We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveler rating
471
194
56
23
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
471
194
56
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quad biking tower room course meal wine cellar hot air ballooning pool bar rooms are large an oasis private balcony sundowner drinks namib desert long trip short drive park entrance remote location welcome drink a wonderful stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 751 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's dry outside. The roads to get there are rough. Once you arrive you're greeted with friendly smiles, a welcome towel, and traditional cold tea. With minimal paperwork, you're quickly checked in and shown around your castle. Staff is super friendly. The food and beverage assortments are ample. There is a viewpoint for both a sunset and water hole viewing. in the oasis you will find a perfect glistening blue pool and a jacuzzi nestled amongst the plants, lush green grass and palm trees. If you've ever been to Namibia you'll know that green grass, tropical plants, Koi ponds, and water fountains are a luxury. If possible, everyone in the area should make it a stayover.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view of the water hole. You'll see animals and birds stopover adhoc at various times.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loicbellet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaartenZ28, Guest Relations Manager at Le Mirage Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent review of our lodge!

I will definitely let our staff members know about your kind words.

Many thanks once again, and we wish you many happy returns to Le Mirage Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The sky room really worth it! It was incredible sleeping under the stars.
Staff are so nice and very helpful, they do everything to ensure your stay will be unforgettable.
Food was good too! Thank you to everyone at the mirage!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank edouardr06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaartenZ28, Guest Relations Manager at Le Mirage Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your five-star review!

I will definitely let our staff members know about your kind words.

Wishing you many more returns to Le Mirage Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Le Mirage is an incredible hotel, the staff were exceptionally helpful. We arrived late as we had a puncture and they were awaiting our arrival.

We opted for the sky room which was a bit cold but an unbelievable experience.

The cheff was very accommodating to our meal requirements.

The view of the desert at night with Oryx walking by can’t be beat.

The only drawback of this hotel is that it is roughly 60km on bad roads from Sesriem which is the entrance to the Dunes of Sossusvlei so you don’t get early access and if you on a tight schedule it adds roughly an hour to your drive.

However, we entered the camp after sunrise and the views were spectacular.

I recommend at least 2 nights in this hotel to appreciate the facilities and the area.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JoshBerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaartenZ28, Guest Relations Manager at Le Mirage Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are most grateful for your 5-star review and detailed feedback.

I will definitely let our staff members know about your kind words.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We just love it. The building looks like a fort ( it is not), the tower room we got ( in the building Oasis) is a dream. The food (breakfast and dinner is delicious). We dined on the terasse with view to desert and sunset. Its amazing. And the staff is amazingly nice. Charly who is attending us does it with professionalism and warmth.
The pool is refreshing, lots of shade for the longchairs.
Everything as it should be.
We loved it!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Claudia_Travelspot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaartenZ28, Guest Relations Manager at Le Mirage Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent review of our lodge.

We are delighted to hear about how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we will definitely let our staff members know about your kind words.

Many thanks once again, and we wish you many happy returns to Le Mirage Resort & Spa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location in the desert. Would have stayed longer than one night. Wonderful and spacious rooms with comfortable beds. Excellent for hot air ballooning. Dinner and breakfast is good. Very friendly staff.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DeCarliZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaartenZ28, Guest Relations Manager at Le Mirage Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your five-star review.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Wishing you many more returns to Le Mirage Resort & Spa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews