We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise on earth.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ravintsara Wellness Hotel
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Nosy Be
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Paradise on earth.”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Ravintsara Wellness Hotel in Nosy Be, and had the time of our lives!!! The beautiful bungalows are huge, and beautifully decorated, the food was fantastic ( the chef made special delicious vegeterian food for us) the beach...WOW! the gardens...unbelievable. The staff were very helpful, allways with a smile. Terry gave me private "Aqua Gim" lessons in the pool, and private tour of the gardens. We took nice walks on the beach during low tide, and swam during high tide just from outside our room. The sunsets are next to none!!! We booked this hotel throug Haja of Assisten Travel, who, by the way is the best choice for booking a tour in Madagascar. My only regret is that we did not stay longer than 5 nights. We hope to come back one day. If you travel in Madagascar, and want to fly home with a smile on your face, make sure to book a few days in Ravintsara, before you fly back home. I hope that more direct flights will go to Nosy Be from Europe.

Room Tip: Beach front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nuritp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravintsara H, Manager at Ravintsara Wellness Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your really nice comment, we are always really happy when our guest are happy and leave with a smile on their face. We will definately promise you more private aqua gym classes, garden tours and delicious vegetarian food when you come next time, for longer stay of course:)
Our regards to Israël,
with best regards

Ravintsara Wellness Hôtel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    17
    5
    6
    1
See reviews for
20
38
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
99 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This brand new hotel is shy of perfect. Apart from the beach which is not spectacular, everything else is perfect. Huge pool, lovely restaurant with an incredible tree based rooftop, a lovely spa, a dynamic sports instructor, modern and spacious rooms, efficient Internet access... All this is within a beautiful park with a jungle like atmosphere.The couple managing the hotel is highly professional and courteous. The kids and the parents both loved it. Enjoy !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephaneTreppoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravintsara H, Manager at Ravintsara Wellness Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Family Treppoz,
We would like thank you for having spared some of your valuable time to write about your stay on the site of 'Trip Advisor'. We are delighted to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.
It will be great pleasure to welcome you back here at Ravintsara Wellness Hotel.
With kind regards,

Ravintsara Wellness Hotel Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We arrived knackered having trekked and driven around half of Madagascar and we were really looking forward to chilling out in style. The Ravintsara isn't cheap and we'd decided to go full board, so we were a bit apprehensive that it wouldn't live up to our expectations... but luckily it did!! The place is absolutely amazing and we were treated like royalty. The lodges are stunning, the staff are extremely friendly (especially Teri, who speaks fantastic English and spared us from embarrassing ourselves with our awful French) and the food is unbelievably good. I couldn't speak more highly of the whole place, it really is spectacular. The beach is nice to look at but not so nice to lie on... but the pool area at the hotel is so stunning you won't want to leave. There are plenty of activities - boat trips, quad bikes tours etc, on your doorstep and a trip to Hellville, which is nothing like the name suggests, is well worth it. Would definitely recommend the Ravintsara. For us it was the perfect place to stay - a luxury hotel with amazing food, but not the megabucks of other high end hotels in and around Nosy Be.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Duncan83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravintsara H, Manager at Ravintsara Wellness Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Duncan,

We are really happy to hear you enjoied our place and the most important that your holiday was everything you hoped it would be.

Looking forward of seeing you again and speaking some english or maybe even some french together!

Enjoy the rest of the summer in Barcelona,

with best regards,
Ravintsara Wellness Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nosy Be hotels
4.6 mi away
L'Heure Bleue
L'Heure Bleue
#11 of 32 in Nosy Be
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
4.9 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel
Royal Beach Hotel
#1 of 3 in Madirokely
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vanila Hotel & Spa
Vanila Hotel & Spa
#10 of 32 in Nosy Be
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Manga Soa Lodge
Manga Soa Lodge
#13 of 32 in Nosy Be
5.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
4.4 mi away
Le Grand Bleu
Le Grand Bleu
#6 of 32 in Nosy Be
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel-Residence Au Sable Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravintsara Wellness Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravintsara Wellness Hotel

Property: Ravintsara Wellness Hotel
Address: Pk 15 Bemoko-Dzamandzar, Nosy Be 207, Madagascar
Location: Madagascar > Antsiranana Province > Nosy Be
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nosy Be
#8 Spa Hotel in Nosy Be
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Nosy Be
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ravintsara Wellness Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAVINTSARA WELLNESS is a resort born from the harmonious encounter of nature and luxury. Located only 35 minutes away from Nosy-be airport (Fascene) and 20 minutes away from the city centre (Hell Ville). The resort is facing Sakatia island on the west coast overlooking spectacular sunsets with shimmering colors. Ravintsara Wellness Resort welcomes guests in our peaceful and relaxing five hectare tropical garden which offers a unique and immersive experience of well-being amidst the nature’s sounds and smells. Our spacious and luxuries bungalows have offer the finest sophistication and comfort. With its extraordinary setting and its wide range of facilities Ravintsara Wellness Resort offers a luxurious break in the middle of nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Jovago.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ravintsara Wellness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ravintsara Wellness Hotel Madagascar/Nosy Be

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing