We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and beyond!!”
Review of VOI Amarina resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
VOI Amarina resort
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Nosy Be
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2010

From the moment we arrived everything about our stay went above and beyond our expectations. We were met at the beach by one of the hotel managers named Daniel. He was actually in the water to meet our boat. From there we were taken to the reception area where we were given cool towels, snacks and drinks as we waited for our room. We were booked in a regular room but we offered an upgrade to the most amazing oceanfront suite. Upon learning that in had forgotten to pack a swimsuit, and having no shops nearby to purchase one, Daniel offered to send an employee to town to pick one up for me. Not wanting to inconvenience anyone, I declined and then Daniel actually offered to loan me one of his personal suits for my use. Within a couple hours, five suits were in my room to choose from.

The facilities of the hotel were quite impressive. The grounds were immaculately kept. The pool are and the beach were really inviting. On one evening, about a half hour before sunset, we went to the beach in front of our suite for a late afternoon swim. We were almost as far from the main area of the hotel as can be, but within a couple minutes, an employee appeared out of the bushes with cushions for our lounge chairs. I still have no idea where he came from, but again, the service was above and beyond.

Two meals a day were included in our rate and they were among the best meals we had in the country. We were provided several choices to choose from and they were all good. On our last evening we were even given an amazing dinner on the beach. Surrounded by the ocean, flowers, beach and each other the meal was a great ending to our amazing honeymoon trip to Madagascar.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (999)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 999 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2010

My husband and I, along with a friend went for 3 days. From the moment we arrived, we were treated like royality! This was absolutely the highlight of my 3 year assignment in Madagascar. The hotel and every member of its staff ensured that we were always comfortable and all our cares were taken care of. The accomodations were beautiful and roomy. The food was absolutely delicious and the portions plentiful. Never once did we walk away from the table hungry. This was absolutely "heaven on earth"
Amarina, THANK YOU from the bottom of our hearts!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theharrison24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2009

The visit to Amarina Hotel http://www.unusualdestinations.com/madagascar/itineraries/article/1254/it06-a-madag.html was my favourite. The team is so professional and although there is a strong Italian and French flair, once in this resort hotel, you feel like you are in Mauritius. The beach is lovely and from the minute you arrive, you feel welcome and at home although surrounded by beautifully manicured gardens and comfortable, luxurious bedrooms. Amarina Hotel is ideal for conference and incentive groups and can accommodate 90 pax cinema style seating. From a recreation perspective, the hotel offers varied options, ie. Bicycle rental, volleyball court, fitness room, spa, etc. This hotel will be very suitable to the SA market and it is highly recommended that we offer our clients a fully inclusive option at this property.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unusualdestinations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Carlo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: tutte le stanze sono vista mare
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Cristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Fabrizio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Luca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nosy Be hotels
11.8 mi away
Palm Beach Resort & Spa
Palm Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 32 in Nosy Be
461 reviews
4.3 mi away
Le Grand Bleu
Le Grand Bleu
#5 of 32 in Nosy Be
497 reviews
12.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel
Royal Beach Hotel
#1 of 3 in Madirokely
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Vanila Hotel & Spa
Vanila Hotel & Spa
#13 of 32 in Nosy Be
269 reviews
12.3 mi away
L'Heure Bleue
L'Heure Bleue
#11 of 32 in Nosy Be
219 reviews
8.5 mi away
Ravintsara Wellness Hotel
Ravintsara Wellness Hotel
#20 of 32 in Nosy Be
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VOI Amarina resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VOI Amarina resort

Address: Amarina Resort Ambohiday | Hell-Ville 207, Nosy Be BP 202, Madagascar
Location: Madagascar > Antsiranana Province > Nosy Be
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nosy Be
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nosy Be
Price Range: $118 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — VOI Amarina resort 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the northwest of Nosy Be in the middle of a tropical park next to the lagoon of Ambohiday, the structure is spread out over 6 hectares of ground and profits from a privileged framework. The hotel is established on the edge of the beautiful long beach Anporaha and the village of the fishermen. Conceived to preserve nature and softness to live so characteristic of Nosy Be, the hotel is the meeting of refinement and authenticity. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ora Resort Amarina Hotel Nosy Be
VOI Amarina Resort Madagascar/Nosy Be

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing