bungalows were clean with mosquito netting provided for beds, although I didnt encounter mosquitoes. You also have a camping option.I Want to go back and do the Buffalo Camp next visit, which is part of this company.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“A bath in the bush”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

The hot springs was delightful and the rooms very rustic, maybe overpriced slightly.. However the campsite is great value and on the river. The gardens are superb and the food great.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank bella m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuils River, South Africa
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jewel in Northern Zambia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

On our tour up to Kenia and back through Zambia we decided to stay over at the hot springs. Our 11 pax party decided to stay over in the camping site on the river front for 3 nights to recuperate after the long distances we had to travel.
What a great place to stay and enjoy the unspoilt hot springs in the middle of " no where". Some of our group actually stayed in the springs for the full time that we were there. Truly a jewel and a place i would definately visit again.
The camp sites were clean and well maintained. I am sure on my second visit there will be electricity points as well.
Thank you to Mark our host for interesting info he shared with us.

Greetings from Bennie Bester and tour group

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bennie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kapishya Hot Springs also viewed

Livingstone, Southern Province
 

Been to Kapishya Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing