We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like your favorite corner bar/pub.”

Paddy's Pub & Grill
Ranked #1 of 31 Restaurants in Hornell
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $21
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Paddy's has recently won Hornell's 2014 Outstanding Business of the year award. This is an award voted on by others in the community. We try our hardest to make every experience amazing, so we recently created a new menu with many favorites remaining, but many new items to choose from. We expanded our "Irish/Pub" section and created an "Eating Light" section that is beyond words delicious. So come in and try the newly renovated Paddy's Pub where the atmosphere is welcoming, the staff is fun, and the food is fresh and fantastic!
Scio, NY
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Like your favorite corner bar/pub.”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Casual atmosphere and good food at a pub that's kinda tucked away.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    26
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hornell, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Downtown Hornell”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Good food at a reasonable price. Nice fish fry and they offer half portions. Great service. Great selection of on-tap beers.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JLM623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornell
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best set of Taps in The Southern Tier”
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Paddy's is a great place. Great food--a wide variety from pub-grub to steaks and seafood--reasonably prices. 20+ taps specializing in American Microbrews! Confortable atmosphere. I recommend any of the wings and the sandwich called The Mic--succulent!!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BillLovesBeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Painted Post, New York
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Full menu, great draft selection.”
Reviewed February 11, 2012

I went here while my son was in collage, and continue to go back. The menu offers many choices, I've tried steaks, hamburgers, Irish tacos, soup and sandwiches. All were delicious !! They have many local beers on tap, and most all others in bottles, service is always good. Closed on monday's.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scott g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canaseraga, New York
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“GREAT!”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

We went early on New Years Eve and all ordered some sort of steak. I got the fillet with scallops and loved it. The [mixed] veggies were great, done just right. The beer, some sort of small brewery dark porter, was also great. The waitress was full of fun and did a very good job. I'd go there again, in a minute!
The others in our party got a variety of steaks and all of them said they were excellent. Our compliments to the chef.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Buzzard65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paddy's Pub & Grill also viewed

Hornell, Finger Lakes
Hornell, Finger Lakes
 
Hornell, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Paddy's Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing