We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magical place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Santorini Mozambique
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Magical place”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at Villa Santorini for a few days and cannot put into words how wonderful it was. Start to finish. Staff are amazing the chef George is out of this world good and so happy when he gets a compliment, so make sure to comment if you like his food! He comes up with something new and amazing every day, for every meal. Highly highly recommended. I hope to go back there very soon for some R&R.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachelzara321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santorin1, Manager at Santorini Mozambique, responded to this review, March 9, 2016
Thank you for writing a review RachelZara, we cant wait for you stay with us again ;)

Santorini Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
20
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Truly spectacular. The overall experience of a lifetime. Friendly staff, superb fishing and ideal location make for a holiday destination never to be forgotten.

Special mention must be made to George, the chief of note, who prepares meals that are world class. Sergio, the waiter, attends to your every need. Well done to the entire team at Villa Santorini your attention to detail and friendly service will be remembered.

Room Tip: All rooms have stunning views of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santorin1, Manager at Santorini Mozambique, responded to this review, March 9, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to do a review, we really appreciate it and cant wait to welcome you back again.

Santorini Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at VS recentlyThe management and staff are first rate. The property is stellar - location, architecture & interior design. Satandouts were the food - and wine - and house butler Serge is on hand to attend to your every whim.

Room Tip: The new Honeymoon house is fabulous…ideal for a romantic getaway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelSommelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santorin1, Manager at Santorini Mozambique, responded to this review, March 9, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review and for taking the time to write it, we really appreciate it.

Santorini Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

To say that Villa Santorini is amazing doesn't do it justice. It is the most peaceful and special place ever. The food is divine and you can request what you want as well as as much as you want. The Views from the Villa are spectacular and cannot be put into words. The Staff go over and above and will do everything you request and more. They are helpful and always willing to assist with anything your need. We did snorkeling and an island picnic which was the most relaxing day of our trip. Everything is included and it's like being in your own private villa with everything you want or need just there. I stayed for just two nights but i would suggest a min of 4 nights to really experience what Villa Santorini really has to offer which is a lot. Totally love this property and cannot saying any but positive and rave things about it. Cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: Every room has it's special charm and choosing a particular room is not necessary as each is as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lea1077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santorin1, Manager at Santorini Mozambique, responded to this review, March 9, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review.

Santorini Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilanculos
3.6 mi away
Casa Rex Boutique Hotel by Sol Resorts
3.1 mi away
Bahia Mar Boutique Hotel
Bahia Mar Boutique Hotel
#1 of 8 in Vilanculos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
16.3 mi away
Dugong Beach Lodge
Dugong Beach Lodge
#5 of 8 in Vilanculos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Casa Cabana Beach
Casa Cabana Beach
#3 of 8 in Vilanculos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Dona Ana
Hotel Dona Ana
#4 of 8 in Vilanculos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
16.2 mi away
Anantara Bazaruto Island Resort
Anantara Bazaruto Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Bazaruto Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santorini Mozambique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santorini Mozambique

Property: Santorini Mozambique
Address: De Outubro 19, Vilanculos 1304, Mozambique
Location: Mozambique > Inhambane Province > Vilanculos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Vilanculos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Santorini Mozambique 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Santorini commands panoramic bay views from its secluded, elevated position. It is situated a few kilometers north of the mainland coastal town of Vilanculos. Elegant interiors echo the space and flow of the natural surrounds. 5Ocean-facing, air-conditioned, en suite bedrooms, each with private balconies and one honeymoon suite with its own private pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Santorini Mozambique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing