We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding was excellent”
Review of Le Chambord Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Chambord Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This past September we had my son and daughter in laws wedding here and it was wonderful. The food was great and the staff was very attentive. The only concern I had was that the service was slow. They apparently had another party in the main dining room and I think that slowed down the kitchen in the food preparation. The florist that was recommend, Gene was great and the flowers were beautiful. As he promised they were fresh and lasted a very long time.... Overall I would recommend this venue.

Room Tip: Please note there is no swimming pool and I could not delete the rating.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
There are newer reviews for Le Chambord Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 214 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

I recently stayed at Le Chambord for a wedding and had a spectacular time. The food was outstanding, the service was great...everybody was extremely attentive to our needs. The rooms were warm and cozy; they were exactly what I expected for booking a room at a Country Inn built in the nineteenth century. Not only were the rooms comfortable, but their antiquity provided for a special experience. In the morning, there was a breakfast including home-made scones, muffins, and croissants, freshly cut fruit, meats, chesses, and cereals, coffee, juice, tea. This was above and beyond what I expected to come with a breakfast included in a room that only cost $99. I really enjoyed my stay at Le Chambord, and I hope I have more weddings to attend there in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Spent the weekend for a wedding recently. While the place is "nice" that's about all i would call it.

The parking lot is a mess. Giant holes all over the place. I'm glad we had an SUV to get through it.

The rooms are very large, but old. The beds are uncomfortable, the heat is temperamental and the showers are but a trickle. Good luck finding outlets to plug anything in. Also, the screen on my MacBook was bigger than our television. Made things difficult with 8 groomsmen trying to watch college football prior to the wedding.

On a good note, housekeeping was super attentive, especially when we asked for additional pillows.

The one big plus was our meal. All the food at the wedding was perfectly delicious!!!!! Breakfast is a major joke though. You're better off going to the Cracker Barrel in Fishkill.

Being a part of the wedding, I found the woman who was "in charge" of us to be completely rude and unprofessional. She constantly fought with the wedding party about simple requests, such as covering the walkways with tents to keep the route for the bride dry. She made things difficult and stressful on the bride and grooms big day.

So, good luck with Le Chambord.

Room Tip: Room 29 is huge, but has a terrible shower.
Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank TammyHilfiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy B, Owner at Le Chambord Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

i would like to say that each of our rooms has at least 8 outlets. We are not a sports bar with extra large t.v. screens, Most of our guests come to enjoy our property and food, and not to watch t.v. Our breakfast is a european style breakfast. 3 different pastries, fresh fruit, o.j. meats and cheeses, cereals,coffee and tea. Bride and groom know this ahead of time. I do not know why this person expected something else. Our guests love our breakfast and it is included in the price of the stay. The BRIDE AND GROOM loved the food and were very happy. Something is wrong when this person could not see all those outlets.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed at Le Chambord on our way back to Boston. It is conveniently situated near the Interstate but in quiet and scenic surroundings.
A lovely old building with comfortable and beautifully appointed rooms.
It is run personally and with great care by the owner, Roy Benich.
The dinner was excellent and the international wine list contains some top quality, if expensive, bottles. Wine is also available by the glass.
The staff were very attentive and gave us good advice on places to visit in the area.
We enjoyed our short stay and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My husband and I were in the area for a family party in a nearby town. We love country inns and made the right choice by staying at Le Chambord. Take a step back in history, and picture yourself living at Tara from Gone With The Wind. Our room in the adjacent building was spacious, clean and very comfortable, incuding a canopy bed.
In the morning we had a lovely continental breakfast with orange juice, a fruit cup, coffee, croissants, scones, muffins, cheeses, sliced ham and turkey. More than enough food to start the day.
All in all, we had a very enjoyable stay. We would certainly recommend Le Chambord.

Room Tip: We liked the room with the canopy bed.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twinsandone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

When my husband and I first started researching venues for our October 4 wedding, we knew we wanted something more than just your cookie cutter wedding "factory." Le Chambord kept appearing in our searches, and since we both lived in the area, we decided to first stop by for dinner. Well, as if the food didn't already win us over (it is delicious!), we fell in love with the whole atmosphere. We secured our wedding date soon after, and from that day on, we were only more impressed. It was a dream to work with Roy, the owner, and his staff. First of all, for all that is included in your wedding package, you cannot beat their prices. But more importantly than that, I have never met a harder working, more genuine group of individuals. They are friendly and accommodating, and you can tell they truly love what they do. From the moment we woke up the morning of our wedding, Joseph (our Maitre d') and his staff made sure we never wanted for anything. He really went above and beyone, and tended to our every need. Our family and friends continue to say how ours was the best wedding they've ever attended, and how the staff's attention to detail was impeccable. We have to agree! Everything about Le Chambord is top notch. If you are a couple looking to get married in the Hudson Valley, then look no further than Le Chambord. To Roy, Joseph, and the rest of the staff - we can't thank you enough! Our day was perfect, and we are eternally grateful! - The new Mr. & Mrs. Kevin Byrne

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank briana_messina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Le Chambord was the venue for our October 5th wedding.. It was an absolutely beautiful fall day and all the fall colors on the property made for a wonderful ceremony, reception and pictures!!!!!! Roy and Joseph did everything and anything to make our day perfect& it was!!!! The food was delicious, the atmosphere was great, we couldn't ask for anything more.. Our wedding was two weeks ago and our guests are still raving about how wonderful everything was!!!i would definitely recommend Le Chambord to any bride and groom who are looking for a venue...


Happily Married,

Mr. & Mrs. Melito!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenay74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopewell Junction
8.0 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#2 of 14 in Fishkill
766 reviews
7.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#9 of 14 in Fishkill
212 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chambord Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chambord Hotel

Address: 2737 Route 52, Hopewell Junction, NY 12533-6942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Hopewell Junction
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopewell Junction
Price Range: $154 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Chambord Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, TravelClick and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Chambord Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Chambord Hotel Hopewell Junction

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing