We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit of France in the Hudson Valley”
Review of Le Chambord Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Chambord Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2010

What a find! The food was wonderful. The staff very attentive. The room was charming. We'll be back

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lwsadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 217 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2010

We had our Wedding Ceremony, Cocktails and Reception at Le Chambord. We also reserved all of the rooms on the property for our guests. The wedding was terrific and everything we expected. Roy was extremely helpful with not only planning everything at Le Chambord but also recommended several other services such as a DJ, Photographer and Florist. They all were very professional and delivered as expected. Everything went as planned, the staff was very professional and accommodating. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Many of our guests raved about the food, drink and service. Even the breakfast the next morning was very tastefully done and there was plenty of food. We had been to Le Chambord a few times for dinner prior to our wedding and we keep going back for the delicious cuisine. We highly recommend Le Chambord for Dinner or a very special event.

Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
Thank stever02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2009

I attended a wedding at le chambord in july of 2009 and found everything from the food to the service very nice.the staff was friendly and proffesional and the place had a comforting feeling that you rarely find in your typical wedding setting.The food was better than I could have expected for such a large function.The cake and mini pastries were amazing,even the bartending was good and quick which you rarely see.over all I was impressed with everything this quaint little bed & breakfast had to offer.I would recommend le chambord to anyone getting married,I think you would enjoy it.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlefredSuffren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2009

We attended a wedding at this establishment last saturday and we had a great experience. The food was excellent as was the service. We also stayed at the inn. We would highly recommend this establishment to all our friends.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babyNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

40 minute wait for menus; ten bare chandelier bulbs glaring on unkempt dining room; rancid pecans in chutney; tough unseasoned pork, overcooked beans; tasteless mashed potatos (mashed with water?); diluted wine at $9 a glass.
I had been here 15 years agoand thought it was time to try it again. Nothing has improved and, if anything it is worse.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pougquag_NYFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2009

I had my wedding cocktel and recepition there. We went for a tasting, after we pay the first parcel of the party, because he doesnt offer tasting before we close with him, anyway the only thing that was good was the soup, service was so bed, they offer a cheap and horrorible wine. He told that we could request some changes at the menu, we did and he wants to charge more. So we had given him half off the payment...
On the day off the wedding we had the cocktel hour outside, then went to the ballroom, first, was so hot inside that half of my guestes were outside for the 1st course, they had a problem w the ac. Second, only one person at the bar for over 100pp, she couldnt handled it. Third, the sevice was running behind and at 9pm he spooke to the dj to shut the music. They were still cutting the cake. None of my guests were served with cake.
I complainned all night long to Roy. After we rent the little bar downstair and the bartender was complaining to my guests that was too busy for her. Next morning we went to give the room key back an the owner didnt say a word, not even congratulations.
He try to treat you very well till he get the money so you are on his hands.
Do not plan your wedding, part, aniversary, anything there. its a wast and you wont enjoy.

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lil2009Nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2009

Went there for mothers day, the service was HORRIBLE, the food SUCKED, the "ballroom" was unimpressive, the tempature of the room was freezing and we had to ask several different times to turn on the heat and the maitre 'd NEVER checked on us andd/ or asked how our expierence was. On top of it all it was over priced!! Do yourself a favor and go to pizza hut before you go here, atleast the food will be better there!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dnabears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopewell Junction
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#3 of 14 in Fishkill
792 reviews
8 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
18.9 mi away
Homestead Inn
Homestead Inn
#1 of 3 in New Milford
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Springhill Suites By Marriott Fishkill
6.6 mi away
Courtyard Fishkill
Courtyard Fishkill
#7 of 14 in Fishkill
321 reviews
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#9 of 14 in Fishkill
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chambord Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chambord Hotel

Address: 2737 Route 52, Hopewell Junction, NY 12533-6942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Hopewell Junction
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopewell Junction
Price Range: $154 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Chambord Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and TravelClick so you can book your Le Chambord Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Chambord Hotel Hopewell Junction

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing