We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
translated by Google
Recommended experiences in and around Nosy Be
from $1,902.08
More Info
from $624.56
More Info
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveler rating
143
152
42
7
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
143
152
42
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews different species ylang ylang perfume factory essential oils lemur park lemur encounter rum distillery wonderful tour worth a visit few hours tour guide cages crocodiles shop trees types madagascar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 355 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2018

This was about $24. The lemurs are kept in big enclosures for 3 months & then allowed to roam free. They were moving a boa from 1 enclosure to another & it was loose on the ground & kept biting them when they tried to catch it. The lemurs in the trees were nervous & wouldn’t come to get the bananas we offered. They just kept watching the boa. There are all kinds of lemurs – very interesting. They also had a factory to make perfume from the ylang ylang flower.

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank retired43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2018 via mobile

Lemur Land was one of our highlights of our 10 day holiday in Nosy be. Even though it was raining, the visit to the park was very enjoyable and the guides were great! The guides ensured that we remain dry in the whether by providing umbrellas. The tour started with a tour through the Ylang-Ylang distillery which was very informative. Thereafter we did some souvenir shopping and were provided with refreshments. We were then taken through the park and visited the lemurs, tortoises, snakes, pigs and all the other animals. The personal lemur encounter was my favorite. The tome for the the visit is about 2 hours, and remember to do the souvenir shopping at the beginning of the tour, there might not be time after your tour.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Ydava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile

Had an awesome guide at Lemur Land.touched and fed lemurs. Saw very old tortoises and witnessed the production of ylang ylang oil.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank MarieE1734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile

Thanking our English speaking guide, lady Christine, we saw a real piece of wonderful Madagascar.
Dancers Lemurs are really unbelievable animals. Wonderful and lovely monkeys!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Giampiero M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

Great place to see lemurs up close and to feed them. You can also see most of the other animals that live in Madagascar here. Very interesting place. There is a shop to buy some lemur t-shirts, ylang ylang and wooden crafts. There is also a little brewery on Lemuria Land and the perfumery. Very interesting.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank 88annettes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews