We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food in a nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Marino's on Loder

Marino's on Loder
Ranked #4 of 31 Restaurants in Hornell
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Arkport
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food in a nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Very good food. I highly recommend the Beef and Bleu salad. The wait staff are always friendly and attentive. The atmosphere is nice and different from other places in the area. They also offer special menu choices on the weekends at reasonable prices. Always a good dining experience at this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    20
    10
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cohocton, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always good at Marino's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

We always enjoy our meal at Marino's. The wait staff is excellent, thanks Theresa. The food is tasty and you have many choices. We are particularly fond of Alfredo Marino. The atmosphere is very nice, a pretty place and nice little places to put a private group.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canisteo, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Food and service was so-so... Prices high”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

While I usually like going here for appetizers and drinks, dinner for 4 of us was just okay. They put us upstairs in a cramped corner. The people next to us had to get up in order for us to squeeze in. I couldn't get the server's attention to get my salad dressing until just before the entrees arrived. My steak did not look like a filet mignon but a large flat thing. A friend's order had to be sent back to be corrected. The prices seemed high for the service and seating we got.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcade
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“birthday trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

restaurant was very nice had a wonderful ambience. The food was really good, the help was friendly and very attentive. The prices were very reasonable and quality of the food was terrific. Would highly recommend eating there and will return.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Truly Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We had pretty high hopes for this place because the atmosphere was very nice and the menu looked promising. It exceeded our expectations.

The food was excellent, prepared with quality ingredients, and with creative interpretations of some classic Italian dishes.

The service was friendly and efficient.

Overall, a great experience!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChesterArthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marino's on Loder also viewed

Hornell, Finger Lakes
Hornell, Finger Lakes
 
Hornell, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Marino's on Loder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing