We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
20
6
1
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
20
6
1
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 30 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2018 via mobile

Although the property is lovely with gorgeous views it is not enough to raise this review from average. The wait staff, particularly, Tandely, are mostly delightful. Without his assistance our stay would have gone from average to dreadful.

Richard, however, came across as rude and arrogant leaving us feeling as if we were in the way and intruding. On our initial arrival he was courteous and welcoming but could not have made us feel more uncomfortable for the rest of our honeymoon.

Although at first Richard insisted that he would be happy to help us in any way this was not the case. We enquired about excursions and he was very rushed with his responses, abrasive and treated us as if we were an inconvenience. He blatantly ignored us when we were clearly waiting to speak to him on one occasion (he noticed us waiting and then turned and walked off), he made sarcastic comments on another occasion and was generally an arrogant ***** during our stay.

Several times he rudely ignored us whilst drooling over other guests. He swanned around the resort as if he owned the place (he doesn’t) flirting with female tourists and ignoring those of us who he wasn’t interested in (or that he had difficulty communicating in English with).

The language barrier was significant, in general, with very few staff speaking any English - if you are fluent in French then you will have no problem. The food was average, the service was slow (one night we waited for nearly 3 hours for dinner that was incorrect when it arrived). It was very expensive to get out of the resort given its isolation from the rest of the island.

Our room cleaning took most of the day and the breakfast was terrible - a very poor selection and covered in flies having had no covering over the food.

Overall this resort has a lot of potential to be fantastic and high class. It does, however, need a lot of work to get there with small, basic changes and some customer service training for one member of staff in particular. At this stage I would not recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank joannab996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

The villas are absolute top quality the staff is helpful and very kind. The views are stunning with jungle and ocean views you can’t go wrong here. This place is perfect when you like a quite getaway with amazing infinity pools.

The gardens are fantastic. When we ask the garnder if there are chameleons he went whiteout hesitation to find one for us. The rooms are very clean.

The only downside is the restaurant the first week we ate it was fair and ok the second week the quality was terrible.

That is a shame because the waiter and waitress are great, especially Tantely and Roxanne they exceeded expectations.

Last but not least the island is full of French and Italians all information is in these languages we don’t understand that the island doesn’t get more Northern European clientele it is a stunning island with lots to see.

I can recommend this beautiful accommodation and the island of Nosy-Be you will not be disappointed.

(For great classic food reserve a table at La table d’Alexandre)

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

Having spent two nights at Home Madagascar we felt that the place truly stands a class apart from other resorts on the island. The architecture was very much conforming to our preferences and comfort level. And the views from different vantage points at the resort are quite uniquely exemplary and calming.

In terms of service though, they ought to compete with the infrastructural standards with a little more enthuse. Efficiency in terms of speed and communication can be brought to a higher level.

The cuisine was delectable at most times, especially when it was chef-made.
But otherwise it wasn’t matching our expectation.

Transportation ought to be a complementary affair for a resort of such magnificent scale. We were charged at a very high fixed rate given to us at the desk. We say this because we weren’t charged at other resorts on the island.

Yet, overall, we would say that our two days and two nights here was a stay reasonably spent.

Best,

Anna

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank annapynadath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews