We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Was a favorite of ours”
Review of Peza Modern Bistro - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Peza Modern Bistro
Restaurant details
LaGrangeville
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Was a favorite of ours”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Sadly I think they are gone. Their make your own pizza was fun with many unusual toppings

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RoyBartels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    1
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutchess County, New York
Level Contributor
208 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Limited, limited,limited”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Stay away from the menu. If you don't want chicken, just stay home. Everything is either chickn or pizza. Why bother? The pizza is average at best.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gaudilady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wappingers Falls, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“It's OK”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

I tried Peza based on recommendations from friends who raved about it. I found it OK, but not special. I wasn’t wowed by the food; maybe they were having an off night. It is conveniently located near the Taconic Parkway in an area not known for having a lot of dining choices.

The salads were very fresh; I just wish they were included with more entrees. I ordered the rigatoni mezzo. The portion was decently sized but the rigatoni were a little too al dente for my taste. The sauce just sat on top of the pasta and didn’t blend well leaving me with a lot of undercooked pasta with little or no sauce. Freshly grated parmesian would have been nice instead of the generic pizzeria style shakers. The design-your-own pizzas ordered by others in my group seemed to be a good choice. I was disappointed to see that I was charged for soft drink refills.

I’d recommend Peza if you’re looking for a place to hang out, have a few drinks and have something to nosh on. I give higher marks to the location, atmosphere and service than to the food itself. It all depends what you’re looking for.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeyUinNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell Junction, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The idea is there . . . but the follow through is lacking”
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Overcooked calamari always raises a warning flag. Descriptions of dishes were good, but food was basic with no understanding of finer tastes and textures. Service was lagging on a busy night. Once was enough.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peza Modern Bistro also viewed

Hopewell Junction, NY
 
Hopewell Junction, NY
Hopewell Junction, NY
 
Hopewell Junction, NY
Hopewell Junction, NY
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing