We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveler rating
137
38
15
12
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
137
38
15
12
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cocktail hour wedding venue dream wedding the main house european style breakfast this past weekend bit dated guests taconic
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 227 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

When my husband and I first started researching venues for our October 4 wedding, we knew we wanted something more than just your cookie cutter wedding "factory." Le Chambord kept appearing in our searches, and since we both lived in the area, we decided to first stop by for dinner. Well, as if the food didn't already win us over (it is delicious!), we fell in love with the whole atmosphere. We secured our wedding date soon after, and from that day on, we were only more impressed. It was a dream to work with Roy, the owner, and his staff. First of all, for all that is included in your wedding package, you cannot beat their prices. But more importantly than that, I have never met a harder working, more genuine group of individuals. They are friendly and accommodating, and you can tell they truly love what they do. From the moment we woke up the morning of our wedding, Joseph (our Maitre d') and his staff made sure we never wanted for anything. He really went above and beyone, and tended to our every need. Our family and friends continue to say how ours was the best wedding they've ever attended, and how the staff's attention to detail was impeccable. We have to agree! Everything about Le Chambord is top notch. If you are a couple looking to get married in the Hudson Valley, then look no further than Le Chambord. To Roy, Joseph, and the rest of the staff - we can't thank you enough! Our day was perfect, and we are eternally grateful! - The new Mr. & Mrs. Kevin Byrne

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank briana_messina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Le Chambord was the venue for our October 5th wedding.. It was an absolutely beautiful fall day and all the fall colors on the property made for a wonderful ceremony, reception and pictures!!!!!! Roy and Joseph did everything and anything to make our day perfect& it was!!!! The food was delicious, the atmosphere was great, we couldn't ask for anything more.. Our wedding was two weeks ago and our guests are still raving about how wonderful everything was!!!i would definitely recommend Le Chambord to any bride and groom who are looking for a venue...

Happily Married,

Mr. & Mrs. Melito!!!!

Date of stay: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenay74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Le Chambord was the perfect atmosphere for my September wedding. Leading up to the big day, Roy, the owner, and Joseph, the maitre d did anything and everything to make sure the wedding was going to be perfect. They made numerous accommodations and made sure I was going to have the wedding of my dreams. The entire staff was spectacular and everyone went above and beyond to make us comfortable. Family and friends continue to tell me how wonderful the staff is. One of my guests in particular raved about the staff when, on top of everything they were doing, they dropped everything to find her an umbrella so she could briefly return to her room as it was raining. Le Chambord also has an amazing bar which we utilized for the after party. Once again, the staff was delightful and made sure everyone was fully taken care of. Oh, and the food is delicious! Thank you so much Roy, Joseph, and the entire Le Chambord staff for making our wedding so special!

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We got married the first weekend in September and everything went perfectly. Joe (the Maitre d') ensured that everyone (in particular us) were comfortable and taken care of. If we had a request/suggestion, he made sure that it was implemented perfectly.

The grounds looked fantastic with fresh flowers everywhere. We had our ceremony and reception at Le Chambord and it worked perfectly. We were fortunate to have great weather; this allowed us to enjoy an outdoor wedding (in a very nicely arranged canopied area) without having to drive between event.

The reception hall looked fantastic and the food was excellent (even the pickiest of family/friends were raving). Even the bar was great (that there was never a line with our families says a lot!).

In the end, we could not have been happier about our wedding day and all that Le Chambord did to make it perfect.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcb051978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

My wedding was held here on September 22nd 2013 . I can not say enough great things! We are still hearing from friends and family how amazing the food and service was ! We honestly could not have asked for a more perfect place to have our wedding ! The owner Roy is so sweet and honestly made sure that we had a fantastic day . Joe who was the maître de went above and beyond to make sure that we had everything we needed at all times . During the cocktail hour one of the waitstaff was carrying around my drink in between photos !! Talk about service !! Everyone had an amazing time and I wish we could do it again ! The rooms are on the out dated side but who cares you are sleeping in the bed for a few hours ! This is a classy place to have a wedding or any event ! We will be back to have dinner as we only live twenty minutes away ! If you are looking for a place to have your wedding and not be robbed blind and have GREAT food and AMAZING service don't look any further !! Check this place out you will not be disappointed !!

Date of stay: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilhands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews