We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
65
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor bathroom plunge pool game viewing complete privacy wooden walkway quiche comfy bed zambezi river perfect in every way coffee table baboons playing cannot wait to get back rooms are beautiful tiger fishing afternoon drive lounge area yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 72 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2015

This new camp, just now in its second season, is on the banks of the Zambezi River in the Lower Zambezi National Park. The location couldn't be better (even the long drive from the airstrip offered great game viewing) for vehicle and boat safaris and the game viewing from our "tent", the deck and plunge pool were as good as we experienced in Africa. On one morning, we came out of the door of our tent to find an elephant outside the door and a buffalo opposite. On another evening, a family of lions was relaxing on the path opposite. Our "tent", 1000 sq feet with both a full indoor and outdoor bathroom, was the best we've experienced in Africa. The food, service, knowledge and friendliness of the staff and guides couldn't be faulted. I can't recommend Anabezi highly enough!!

Room tip: Room 10 or one's close by offer the best game viewing from the tent, deck and plunge pool
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdsaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2015

Having been to Safari-camps throughout Africa, I have to state, that Anabezi is by far the most luxurious and true camp I have been to. Beeing able to spot all kinds of game already from your bed will leave you speechless. The whole camp is situated at a magical place right at the sambezi river and each tent is tucked into a small hill overlooking a beautiful plain, which is usually bustling with wildlife. The fact that only 20 guest can stay at the camp at full capacity, combined with the spread out design creates a very private feeling.

I spent 4 days at the camp and me and my girlfriend managed to see all the wildlife we hoped. And this is mainly due to the incredible guides, who always knew where to go and how to act around the truly wild animals.
If you also like to fish this place will provide you with a boat and guide. Although i was a bit unlucky my girlfriend managed to catch 2 massive tigerfish.

All in all the best camp I have been to, I hope very much to come back as soon as I can

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cornelius G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2015

Anabezi sits back from the river, but with a view over the floodplain where Elephants,
Warthogs, Baboons, and Waterbucks come on their way to the river.

The tents are like a beautiful hotel room, with all the amenities you could ever want.
There is an indoor bathroom, and a complete outdoor bathroom. The deck is high
off the ground, and there is complete privacy from the other tents.

This has been an exceptionally dry year, and it was getting very hot during the middle
of the day. We had two good game drives, but decided we preferred to be on the river
in the afternoons. We had the good fortune of having Presley as our guide, and he is
the best! We caught twelve Tiger fish, one being over ten pounds, in two days!
Presley also managed to find two leopards for us on our last game drive.

They are building a new bridge that will allow access to a large island where there is lots of game, so the viewing will be even better!

The food was very good, with a cooked breakfast available, and wonderful salads at lunch, plus a meat course, and a casserole or vegetables on the side. Dinner
always consisted of two choices. It is so perfect to have dinner under the stars on a lovely deck with a waiter anticipating your every want.

Lynn, Paul, Jess and the rest of the team do everything possible to make sure you have
a wonderful experience. We will definitely go back, and hope we are fortunate enough
to have Presley as our guide once again!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GTH46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2015 via mobile

On our trip we stayed at four different camps/lodges and Anabezi was the one that really touched us. Tent, service, food and staff were all amazing. Our guide Nobby was wonderful and showed us so many truly beautiful locations and always something different. What touched us the most was the fantastic location of the camp and the landscapes surrounding it. Our 15 year old daughter declared that this was the most beautiful place on Earth!

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank MaldivesAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2015

never slept in a more beautiful tent! waking up to the sound of a hippo feeding next to your tent, looking out spotting a few elephants shaking trees and baboons running around makes you feel like you're in paradise. staff very friendly, excellent kitchen and lovely family accommodating us.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews