We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshing choice in Andilana”
Review of Chez Loulou

Chez Loulou
Ranked #9 of 60 Restaurants in Nosy Be
Price range: $9 - $34
Cuisines: African
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Restaurant with terrace with new Italian management from April 2017 in Andilana, the most beautiful beach of Nosy Be. Secured beach equipped with umbrellas, deckchairs with mattress and shower. Possibility to anchor boats or yachts in front of the beach and disembark directly at the restaurant. Kitchen with European standards, seasonal products, fresh fish and seafood, own organic vegetable garden, fresh bread and daily homemade egg pasta. Triple filter water for ice machine. Cocktail with branded alcohol, wine, Champagne and Whiskey card. Wonderful buffet every Sunday's brunch with live music animation. Security service. Possibility to find taxis.
Reviewed October 4, 2018

Chez Loulou is a very good, if not the best, option in public part of Andilana. Directly on the beach, you can eat with feet on sand and looking the amazing blue sea. Food and service are Madagascar pattern, good but not fast (who’s on a fury anyway ; ) and you can wait your food drinkin a really iced draft beer. Portions are not generous, but enough, well done and fair priced. The highlight is the continental buffet at Sunday lunch, but we didn’t try.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank mariamala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 346 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2018

lovely bar with foreign drinks, a restaurant with local food is also suitable for vegetarians. The manager is charming and welcoming!

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank dalia612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2018 via mobile

Went to Andilana beach with friends during our visit to Nosy Be. We decided to eat at Chez Loulou, the food was delicious and had the entire restaurant to ourselves for the evening! Don’t be put off if it is empty, the pasta dishes were excellent and the cocktails were amazing. Low prices were a bonus! The only thing is staff could have been more attentive as there were no other customers there.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank auroraemily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2018

Good restaurant in Nosy Be! Yummy cocktails and good seafood. Set menu with 3-4 choices. Beautiful beach surrounding.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Maia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017

We were seated by a grumpy waitress, who took our order for drinks and immediately left, never to return. We waited and waited, a couple were seated at another table after us by another waitress and a few minutes later she was taking their order. We tried time and again to get the attention of the staff but were constantly ignored by everyone including the owner.
A group of about 14 people then arrived so our son went to find our original waitress and give her our order (we'd now been waiting more than 35 minutes) so we'd be served before the group. She literally turned her back and said another waitress would come and take our order, but this waitress then ignored him and went to a different table.
The owner then pointed our way to ask his staff if we'd been served. They told him no. I was hoping he'd then come to us but he picked up the menu board and marched off with it to the group of 14.
It was now 40 minutes we'd been waiting, so we got up and left. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SarahBali18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Loulou also viewed

Nosy Be, Antsiranana Province
Nosy Be, Antsiranana Province
 
Hell-Ville, Nosy Be
Ambatoloaka, Nosy Be
 

Been to Chez Loulou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing