We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Perfect Fairytale Wedding!”
Review of Le Chambord Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Chambord Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Le Chambord was the first place my husband and I went to look at when searching for wedding venues, and it was the last place we needed to look too! We fell in love with it right away! I just knew everything was going to be perfect and sure enough, on July 19, 2013, we had the wedding of our dreams. Roy, Joe, and all the staff were amazing - with only one wedding a day, they completely focus on making it your day and making it the best day of your life. I only wish the day didn't go by so fast because they truly did a wonderful job! All of our guests had a great time despite the 100 degree heat, thank goodness the ballroom is air conditioned :) The food was excellent, our cake was gorgeous to look at and delicious to eat, and all of the service was just fantastic. I will recommend Le Chambord for weddings to anyone who will listen!!!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 214 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

So much to remember when planning a wedding! The attentive staff (including the serving butlers, right out of GQ magazine to quote my guest Tracy) made my day a delight! Annette made the theme cake so spectacular as they rolled it into the dining room people got on line to take pictures. My family and friends continue to remind me how delicious the food was prepared and served following the ceremony to the diner and dessert. Thank you Stacy and the entire food staff for all your effort and expertise! And Joseph my Maitre'D orchestrating behind the scene and by my side if i needed just plain excellent service without drama. Then there is Roy Benich owner without his location none of this would have come to fruition. OUR FAIRYTALE CAME TRUE thanks to everyone being there for us and our event!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Please don't wait for a "special" occasion to treat yourself to some of the most wonderfully prepared food you'll ever have! My husband and I have enjoyed dining here a few times in the past, and on a recent Friday night we went with my sister and her husband. We were the first ones to arrive and the last ones to leave! Our waitor, Josh, took good care of us while attending to others dining as well. We had wine and drinks and wonderful appetizers and fun tasting each others dishes here and there. While the atmosphere is physically a bit formal, the feeling is relaxed and comfortable--people laughing and talking, not stuffy at all.

So about the food: My husband is quite picky about his crabcakes and had nothing but praise for his appetizer of two Maryland Lump Crabcakes w/ Remoulade Sauce. My sister ordered one of her favorite apps, Escargot-- Escargots with garlic, carmelized shallots & herbs in a puff pastry with a Sherry wine demi-glaze--she said it was the best she'd ever had! I enjoyed my Prosciutto de Parma w/ fresh shaved parmesan and one other app (can't remember the name) which consisted of a cutting board filled with thinly sliced prosciutto and other meats and cheeses. We loved it all, and each dish presented so well.
For our entrees, two of us chose the strip steak, oversized and I think $22.--cooked to perfection--but the truly over-the-top "sauce" is what you'll remember long after. Josh brought us generous gravy boats of the Peppercorn & Cognac and the Roquefort Butter and we thought each was beyond good! Personally I don't think the word "sauce" or "gravy" is adequate for either of these--they should be called "halos" for the meat. I chose my usual Rack of Lamb with the pistachio crust because I've had it here a couple of times and it is the best lamb anywhere. It is the most expensive entrée on the menu at $42, but well worth it. My husband thoroughly enjoyed the blackened Atlantic Salmon with mango salsa.
Dessert we had to limit to one soufflé for two, and we all had a taste and agreed we were so satisfied from all our other delights here, that one soufflé was plenty to share for dessert.
By the way, don't be fooled by the name-it has been an American-Continental place for a number of years, not exclusively French. I imagine the owner likes to keep the original name as it enjoys an old and good reputation, but you will not be overwhelmed with French terminology or choices.
I've never stayed at the Inn, so I cannot comment as a room guest, but I cannot imagine you will be disappointed if you want a really good meal, in a lovely old home for truly a fair price for what you are experiencing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljd12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My husband planned my surprise 50th birthday party at LeChambord. They did an amazing job! I was so impressed with the entire staff. They were very caring and attentive to all of my guests. They truly made my birthday party one to remember. The chef's specialties were delicious....we enjoyed every last bite:) We also booked 8 rooms for out of town guests along with breakfast the next morning. That experience was just as wonderful. All of my family and friends said they would love to come back. Absolutely a memorable event. Thank you LeChambord:)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Layna719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The hotel was very quant with an old Victorian setting. The place sets you back in time like an old plantation. The room had a four poster bet and old victorian furniture. A great place to have a party. However... if you are staying there on business and just need a nights rest it could be challenging. There was a party going on there the night I stayed and it didn't settle down until around 3:00am. The bed that I tried to sleep in was very hard and lumpy. I was told that other rooms had comfortable beds. I would have loved to have dinner there even though it was pricy. The special that was on was $29.00 but the food sounded very good. I was unable to have dinner because they didn't start serving until 6:00pm and I was just too exhausted to stay up that late, so I turned in to end up listening to the ongoing party. Even though I won't stay there again I would like to go to one of their parties.

Room Tip: I hear the Honey Moon suite is the best room available. Try to go there when a big party is not goin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valecia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Lovely experience.
Quaint rooms, beautiful surroundings and lovely personnel. The European breakfast served in a well appointed dining room was most enjoyable . Service left nothing to be desired. Each guest was served with a cheerful attitude.

Room Tip: Beautiful setting !! Hotel quaint and comfortable. European breakfast well presented a good value...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed here Sunday, 5/26/13 for a friend's wedding. Friendly desk staff. There isn't an ice machine but when I asked for ice, I was given some from the kitchen. Nice French restaurant. Did not eat here for dinner but ambiance was cozy. Food at the wedding was very good. Room was comfortable with a mini fridge. Comfortable bed with nice fluffy pillows. Room was a little dated but clean and comfortable which is what matters to me most. Beautiful grounds with nice landscaping, gazebo and benches to enjoy the outdoors. Breakfast was included and very good with a variety of fresh baked goods, meat, cheeses, cereal, fruit and assorted teas. I would most certainly stay here again. Also, reasonably priced.

Room Tip: stay downstairs if you have a hard time with stairs. Bring a bag of ice from the gas station as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank espo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopewell Junction
8.0 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
7.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#2 of 14 in Fishkill
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#9 of 14 in Fishkill
217 reviews
11.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chambord Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chambord Hotel

Address: 2737 Route 52, Hopewell Junction, NY 12533-6942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Hopewell Junction
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopewell Junction
Price Range: $154 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Chambord Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire and TravelClick so you can book your Le Chambord Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Chambord Hotel Hopewell Junction

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing