We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveler rating
137
39
15
12
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
137
39
15
12
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cocktail hour wedding venue dream wedding the main house european style breakfast next morning this past weekend bit dated guests
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 228 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This was my third visit to LeChambord and again found it to be very comfortable, staff exceptional, very helpful and pleasant. They really enjoyed being there and helping. The rooms are spacious and this time found a soap dispenser that we enjoyed. . The coffee in the room is a great help. Everything I needed was there, hair dryer, plenty of towels, didn't need the iron and board this time. Loved the Canopy bed. It was truly a home away from home.
Mary Ann P

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My wife and I decided to have a weekend in the Hudson Valley at the last minute in August! We found all of the top B&Bs and Inns were booked of course but we needed to get away. Le Chambord, we thought, was a little farther from the sights we wanted to see - Dia in Beacon,
Storm King near Newburg, Wilderstein in Rhinebeck and Kykuit in Tarrytown - but it turns out we were wrong. The hotel is central to everything and a very pleasant place to stay. The rooms are clean, generous in size and filled with gracious traditional furniture. The mattress and sofa were very comfortable. Breakfast is included and very European in style with white table cloths, fresh fruit and the best baked breads found anywhere. Staff is especially friendly and helpful. My wife was ill the first morning and Tina at the restaurant made us a tray for me to take back to the room. Overall it's a very nice place at a reasonable price.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vernon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Joseph was an amazing host during our stay at Le Chambord. We visited for a wedding and were delighted with the spacious accommodations and blown away by the service. The wedding itself was spectacular and the staff was well equipped to keep my high maintenance family fully satisfied.

Date of stay: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My mother and I chose Le Chambord frankly because we had trouble finding anything else in the area. We were going to visit my daughter who is working in Carmel, NY. I was a bit apprehensive because we usually stay chains or recommended B&Bs. Upon arrival we were relieved to find beautiful grounds and a charming inn. We were greeted by friendly staff who could not do enough for us. Our room was clean, neat, and very efficient. The canopied poster bed and free standing mirror added old fashion charm. The owner, Roy, served us the fanciest "European" breakfast we have ever had. We were expecting the usual self serve style "free" breakfast we receive in chains. However, we were escorted into the elegant dining area where we were served fresh juice and fruit, hot from the oven scones, croissants and muffins, cheeses and meats, and cereals (who wanted cereal? the breads were too yummy). Roy was a wealth of information on the area and we took his advise and visited several of the places he suggested. Our dinner there was equally impressive. We started with the brie and ended with the creme brulee. The filet melted in your mouth, the chicken and vegetables was perfectly done, and the presentation, elegant . I have already recommended Le Chambord to family and friends, and plan to return.

Room tip: All the rooms are nice, but their are some in the main building which are smaller.
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The head of the team, Le Chambord owner, Roy Benich set the tone for excellence with his attention to detail in all the wedding planning we had done for the previous year. Le Chambord is set in a picturesque setting in Hopewell Junction, New York. Roy’s maitre de, Joseph Contini, could not have been more attentive throughout the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. The chef, Leonard Mott, who has worked at Le Chambord for over 17 years created culinary delights which started at the rehearsal dinner we had the night before the wedding and extended to the cocktail hour and reception. My husband, a Culinary School of America graduate himself said the food, “exceeded all expectations.” An artist and craftsperson in the kitchen, Annette Jayson, the pastry chef, created a masterpiece for our wedding cakes. Yes, cakes as we had requested bulldog cakes as we are fans of the University of Georgia bulldogs and lovers of the breed. Since Fred is a chef and I am a cyclist, Annette adorned one of the bulldogs with a chef’s hat and the other with a bicycle and cyclists hat. Again, the attention to detail had all the wedding guests gaping in awe. And, the pièce de résistance, the cakes were delicious poppy seed pound cake with lemon curd. Annette even made a gluten free pound cake that guests commented, “was the best gluten free cake we ever tasted.”
A group of vendors that work with the Le Chambord staff compliment their standards of excellence. Gene’s Wedding Flowers, Gene Luciano, created art with the flowers. Paul Jayson, of Paul Jayson Photography, and his assistant, Angela, blended into the ceremony and reception while compiling their pictures to document the day’s events. Krista Jones and her assistant, Larry, worked magic with music. I received many compliments about the subtle sounds of music Krista played during the ceremony. But more importantly the guests were most impressed with the fact that the music throughout the reception was loud enough to sweep people to the dance floor, but low enough for those who sat out to hear conversations at their tables. That is a true balance of sound!! As the bride and groom we met with Krista a few times while planning our music. She carried out our requests to the letter.
At the end of the wedding ceremony, we had contracted with Chris Santaiti, Graceful Doves, Highland Lakes, N.J. for a dove release. Reverend Jude provided the words capturing the symbolism of the dove release and Krista provided the music of Mozart as our dove releasers opened the baskets and the doves paired up to find their way home. Though not one of the Le Chambord’s usual vendors, Chris worked with the rest of the team to make for a fairy tale wedding.
We enjoyed a relaxing wedding weekend at the inn, as did many of our guests. This one stop shop venue is not only perfect for just spending time away from home with the desire for great food and rest but also for a memorable fairy tale wedding. Thank you, all of your for making our dreams come true.

Karen Bauer and Fred Garner

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews