We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveler rating
130
81
25
17
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
130
81
25
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crepes comfortable rooms recommend this hotel mango low tide tides excursions island waves
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 260 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

Nicely situated hotel, staff were friendly and helpful. However the managers treatment of the staff is appalling and awful to witness. The meals were all buffet style and expensive. A la carte can be ordered but be prepared for a long wait, we waited an hour from ordering to serving! It is much cheaper and more appealing than buffet so they are reluctant to serve it. During our 5 night stay we had the majority of our meals away from the hotel because of this as we were fortunate to have a vehicle.
Our room had a nice view but was badly in need of maintenance work. The balcony door was unable to be locked, the entry door lock failed on occasion and the heavy wooden sliding door into the bathroom was very difficult to open and close.
This hotel deserves its low popularity ranking in Nosy Be. At €146 a night (not high season) per couple including buffet continental breakfast, it is overpriced for this badly maintained and even more badly managed, property.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank 299elainep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2018 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed at a different resort in Nosy be, before really bad storms hit Nosy be. When we were forced to evacuate our resort, Nosy be hotel made us feel very welcome. It was quiet, but still close enough to the beach. Although the hotel was not busy at all, no effort was saved to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Very comfortable rooms, good aircon and warm water, unlike other resorts on the island. Great beach, waves are also great and brilliant restaurant and cocktail bar. Will definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ydava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017

My friend and I stayed here for 5 days, hotel was pretty much empty, we had the pool to ourselves everyday and a wide choice of sun beds on the beach. Staff were v friendly, especially in the restaurant. Menu for the restaurants wasn't too expansive, and after a couple days you definitely had to go try somewhere else out. Spa services were good, bit more exposed than you would be in New York at a salon but it's the African way! The staff were all very good. Room was fantastic, we were upgraded to a giant room with lounge, and giant balcony which was fantastic. Super clean, no bugs (except for the inevitable mosquito) and reasonably price, it's right on the beach, next to a school. Only downside is the fact it's quite a way from anything else so you had to get a taxi which was about $15 to anywhere, not expensive but time to add on to wherever you want to go. We had a couple trios organized by the hotel, one to the nosy komba and snorkeling and the other via a taxi to places on the island. Not bad prices about 50 euros. Well worth staying.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RebeccaLnewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2017 via mobile

We spent in the Hotel 2nights in our 2weeks Madagaskar trip, it was clean, excellent, quiet...and the seafood deliciouswe had also a very good massage after a one day excursion with a boot...but it was exspensive a little...

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kiss D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2017

29 people, 4 nights, nice pool, beach, sea food based restaurant, pool bar, nice breakfast, friendly staff (they were able to manage some group issues), special thanks to Mrs. Elma Ross..
The only thing about the beach - you have to walk some distance to have a swim, and the whole Island is poor on water sports..
Overall, very nice place for your best holiday, hope I will come back..

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iuliu_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elma R, Propriétaire at Nosy Be Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Thank you from all my staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews