We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service, marvelous food....beautiful atmosphere”
Review of Le Chambord Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Chambord Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Hopewell Junction, NY
1 review
“Wonderful service, marvelous food....beautiful atmosphere”
Reviewed August 23, 2011

My husband and I celebrated our 42nd wedding anniversary last evening at Le Chambord....a simply wonderfu evening. Heitor Celestino was amazing....made us feel so special....great service....the food was outstanding....from the appetizers to the chocolate tart...the bread....well...nothing to say but Thank you...We will be back....Candy

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    33
    14
    11
    22
See reviews for
82
73
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hopewell Jct
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Our daughter's wedding reception was more fabulous than we had ever imagined. The staff really took care of us (bride, groom and parents as well as 100 guests) in royal style. After the reception, we strolled up the walk to our spacious and beautifully furnished rooms. In the morning a delicious breakfast was offered in elegant accommodations where we could chat with our wedding guests before they left to go home. The coffee was a superb blend. The wedding was just two days ago and we have already received many compliments on the good time, the great food and the fabulous atmosphere. Many thanks to Roy, Rob and Xavier for a job well done!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We found this B&B at the last minute in the Dutchess Co. tourism guide while driving up the Hudson Valley to VT. This property is not a true B&B, as the hotel rooms are in a separate building. The hotel is usually used for wedding ceremonies / receptions. Overall, it's a decent place for a quiet night's rest but the hotel could use an updating to the 21st century. The hotel decor & amenities are a quaint throwback to the 80's - the rooms have actual keys & the TVs are the old tube type. Our bed could have been softer. Despite all this, we were considering staying here again on our return trip and have dinner there.

The restaurant is absolutely fantastic. We were late to breakfast & the owner, Roy, was most cordial, gracious & engaging. The croissants & pastries are to die for! The restaurant staff has been there for several decades & know what they are doing. The restaurant décor refined, classic and filled with antiques. It feels as if you are really back in the late 1800s. We missed the return trip due to a schedule conflict but would consider it for a return trip, especially if visiting Hyde Park or the Culinary Institute of America (CIA).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

I highly recommend this place. Their breakfast pastries were out of this world! We stayed in the building behind the main inn. The rooms were very large and clean. Even though they were a little dated, they were charming. The owner Roy was charming and warm, I'm not sure why previous reviews did not indicate that. I want to return to have dinner as soon as I'm in the area again. We will stay there again.

Room Tip: I understand the rooms in the back building are in better shape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sun7girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin, tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2011

This is a wedding venue and not, in any way, a place to spend the night. Guests are housed in a separate building which reeked of mildew and old carpets. Our room was dank, sweaty, filthy, and smelled like it had been locked up since Grandma passed away in 1974.

Furnishings were on par: old chintz side chairs and a canopy bed which stood--I kid you not--less than six feet high. No central air, but a window air conditioner that had not been switched on for a VERY long time. Totally crusted with dead, dried flies, beetles, and some long-legged winged insect that neither of us recognized.

We put the suitcases right back in the car. Unless you want to feel like you are staying in Aunt Edna's house for the funeral, do not stay here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meanalbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

The wedding was great but only the start. The accomodations for the wedding handled guests outside in a covered pavilion and inside in large ballroom featuring walls of windows overlloking the trees, the food was very good all nite. Family and friends took over the back building of about 20 rooms and it almost had a ski chalet feel. The rooms were spacious and well decorated and the lobby proved to be where we really got to know the friends and family from the groom's side. Top it off with breakfast in the morning and yesterday's strangers seemed like old friends.
Location is very near the Taconic so you can reach all the Hudson Valley sites easily and quickly. Enjoy your visit, we did.

Room Tip: ask for the back building. The two rooms on the top floor north end were both spacious with tastful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peanutman304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed at Le Chambord for 1 weekend night in order to attend a family function nearby. The room was clean and nice with a well stocked mini-bar. The rug was a bit worn but seemed clean. The furniture was antique but in good condition. Bathroom was good size and clean. The night we stayed there were not functions at the inn so it was a quitert evening. Gounds were pretty and well kept. The continental breakfast was limited but OK for a quick bite to eat-OJ, coffee, cereal, some meats, muffins, croissants and scones. Overall a good value for the price.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyoness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopewell Junction
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#1 of 14 in Fishkill
739 reviews
8.0 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
7.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
6.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chambord Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chambord Hotel

Property: Le Chambord Hotel
Address: 2737 Route 52, Hopewell Junction, NY 12533-6942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Hopewell Junction
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopewell Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Chambord Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and TravelClick so you can book your Le Chambord Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Chambord Hotel Hopewell Junction

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing